We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,805)
Filter reviews
4,805 results
Traveler rating
2,086
1,517
624
268
310
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,086
1,517
624
268
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stayed in building partial kitchen newer building time share through rci parking pass disney parks washer and dryer activity center c unit sales pitch living room great resort jacuzzi tub timeshare presentation free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,578 - 1,583 of 4,805 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

We arrived as guest to stay 5 days 4 nights...my Aunt owns here and we took her offer gift to stay here. We were sent to bldg9 7th floor with blood stains on pillows, nasty couch and bed not made properly. And come to find after speaking with the director...we were put into the wrong building. But never once was moved into to the newer buildings.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank chriscooil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Oh no. We are sorry for the issues you had with the room that was assigned to you. This is not the kind of experience we want any of our guests or owners to have while on vacation. Your review has been forwarded to the General Manager and we wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Very nice resort with nice suites and the land layout, with the pools and recreational activities. My wife loved the furniture and the decor inside of our unit. We used our RCI points for this vacation, we are with another company and normally stay somewhere else while in the Orlando area. The only exception was there were front desk attendants who didn't seem too knowledgeable of some questions we had. Other little amenities were not available also for a resort of this size. I would stay here again, but not as one of my top tier choices though.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thanks for your comments, Roy W. You sound like you had a wonderful vacation here in Orlando, FL. We are happy to read that you liked Vacation Village at Parkway's layout, service, and hospitality. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

Me and my BF celebrated our first anniversary in FL and we stayed at this hotel. So far this is the best hotel I've ever been to. Everything is nice & clean - bedroom, kitchen, sofa, bathroom. And they have everything you need in the kitchen - plates, glass, microwave, etc. the staff are nice and friendly. Overall, we're very satisfied with the service and everything!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jessy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Yes! Another 5-star review on Vacation Village at Parkway! Thank you. We love that you and your BF were able to celebrate your anniversary here. Your satisfaction with our cleanliness, privacy, and accommodations means the world to us. We hope you choose to return to our resort again in the future for another awesome stay in Orlando, FL.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

First - I want to start with the place - 2 bedroom -very accommodating, especially for the disabled. I was near the elevator, laundry room, trash room, and shuttle. The room was great and met our needs. The grandchildren had a lovely time in the different pools as well as their community center.

Now for cons: I did get ripped of by an eatery that delivers. Their flyer was in the little hallway (which you enter with key) and in front of the second door. Vacation village did not take responsibility for this...how did they get in to our second door? Going on -The balcony door was off its track - hard to open/close. No instructions on how to use appliances. The WIFI was poor. It would come on and off when it pleased. THEIR SHUTTLE they contract with is AWFUL. On time to take you places (theme parks)...but awful for returns. Expect the shuttle to be late, or flying around on the bus you may have to stand in. Dangerous for all. Always overcrowded. I felt like I was in a third world bus ride. All that was missing were animals you see on TV. If this is part of their service, this must improve. Would I come back? I don;t know. I would have to read more positive reviews.

Room tip: @nd floor for disabled was great.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sanchemx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. But at least you were pleased with our 2-bedroom accommodations and our activities. We hope you and your family were able to create memories that will last you a lifetime. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017

The Vacation village at Parkway is a great place to go on vacation. We've been to both vegas and florida. Gotta give a shout out to the staff.... Shiela Jones, Registration Supv., and Rony Hernandez from RCI.... are the best people to talk to when you have a problem .... our family was there for 2 weeks.... a big shout out to Victoria from registration .... thanks for listening to my concerns...hope you guys liked the krispy creme donuts....

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbbj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Yes! Another 5-star review on our resort. Thank you so very much. We love that you liked our resort and its accommodations. Thank you for mentioning all of those staff members who helped you on your vacation. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager and we cannot wait to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews