We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices!”
Review of Runaway Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Runaway Beach Club
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great prices!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed in a 1 BR, 1 BA (1 king in bedroom). Ceiling fans and central a/c. Sofas in LR also open up to Beds. Full size kitchen. Wal-Mart and Publix close by for supplies and if you don't feel like cooking there are a number of good eating places close by. Old town is also close by. Beautiful pool area (and hot tub) and separate kiddie pool area, indoor half basketball court, & exercise room with TV. The service was excellent! Some reviews I read weren't good; I was impressed and will be back soon. Especially with the front desk who noticed that we were smokers and asked if we would like a villa that had a porch on it and let us check it out before we checked in. We had a combined business and family trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    182
    88
    65
    98
See reviews for
454
85
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My family and I love the Runaway Beach Club. The prices are great. You get a roomy suite with 3 bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms, and a full size, beautiful kitchen. We had a cute porch, too. The suites are completely updated, beautiful decor, granite counter tops, etc. Outside, the townhouses are brightly colored and cute. Three families can stay in one place, save money by cooking food, and stay at a great resort! The pool area is spacious, quiet, and beautiful. There is a pretty lake next to it, too. The resort is never overcrowded, which is very nice! We didn't see much of service people, though, which could be improved.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom floor have a nice porch with them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jax Beach, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the idea of having a 1 BR villa, and the location of this property is fantastic (very close to Wal-Mart as well). The room was fine...dated...but fine. It seemed relatively clean as far as hotels go. Very dusty ceiling fans, vents, and fixtures. None of the remotes worked. The pool area was great for us (have a 20 mo. old), but you could see that the property is starting to age very quickly.

They outsource a lot of their cleaning services, and this includes the towel service for the pool. They didn't have towels at the front desk for us for the 2 days we went down to the pool area. They gave us a hand towel after the third time we checked, and it had a huge stain on it. The towel service wouldn't be that big of a deal, but you would think when you pay a $15/day "resort fee", it wouldn't be an issue.

Even with the unfortunate events, we still felt for what we paid and the amenities we did receive, it was not a poor stay. Just average.

Room Tip: We got a room very close to the pool and it was probably our favorite amenity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We normally stay on Disneyworld property when we go to Orlando, but needing a three bedroom accomodation we decided our dollars would be better spent nearby. We were right.

If you are looking for fancy furniture or a lot of personal attention, Runaway Beach Club is not for you, but if you want a lot of room in a clean, comfortable, convenient location, you can look for your best price here.

For maybe twenty dollars more than we would have paid for a standard room at one of the value resorts at WDW, we got a large 3 bedroom condo maybe ten minutes away. The master had a king bed with plenty of room to move around, a flat screen tv with cable, and a private bathroom with a ginormous walk in closet. The other two bedrooms were also decent sized, one pleasant surprise is one of the beds in each of the other bedrooms was a double bed, so you could actually comfortable put 3 kids in each room.

We didnt use the kitchen but it had everything someone would need that was staying a while. There is a washer/dryer in the hallway. They provided plenty of acceptable towels. There is a huge walmart just a couple of blocks away if you need to stock supplies.

The living room was very good size and the furniture comfortable enough our teen fell asleep on the couch while waiting for pizza to be delivered.

The staff was very pleasant and accomodating with what little interaction we had with them.

The only negative I would mention is the place isn't, and doesn't pretend to be, the Ritz. The carpet was a little worn and had some small spots, the furniture wasnt fresh off the showroom floor, and a little paint touch up would have been useful. But it was all very clean and comfortable and the conditions overall were very satisfactory.

We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebring
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was the 15th time I have stayed at this hotel. I have always had a great experience. Rooms are big and clean. So close to everything. Staff is very nice. This time we had the 2 bedroom loft, had three beds that pulled out and made beds, not that we needed it, but nice to have just in case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eFoodie1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Art & Tracy were the best staff ever!! We stayed this weekend 5/10/13 in a two bedroom for a Girl Scout trip. The place was clean, spacious and like a nice condo. Runaway is great for families or multipule families, because it had a full kitchen, eating space, livingroom, wash & dryer, two bathrooms plus two pull out couches. Art helped us with our reservation and was so personable and helpful. I worked in hotel mgt & he is a gem! We loved Runaway so much we decided to stay next weekend with Two other families. I wanted to see the 3 bedroom to make sure we had enough room and Tracy showed us around, going above and beyond to show us a few different units. She was truly the friendliest person in housekeeping that I have ever met. If she isn't head of housekeeping & a manager she should be!!! This place is a great buy and the staff is truly wonderful. Thanks again to Art & Tracy!!! Carmen with Girl Scouts

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only were going to WDW for one day with four friends and found this gem @ $60 / couple. Just a few moments from Disney. The kitchen was fully equipped, if needed. The rooms were very clean. We requested and were provided with early check- in. We did not use the pools nor any of the other amenities, as we spent the entire day out at Disney and at a restaurant at night, Texas Brazilian Steakhouse (see another review).

Room Tip: We were on a 2nd floor villa; but probably would have preferred one on the first level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidKasse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
art m, Front Office Manager at Runaway Beach Club, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put such a great review on Trip Advisor ! I remember you well on Sunday, and I am so pleased I was able to accomadate your early check in request. I hope I get the chance to welcome you back to Runaway Beach Club real soon. I will have to read your other review with regards to the steak house too. We have many guest requesting information on difterent eaterys in the area, and appreciate you taking the time to note that as well. Again, thank you for such an amazing review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.2 mi away
Inn at Calypso Cay
Inn at Calypso Cay
#53 of 152 in Kissimmee
105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.9 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#12 of 59 in Kissimmee
1,151 reviews
0.6 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Runaway Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runaway Beach Club

Property: Runaway Beach Club
Address: 3000 Bonfire Beach Dr, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5508
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Runaway Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Runaway Beach Club, Kissimmee and Orlando’s best choice for families and leisure groups alike. These spacious and convenient accommodations are just minutes from the area's world-famous attractions, including Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and so much more. Runaway Beach Club offers one, two, and three bedroom villas with full kitchens and living rooms decorated in Key West inspired furnishings. Guests of the resort can enjoy the two outdoor pools, a sun deck overlooking the lake, indoor basketball court, fully equipped fitness studio, business center, and intimate meeting space. Whether you’re visiting for pleasure or business, Runaway Beach Club boasts beautiful accommodations with added privacy and space in a location that is convenient to all that the area has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Runaway Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing