We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Runaway Beach Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
239
183
90
71
104
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
183
90
71
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryerfull kitchenliving roommagical memoriesdvd playerking bedwalmartcondoorlandodisneyparksvrbolaundrythemestove
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 687 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place has all the potential to be a 5 star, but petty things hold it back at make it a 3 star. Very clean and nice grounds to walk around and explore. The pool are with a kids pool, adult pool, and hot tub was awesome. It had a little bit for everybody. It also had a tiki bar that was open some day and not open on others. It also had a shuttle to Epcot which meant you needed to take some Disney type options to get to the other parks.

Here is where it goes downhill. They are very stingy on their towels. Asking for an extra towel or two is like saying bomb on an airplane. It was forbidden. My dad once asked for more towels and they gave him cleaning detergent to insists that he clean his own towels. They only come into your place once a week and do not clean just give you more supplies. To have them clean your place will costs you. Also we had trouble getting more toilet paper.

Staff was very friendly, but seemed to often have their hands tied from the powerups that run or invest in the place. It was very cheep to stay there and was worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently stayed at Runaway for a week with my girlfriend. We were down there to visit one of our friends at Disney. When we checked in it was busy, but the staff at the front desk greeted us as if we were the only ones there. Our condo was very spacious and comfortable, although there was some construction going on around us that was disturbing at times. There were a few issues with the room, our microwave did not work and we didn't have pans to cook with, but both of these issues were fixed in a quick and timely manner. We did not spend a lot of time at the resort but from what we saw it was a beautiful property. The one thing that stood out the most was the friendliness of the staff and their willingness to do whatever they could to make our stay great!

Room Tip: Currently under construction at some parts, so inquire about that.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcginnza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a 1 bedroom villa here with 2 other people. They gave us 2 towels, 2 hand towels, & 1 washcloth. When we asked for more they said we needed to wash what we had in the washer in the villa. There was supposed to be a coffee pot in the villa, but there was not. When we called the office they said they would bring it. That was at 5 pm. By 1030 pm we still didn't have a coffee pot, so we went & got it from the office just before it closed. The pool & spa were very clean & nice. It was relatively quiet there. The tub/shower was dirty when we got there.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurseynurse88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent 3 nights there for a business trip. Check in was seamless. Not a regular hotel so you are on your own for your bags, but the cost was half of local hotels. 2 large rooms for 2 bedrooms which included a large kitchen. Carpet was a little threadbare and TV's were old, but still not bad.

Greatest problem I had was getting the TV's to work. Each remote was different and I never got them to work write.

Room Tip: Bring the kids and have a good time for little money.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHMoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We wanted something reasonably priced in an area we felt safe in, close to parks / shopping, etc. This fit the bill.

We had a 2nd floor 1 BR with a loft. There weren't any pictures that I could see of this type of unit on the resort website, but I did find a unit on VRBO, and our unit turned out to be essentially the same thing. The unit was reasonably modern in design - certainly not cutting edge, but as good as most hotels I've stayed in. Overall it was clean, there was some dust on ceiling fans, but nothing extreme. The furniture itself has seen it's best days, but it wasn't grubby or unusable.

Bedroom bedding was in good shape, along with the bedroom furniture. Our 10 year old son used a pull out couch for sleep and had no issues, but I would not have wanted to sleep on it myself for long. I'd certainly go with full bedrooms for any adults. On this point, I've seldom found a pull out that is comfortable for any length of stay - so govern yourself accordingly.

The kitchen was clean, major appliances are modern, and cabinets were in good shape and not too old I suspect. we had 6 place settings for dishes and more for cutlery, so it wasn't an issue for a party of 3, but could be a problem for larger groups. Can't say if this is common in all units, of course. There is definitely a shortage of small appliances and cook/bakeware. There was a coffee machine but no kettle (we are hot tea drinkers), one medium saucepan, one frypan, one serving bowl, a cutting board and one baking dish If you plan to cook many meals, be prepared. There wasn't any dish liquid in the unit and no dish clothes or cup towels when we arrived. Since we were heading to WalMart for groceries anyways, we picked up a few items then.

Full laundry in the unit was great, they were in good shape and appeared to be almost new. Again, you'll need laundry detergent - one pack supplied. There were no hangers at all in our unit, so if you need them, better bring them.

We had a unit on the edge of the resort, with Poinciana Blvd just behind us. This is a busy road, especially during the day, so expect some traffic noise even inside your unit if you back onto the road. It slows down significantly at night, but if you are bothered by that sort of thing, try to get a unit further inside the resort.

Parking wasn't an issue outside our unit, and the grounds were well maintained and pleasant to walk through. Pool area is nicely appointed, lots of lounge chairs, etc, all in good shape. Pool was comfortable and heated enough that we could use it in the evenings in February.

They were doing exterior renovations on a number of buildings while we were there, but not ours, so it had little impact on us. They didn't start too early or work too late, so no disturbing guests during the evenings.

There is a 24 hour WalMart almost next door, and plenty of general shopping right in the neighbourhood.

All around, we were pleased with the experience at the resort. The staff that we interacted with were friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We would certainly consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Try to get an inside building if traffic noise bothers you. Upstairs units don't have a patio, but you won't have anyone walking on your ceilings!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews