We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway from Disney”
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Runaway Beach Club
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway from Disney”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We rented a two bedroom unit for 3 adults and 2 kids ($100/night) and it worked out wonderful. At the end of a Disney day (Typhoon lagoon), we appreciated the 'hometown' atmosphere, great facilities (washer and dryer) and spacious rooms. Given the facilities this place was a steal. Kissimmee, like most of Orlando has one of everything to eat, shop and otherwise spend money. Runaway is three miles from downtown Disney so it's easy to give Walt more of your loot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rod & Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    182
    88
    64
    98
See reviews for
453
85
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The place was spacious and for the price and you do get alot of room but dont expect any thing fancy. We had 4 kids and 2 adults so the 2 bedroom we considered to be enough room bc of the fold out couch bed.. BUT the couch bed was broke....I wanted a place with washer and dryer and when we got there the dryer never would work. I called the front office but they never fixed it. Then the sink leaked under the cabinet and I called to let them know but no one ever came. I would say if your looking for alot of space for a cheap price its a good deal but be prepared for little maintance. OH and you can hear EVERYTHING if anyone is above or next to you. Walls are paper thin!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently returned home from a two week visit to Florida. 12 of those nights were spent at the Runaway Beach Club. We booked online but I ended up calling down to make sure that we had truly booked with the Runaway Beach Club proper and not an offsite company that rents out villas in Runaway Beach Club. Assured I had made the proper reservations I relaxed until the trip. We arrived on the Monday and checked in quickly. Getting to the villa we were initially impressed with the space and layout of the villa. This initial impression would stay with us throughout our entire stay although there were a couple minor, negligible things that would be nice to see changed and improved for future visits. The ONLY problem we had with our particular villa was with the dryer. There was a note that stated that the timer didn't work so that's fine - we can keep an eye on it. However, once the dryer gets hot it also won't restart when you stop it to check on your clothes. A call to the front office later we were told that a request would be put in to come and look at it. We didn't end up needing the dryer again during our visit so I'm not too sure if someone did come to fix it or not. But again, this is SUCH a minor point it did NOTHING to diminish the quality of our stay. One thing I would like to see improved is the in-villa TV channel lineup cards. There was one, and it worked...but there were better options for some of the channels that showed a clearer picture. So I'd really like to see a COMPLETE list of all available channels. Our villa featured two sofabeds in the living room however there were no sheets for these. Fortunately, our kids liked sleeping on them in couch mode so it wasn't really much of an issue. Our first trip down to the pool had part of the patio roped off as they were still working on the retaining wall however a later trip had the work finished and it opened back up. The kids loved the pools and we loved the hot tub.

Ultimately, we had an amazing vacation and a lot of it was due to having a great place to return to each night. We're not planning on another trip to Florida until 2017 now but Runaway Beach Club will be the first place we look at when it comes time to book our trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a one night stay at the Runaway Beach Club in a 2 bedroom condo through groupon. The price I got through groupon was amazing. A total of $100 with tax and fee for 4 adults. The condo was very spacious and clean. The only downside was that we were close to the road and could hear traffic through part of the night in one of the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR, 1 BA (1 king in bedroom). Ceiling fans and central a/c. Sofas in LR also open up to Beds. Full size kitchen. Wal-Mart and Publix close by for supplies and if you don't feel like cooking there are a number of good eating places close by. Old town is also close by. Beautiful pool area (and hot tub) and separate kiddie pool area, indoor half basketball court, & exercise room with TV. The service was excellent! Some reviews I read weren't good; I was impressed and will be back soon. Especially with the front desk who noticed that we were smokers and asked if we would like a villa that had a porch on it and let us check it out before we checked in. We had a combined business and family trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I love the Runaway Beach Club. The prices are great. You get a roomy suite with 3 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a full size, beautiful kitchen. We had a cute porch, too. The suites are completely updated, beautiful decor, granite counter tops, etc. Outside, the townhouses are brightly colored and cute. Three families can stay in one place, save money by cooking food, and stay at a great resort! The pool area is spacious, quiet, and beautiful. There is a pretty lake next to it, too. The resort is never overcrowded, which is very nice! We didn't see much of service people, though, which could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor have a nice porch with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax Beach, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the idea of having a 1 BR villa, and the location of this property is fantastic (very close to Wal-Mart as well). The room was fine...dated...but fine. It seemed relatively clean as far as hotels go. Very dusty ceiling fans, vents, and fixtures. None of the remotes worked. The pool area was great for us (have a 20 mo. old), but you could see that the property is starting to age very quickly.

They outsource a lot of their cleaning services, and this includes the towel service for the pool. They didn't have towels at the front desk for us for the 2 days we went down to the pool area. They gave us a hand towel after the third time we checked, and it had a huge stain on it. The towel service wouldn't be that big of a deal, but you would think when you pay a $15/day "resort fee", it wouldn't be an issue.

Even with the unfortunate events, we still felt for what we paid and the amenities we did receive, it was not a poor stay. Just average.

Room Tip: We got a room very close to the pool and it was probably our favorite amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn at Calypso Cay
Inn at Calypso Cay
#62 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Kissimmee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
0.9 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Calypso Cay Resort
Calypso Cay Resort
#25 of 59 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Property: Runaway Beach Club
Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5508
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Runaway Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing