We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,980)
Filter reviews
3,982 results
Traveler rating
1,619
1,329
547
230
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,619
1,329
547
230
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed in buildingpartial kitchentime sharearabian nightsnewer buildingparking passthrough rcimid week cleaningwasher and dryerdisney parksfree giftliving roomsales pitchactivity centerjacuzzi tubc unit
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 3,982 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

I booked this property in August for October. Read all available to self-orientate. Storms came. We arrived 10/4. Hotel well maintained, but NO FOOD OR DRINKS/Water. 2800 rooms unbelievable. Will never RCI again. TG for Uber. $$$$☹️

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Thank you for visiting Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this year. We are sorry for the negative experience you had at our resort. We usually get high marks on our cleanliness and accommodations. We apologize if we missed the mark this time. Your review was forwarded to the General Manager. We wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017 via mobile

Our family (one child age 3) stayed here for a week. The room (building 19) was very nice and clean. It was near the back of the property and very quiet. The resort is beautiful and has many pools. There's also several nature walks and a shaded playground. this is a very family friendly place. The resort also offers a shuttle to Disney and other attractions several times a day. This was very convenient and easy to use. Saved lots of money in parking. The staff was all friendly and helpful for all our needs. I felt this was a great place to stay to be close to Disney attractions. Also big enough and has enough to do to keep kids entertained just hanging around resort. Would definitely stay here again if visiting in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank chasg06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

This is a pleasant review. Thank you so much. We are thrilled to hear of your satisfaction with our location, cleanliness, and accommodations. You and your family were even able to use our amenities on-site like the nature walks and the children's playground. We know you have have many wonderful memories to hold onto from Vacation Village at Parkway. That's great! We cannot wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Quite place, nice staff, good location, not so far from parks and outlets. Large room with complete utilities ( wash machine, TV, air conditioner, Owen, stove, microwave, dish machine, refrigerator, sofa cama, king size bad, balcony, and others). The rooms will need a renovation soon

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank ARampazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Thank you for visiting Vacation Village at Parkway for your vacation this year. We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with our location, accommodations, and staff. We hope you were able to enjoy all the amenities at our resort, too. It would be a pleasure to serve you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel to go to Halloween Horror Nights. Check-in was very easy, everyone was really nice. We got our info of where our bldg was,parking pass,map, and info for nearby shopping,restaurants. We even got a $5 gift card to chick fil a. Dunkin donuts is right across 192. Room was a 1 bedroom apt with a pull out sofa. Had a jetted tub and a separate stand up shower. Everything looked clean,inside and outside. . There's small safe in the closet. We had enough towels. Our room was on the 5th floor, facing the pool. All in all, we liked our room. Clean, everyone was really nice. The hallways were always clean and they smelled clean.. I will add pics later

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank AKEBER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for coming to Vacation Village at Parkway with your daughter. You were able to enjoy our magnificent accommodations and location. It sounds like you enjoyed your time in Orlando and that brings us great joy. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My family and I were spending seven days at Disney so the Village was the perfect place to be if you wanted to have a room side by side to be with family but still have two separate rooms. My family loved that we could come and go between the suites and see each other, the living rooms and kitchens were all nice and clean. One side of the suites had a full kitchen while the other just had a convection oven and hot plate but both rooms were fully stocked with kitchen equipment and cutlery. The rooms also have washer/dryers that come with laundry detergent already there but is very useful when you plan to stay in Orlando for a week. The bathroom was very spacious with a nice walk in shower with double doors so there is always more than one way to get into the bathroom through the living room without disturbing the other people in the bedroom. The couch in the living room pulled out into a sleeper bed but it was flat and didn't have any support. The same thing can be said about the master bed, it was flat, lacked support and cushion almost like sleeping on an old mattress, it was so flat my mom says she felt like she was sleeping at an angle because the bed was so uncomfortable. The pillows are flat and not firm or soft as soon as you lay your head down they deflate. I would recommend that if you do stay here for a week to buy a mattress pad and spare pillows for the trip. The freezer in our room also had a problem with producing ice and because of that it ran really loud and we had to get someone up to the room to fix it. After it was fixed there was no more problems with the freezer but, when you walk in the halls to your room and in the small lobby of your building there is an odd smell that is a mix between food and bleach it wasn't a problem when you get to your room but it was still troublesome while coming and going during the day.

Room Tip: When asking for a room here make sure you ask for a newer room in there newer building so you can get the most updated room interior.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisTravelFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thanks for coming to Vacation Village at Parkway for your Florida vacation. We are sorry if you found the beds to be uncomfortable. But at least you were satisfied with our layout and amenities, as well as our location. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews