We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #60 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked this stay via Hotwire so I was happy with my rate. The hotel is average . The room had a foul smell like the carpet need to be cleaned. I found someone vaccuming the hallways and ask for some deodorant and they sprayed the carpet and bathroom. The walls are super thin. We stayed in room 109. I could hear the guest in room 111 coughing and talking, so much for privacy. The bathtub needs a good cleaning . It's a non smoking hotel in the room but people sit outside the hotel doors and smoke so you can smell the nicotine and cigarette butts on the floor. The breakfast in just eggs, sausage patties, muffins, coffee juices yougart enough to get you started in the morning.
We didn't use the pool but it had ample chairs and looked clean. Hotel is alittle dated. Business is small and internet is slow and wireless would disconnect frequently.
It was just an overnight stay so it was fine for the night.
Staff smiled but not overly friendly, they were kind enough to upgrade us to a king at no extra charge.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on first floor you will hear exterior noise from people smoking and talking outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Hello Debbita,
Thank you for your review and especially staying with us during your trip to Orlando. We appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve our service and upkeep of the hotel; please know that we would have gladly moved your room if the noise was a problem.
We receive many compliments on our hot deluxe breakfast and I hope you were able to enjoy the fresh made to order pancakes which is unique to the Holiday Inn brand. We hope your choose to stay with us again on your next visit and again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 562 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for two nights with my husband. The room was nice and big, nice TV. Room has a microwave and a refrigerator. Bathroom was nice and decent sized, skinny tub/shower. The pool looked clean. Front desk clerk was very polite and accommodating. Hotel was close enough to the parks you could take a shuttle or cab if you didn't want to drive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smply527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Smply527,
We appreciate you and your husband choosing our hotel for your get-a-way; thank you for the comments. We have recently upgraded all our accommodations with 37" flat screen television for your enjoyment.
Our staff takes pride in making sure all our guests are comfortable and accommodated during their stay and our complimentary shuttle to the theme parks and outlet mall are a hit for all. We are glad you were able to experience our wonderful hotel and we look forward to having you as our guests on your next trip to the Disney area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Its really comfy! Walls are thin but Im a light sleeper and had no problem. Its like 10 min away by car from Disney! Breakfast is just like every other Holiday Inn Express, I actually think it is pretty good because you can have fruit, cereal and yogur or you can have unhealthy stuff like biskets and gravy ha! Its also very close to downtown Disney. Staff is pretty amazing. Clean and nice. Parking is free and Walmart is right across the street! Also you have a Panda Express and all that kind of restaurants pretty close.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XimenaMunoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Good morning XimenaMunoz,
Thank you so much for the wonderful TripAdvisor review; we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you were a little unhealthy and were able to enjoy one of our signature cinnamon rolls, during our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast.
Our staff takes much pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and rooms so your kind words mean a lot to them; thanks again, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Disney.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked this hotel online and were pleasantly surprised. After a long day at Disney we checked in and the gentleman at the counter upgraded us to a suite without us asking. All the staff was extremely friendly, hotel was clean and how do you beat a complimentary breakfast? Read some complaints about the walls being thin but we had no noise complaints at all. Overall great hotel especially for the money!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bbexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hello Bbexec,
Thank you for your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor; we appreciate you choosing our hotel for your trip to Disney. We are thrilled you enjoyed the hot deluxe breakfast and hope you were able to enjoy one of our signature cinnamon rolls! We look forward to serving you and your family on your next trip to the Orlando / Kissimmee area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed there last year for the Doctor Who convention and I made reservations for this year too, then our mom offered to pay for the room so I called and they refunded back the money without question. This hotel really does put its guests first!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Hello Adriana K,
Thank you for your review on Trip TripAdvisor; we take pride in offering the best customer service to our guests current, past and future. We hope your stay in the Orlando / Kissimmee area was pleasant and look forward to seeing you again for the next convention you attend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel had the amenities we were looking for - clean, comfortable room, outdoor pool and a spa. The property also had a playground as well as an arcade/game room area. The staff were generally friendly, from the front desk to the staff, and took care of everything needed. The breakfast that is included can't be beat. No problems with accessing internet in the room, and the room also had a small refrigerator and microwave. Centrally located - it was close to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharpeibaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Sharpeibaby,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us; we are thrilled you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer. Our staff takes great pride in giving outstanding customer service and thorough attention to detail. If there is anything we can do to make your stay more memorable; please let us know, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Kissimmee area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

very clean hotel. excellent service. flat screen new tvs.......we will stay here again. best hotel in orlando....very close to all the parks and free shuttle to all the park. breakfast is excellent. beautiful and clean pool . we like this hotel people who work there makes you feel like your second home.

Room Tip: clean hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIELBV, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Dear Kris R,

We sincerely thank you for recognizing the quality accommodations and service that you received while visiting our property. We are so excited about our new flat screen TV's that are bigger than the previous TV's we had as well! It was our absolute pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to the next opportunity that we have to see you here in the Lake Buena Vista area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#31 of 154 in Kissimmee
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 3484 Polynesian Isle Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4654
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $81 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South. Our hotel offers free hot breakfast, a free scheduled shuttle to area theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and a free business & fitness center. We are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor hotel located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to 'Walt Disney World Resort area.' Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot . From Epcot , transportation is available to Magic Kingdom Park, Disney s Animal Kingdom Theme Park and Disney's Hollywood Studios, Downtown Disney . We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Studios, Sea World & Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and small attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding Package and refrigerator/microwave. For a real treat, our two-room Executive Suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, and wet bar with refrigerator & microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool & Jacuzzi, kid s playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1100 sq ft-complete with free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing