We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great family place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great family place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our family of 3 (parents and 12 year old) had a large space in building #11 facing the pool. We had a full kitchen, one bedroom with jacuzzi and a sofa sleeper. The place was clean and was refreshed with towels/bedding mid-week. While dishes and cookware were adequate, we wished the place would come with conveniences such as spices (not even salt and pepper available), cooking oil/spray etc. It's a pain to buy all of that and who wants to take it home on an airplane?
The pool and hot tub were clean, although the pool was cold when temps dipped for a couple of days. WIFI was sketchy sometimes, but it wasn't an issue for us. We had an issue with delivery of a kitchen item. We called housekeeping 3 times over several hours. Apparently someone tried to deliver and knocked, but due to the double door system, the knocking cannot be heard. For whatever their reason, housekeeping doesn't bother to unlock the doors and leave the requested item. Then they become irritated when you don't answer the door. Overall, a good family place and located close to all the parks.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re happy that your family enjoyed their vacation with us. We are sorry that you were disappointed to find that we don’t supply certain perishables and we apologize for the issues you had with the delivery of a kitchen item to your room. Employees will only enter guest rooms when maintenance calls are requested or for scheduled housekeeping services. We’re happy that overall you enjoyed our hospitality and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    929
    372
    151
    142
See reviews for
1,549
470
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I a writing this while at vacation village on my balcony overlooking the pool and hot tub. Used to own time shares but had poor trading power and sold my part to my brother and never looked back. This past fall however, my parents purchased the time share here at vacation village and let my family use it this week. If I could have had this as my property I wouldn't have sold it.

The facilities are new, clean, well maintained. The suites are well provisioned with linens and cook ware, and it is close to everything you could hope to do. From check in to staff people on duty, everyone's friendly and helpful. Well done. This place is great.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations at Vacation Village at Parkway. Your wonderful comments have been passed on to the resort’s management team so that they may be shared with the rest of our employees. We’re sure they’ll be happy to know that you enjoyed their service and we all hope you return to Parkway soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

After crossing all of Florida to get here and as a guest of an RCI member, I wasn't sure what the reception would be like upon arriving at Vacation Village. I was pleasantly surprised. The friendliest check-in person ever - Nora - was on hand to welcome us. Not only did she learn all of our names immediately, she answered all of our questions and gave us tips as to where the local grocery was. She even called to make sure our room was ready.

The only bad part about check-in was being sent to the "sales" desk to pick up our parking pass. Once there, I asked the young man if he was as nice as Nora and he replied, "definitely not." (Should have been a hint.) He then tried to get us to sign up for a "free" breakfast that required a $20 deposit. He explained that the breakfasts were at 8 am and 10 am or we could sign up for lunch. I told him that really didn't work into our schedule as we were planning on being at the parks at 8 am. He then berated me - in front of my children - for a) not understanding that the parks opened at 9 and b) being "stupid" enough to buy full-price tickets online, when they offered tickets at a discounted price. This would have been nice to know prior to arrival, but that was not mentioned in any of the information I was sent.

I requested a 2/2 and was surprised at the way the place was set-up. It was different, but could be functional for a myriad of different groups. You enter through a single door and are faced with an A and B side of the suite. The A side has a full kitchen, King bed and a jacuzzi tub. The B side is smaller with a Queen bed, a hot plate and convection oven. Each side can be locked off from the other side which would be convenient if two couples or adult children were traveling.

Free WiFi is offered for up to 2 devices for each side of the unit, but it was really horrible. My iPhone didn't connect until the last day we were there and my laptop would not stay connected for longer than 10-15 minutes at a time. I didn't pay for the upgrade and I am glad. The TV in the living room worked only intermittently in the A side and not at all in the B side. A service call produced no results.

The bed was comfortable and I loved the jacuzzi tub after walking theme parks all day. The condos are very convenient to Disney, Universal and Sea World, plus Hwy 4 which will get you anywhere you need to go around Orlando/Kissimmee.

I would stay here again because of the convenience to the parks and because the room was clean and exactly what we needed. If I were staying for longer than a week, I would consider trying to find reliable wifi.

Room Tip: In the summer, I could see rooms with a west view getting VERY warm. Close the thermal lined curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MellowTraveler_423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post about your experience. We understand that customer service is key to being successful in the travel industry and we clearly dropped the ball in certain aspects of your stay. We’re sorry for the issues you had with our staff member and have notified the resort’s management team so that it may be addressed. Thankfully your family enjoyed Nora’s assistance, the spacious accommodations, and all the comforts of home that they provided. We hope that you will return and give us another opportunity to prove that we’re not only the friendliest, but best all around choice when vacationing in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Room was not ready at check in time. It took 1 1/2 hours to check in. The RCI sales people made us feel uncomfortable. The Wireless Internet was terrible. We upgraded to high speed and it was still terrible. Accommodations were fine withe the exception of the kitchen could have been stocked better to accomidate four people.

Room Tip: We were in building sixteen which was the newest building. It had a nice pool. Our room faced the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort didn't meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests and we appreciate your candid comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased with our room (building 14 and an "A" suite). The 16-17 pool has a great amount of sun all day long. All the other comments here are helpful as well.
Only negative we have....THE WORST WIFI IN NORTH AMERICA. I didn't want to spend a lot of time online but I had no choice since it was so slow and unreliable. It made the simple task take forever.
We had no issues with saying no to the breakfast. They just welcomed us and off we went to our stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your favorable review on Vacation Village at Parkway. We’re sorry that you didn’t like the wifi amenity but are very thankful that you enjoyed your accommodations and our other amenities. We hope that our spacious rooms and friendly service will entice you to return and vacation with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
182 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

You can get studio rooms, 1 bedroom with full kitchen/dining table/living room/bedroom/and jacuzzi, or 2 bedroom units. There are 4-5 pools. And there are many attractions near by... Disney / Universal Studios / Sea World / Epcot Center and much more all within 1/2 hour. This is not to mention many places to choose from to eat at all price ranges. The nice small town of Celebration is only a few minutes away. A must visit for us. This is very clean and well kept up resort.

Room Tip: All rooms have an outside porch, but it is nice having one facing the pool. If in blogs 18-19 get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests continually return to stay with us when in Orlando. We are pleased that we could provide great vacations for you and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again at Vacation Village at Parkway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I LOVE this place. Our family stay here every time we travel to Orlando. The rooms are always clean and stocked with all the basic necessities. The location is within minutes of all the area attractions and the onsite family activities are always great. I give this place 4 stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jlo_Barefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your visits memorable ones. We look forward to hosting you back at Vacation Village at Parkway again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,218 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing