We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$201
$179
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$104
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$127
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,846)
Filter reviews
3,847 results
Traveler rating
1,545
1,299
537
220
246
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,545
1,299
537
220
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed in buildingpartial kitchentime sharearabian nightsnewer buildingparking passthrough rcimid week cleaningwasher and dryerdisney parksliving roomfree giftsales pitchjacuzzi tubactivity centerfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,501 - 2,506 of 3,847 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2011

If all you care about is proximity to the parks then I guess this place would be fine though the specific area it's in is not nice. Just off the road surrounded by depressing strip malls. We exchanged through RCI for a 2 bedroom. We actually got two apartments. One with a full kitchen and one with a partial. If our kids were older it would have been fine but since they're so young we all had to stay in the same bedroom anyway until my parents came and we could put our 4 year old in the second apartment with them.
The smell of disinfectant was pretty overwhelming when we first got there. When that went away it was replaced with what I can only describe as stale sweat. There was also a horrible humming noise from the heating or air unit above us. It drove me crazy at night. The elevators and hallways were dingy and the whole place was very dated. Really needs an upgrade. No wireless in the rooms. You had to go to the main building for internet access and the fitness center. RCI gives this a gold crown rating? I don't see how. Just because it's close to the Disney parks?
The outdoor pool looked okay and was heated but we didn't use it. The playground was fine too. We also thought the beds were comfortable and no one bugged us about buying a unit. That's about it. I was actually embarrassed to bring my parents there as I'm sure they were expecting something nicer. Luckily we spent our days out and about and it was convenient to the parks but I would not go back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skhb74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your recent stay. We rely heavily on these comments and value your opinion. I apologize that you were not extremely satisfied with your stay, as anything less than that is unacceptable. Our team strives to make every vacation a memorable one for our guests. I will pass your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that they can review their procedures. As for the Wi-Fi, we do provide Wi-Fi in the units for a nominal fee. This can be purchased online or from the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

I have stayed at Vacation Village three years in a row with friends while attending a yearly conference. Four of us stay in a dounle unit in building 3 and have had no complaints. The kitchen(s) are well equipped, the units are clean and the shuttle drivers are very prompt and helpful. Have had no 'hard sell' experiences and the one time in the three years we have had to call maintenance they were extremely quick to arrive and remedy the problem. Will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaM391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

After a long drive, we checked in at 2am and were assigned to a unit that was very 'worn' and dated (nothing like the pictures online!).
Just to name a few of the issues...
- Appliances were rusted and had been 'touched-up' with spray paint
- Microwave didn't work and produced an electrical burning smell
- Cabinets were falling apart and the countertop was damaged with stains/imprints, cracks, breaks, etc.
- Lamp shades were stained and torn
- Blinds were broken (slats missing and wouldn't close)
- Upholstered furniture was stained and tattered; Wooden chairs were broken
- Electronics consisted of 2 very small (19 inch?) 'traditional' TVs (vs. the large flat screens that are advertised), a VCR (not a DVD player), and an 80s style boombox

After much contemplation and so badly wanting to just lay down and sleep, we decided to drive back to the check-in desk to see if we could get a unit that is actually like those advertised. We were told...."Oh, you're in one of our Rental Units. The Timeshare Units are probably what you saw online. Although, we shouldn't do this, we'll see if we can move you to a Timeshare unit". I will say that the manager was friendly and quickly gave us a new room.

As of 4am, we re-packed our items, loaded the car, drove to the new building, and unpacked again. The new unit was better than the first, but still not what I expect for a timeshare. We have stayed at many places (hotels, timeshares, privately owned condos) in the Orlando area, in the same price range, that have been much nicer. Needless to say, this place felt like a 'glorified' Days Inn and the overall experience reconfirmed why I am not interested in owning a timeshare.

With all this said, the 'timeshare units' are a decent value as long as you don't expect anything over 2 - 3 stars.

BTW - Use of the in-room safes, WiFi, and shuttle services are not free!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GYvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, General Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2011

Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay here at Parkway. I apologize for your inconvenience during your visit. We expect nothing less than "extremely satisfied" when we receive comments and we will pass on your comments to the appropriate department manager for review. I am glad to hear that the manager on duty was quick to act and was able to solve your issues. Though our Wi-Fi and in rooms safes do have a nominal fee for guests, our shuttle service is complimentary to all of our guests. There is another shuttle service that we work with that takes guests to and from Disney and other local attractions for a fee however, our shuttle remains complimentary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

just come back from vacation village had a fantastic family holiday visited all the parks was nice to come back at the end of the day to a nice clean and warm apartment found the place to be nice and relaxing staff very helpful extra pillows and towels were requested and sent up to room within ten minutes resort is very large so i would definetly recommend a car if you stay here location is great for all the parks we did not have a problem with timeshare agents and i would stay again we stayed in block 14 great value for money

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polly03280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Check-in process went smoothly, managed to interrupt the insipid parking ticket/time share sales bully with my own resounding “Don’t waste any more time”, presentation.
High points - Location
Low points - filthy floors, loud noises from people above, internet access is a joke, elevators smell like vomit, security a problem - someone attempted to enter our unit early Christmas morning, stopped by panic latch but this cretin had an access card. Notified front desk AND security. Three hours later, received call informing me that it was an employee trying to see if we had everything we needed. NO, employees announce themselves not run away! Cleaning service did not show up during our stay.
Bottom line - We cut out early/Would not stay here again.
Oh, and manager guy who responds with the tired “Wish you had said something while on the property” save it. You KNOW better.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Macrossroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

We certainly appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience while you visited Vacation Village at Parkway. The issues reported have been addressed with those responsible. It was in fact an employee who mistakenly entered your unit at 8:49 am on Christmas Day as she was checking rooms and realized she was at the wrong room. Upon realizing her mistake, she left quickly as to not further disturb you. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews