We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little worried”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Reviewed June 7, 2007

First morning there was a leak in the wall. The sound of drip drip drip is disconcerting on the first floor. They moved us up to the 4th floor. We were in a "B", 1 bedroom condo which was nice, moved up to the same. In the middle of the next night we realized we could not stop the air conditioner. We didn't know that it is controlled by the "A" side condo. It was 61 degrees in our condo by 5am. I had to open the windows and terrace door to let warmer air in. Unfortunately it was only 75 outside and we were right next to construction of their new building. They moved us to an "A" condo. It was great.

Stayed: June 2007
3  Thank justinjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,885)
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,987 - 1,993 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2007

I went to this resort for a week and loved it! I had side A all to myself. Although I expected a full-size washer & dryer, it came with a stackable. No biggie...worked great for just me. The check-in and guest services were great. I liked my sales agent even more and we've become friends. There was no pool behind my building (7), but it's not far away, right next door behind building 8. The full-size kitchen with dishes, pots & pans, is a huge plus. I made dinner for friends who visited. This was such a fun and convenient place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trishwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2007

my wife and i are owners at Vaction Village at Parkway. When we purchased this timeshare last year, we were promised a washer/dryer in our room. Upon arrival last week we stayed in Bldg # 1 where the whole floor has to share 2-washers/2-dryers. we feel we where lied to by their selling agent. The mid-week room service was a joke!!. They made our bed and left three (3) fresh wash cloths and towels. Their were 4-of us in room A. They never even stopped by room B - where our daughter and son-in-law were staying. When we called guest services to order more pillows, wash clothes and towels, it took 3-hours and 2-more phone calls before they arrived. The service was terrible. I'am considering selling my time there.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank rick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We own a timeshare at Vacation Village. While not a fan of RCI, we really loved staying at Vacation Village. We had both A suite and B suite for my mother-in law. We were in building 2. Buildings 1 and 2 do not have washer and dryers in the A suites, but there is a laundry
room in the building. The pool was fantastic. A lot of people
complain about the noise of the pool if your room is poolside, but so
what, and the noise stops after 11pm. I guess if you are on a vacation to totally relax and get away from noise, you should ask for parking lot side. But it's Disney World, there are going to be kids. Besides, most hotel pools close so early and this one is open till 11pm. We found it very cool that after a long hot day at Disney and Universal we could come back for an evening swim. The other great
thing was the Internet room at the check-in building. Eight computers
with a laser printer. Free printing too. We had to print out our boarding passes for our trip home, this was very convenient. It was a
great time and a great hotel. Looking forward to returning in 2009.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank techteacher511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2007

First off, this is NOT a luxury hotel. This is a hotel for families who are doing the "Orlando Thing" and as such it is a GREAT place to stay. We stayed 10 nights in late March/early April (Spring Break time). Our party included myself, my husband and two boys 8 and 10. The 8 year old uses a wheelchair but can walk short distances so we do not require the use of an accessible room. Our neighbors recommended this place to us after the Hilton "lost" our reservation. Boy did we luck out! After reading reviews here I asked for a higher level room facing the preserve. We were given exactly that in building 12. We had both the side A and B which worked out great for 10 days. We needed the extra space after a hard day at the parks to sort of have our own places to be :) The tub in the bigger unit was a huge hit after the parks! Having two washers was great too!!! It saved us a lot of packing space. The pool was great. Really crowded but the kids always had fun there. We were never approached about the timeshare sales, thank goodness!
For the price ($150 a night) you can't beat the space and convenience these units provide for a long trip to Orlando. It is close to everything. We were closer to Disney than some of the onsite resorts are.
The REALLY BAD: The towels and bedding here were so terrible though that I went to Target and bought our own! They really were disgusting and that was the one thing that keeps me from giving this place an excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

We staye there for 1 week and it was Great. We were on the 7th floor right over the big pool and when we closed the sliding glass doors we did not hear a sound. Thr room was beautiful and we had a great time, I wished we had stay 2 weeks. Will go back

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank belmarsnowbirds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2007

We stayed at Vacaion Village for two weeks and cannot believe how fabulous this place is. It has everything for a home away from home. We stayed in the large unit and it was immaculate.
The gym and Internet room were added attractions.
The kids loved the wildlife preserve where they could feed the fish, ducks and turtles.
The whole complex is really lovely. They are still building more units and a mini waterpark as well.
We have been staying in Orlando for over twenty years and normally we stay inside the parks, but we have outgrown hotel rooms and now we feel like we have found a real jewel...so much so, that we are buying two timeshares there.
Cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Sonny723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,751 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
779 reviews
7.6 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,822 reviews
3.9 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $97 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing