We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, nice units!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My family of 4 adults just stayed here in a two bedroom lockout unit. How nice that each of the two couples basically had their own space, but could come & go between units to visit. We were on the 6th floor of building 1, so had a nice view of the area. I enjoyed the grounds with a pond & walking path through a small wooded area. 4 baby ducks had just hatched and mama & papa were guarding them well, but was fun to watch them. The location was great & very close to all the Disney parks. Lots of shopping, grocery, drug store & restaurants near by. Too cold for us to swim, but the pools looked very nice with lots of loungers. Several were in the hot tub. The larger unit with a full kitchen had a huge living/dining room, balcony, very comfy kind bed, large jacuzzi tub, shower & two sinks. Bathroom very large, too! Second unit had a queen bed, tub/shower, small table & chairs, balcony and cute living room area. Units were very quiet and free laundry was provided on each floor. We were going to play bingo one evening, but it was by a pool and too cold for us. Check in and out went very smoothly. I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend to others. The units were well decorated and well kept...looked pretty new.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of our building and there was no noise from other units, which we loved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AJoeytraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. There is no better compliment we can receive than knowing that our guests will return. We’re pleased that we could provide a great vacation for you and your family and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,185 - 1,191 of 2,974 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Vacation Village at Parkway from Feb 1st to 15th. Loved, loved, everything about it. Front desk was very friendly and helpful, we were given a room in bldg 19 overlooking the pool where we spent much time and met some wonderful friends. Beautiful, clean and well kept grounds as well as pool and bbq area. Will definately return again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Christinasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you and congratulations! We’re honored that you chose our resort for such an important occasion in your lives. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that we were able to provide a memorable anniversary for you. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending a few days here courtesy of his sister and brother-in-law.

This is hands down the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on when traveling.

The location is perfect for the person that wants to get out and walk!

Having stayed in places where the water pressure and shower are less than refreshing, I was so impressed with this set up. It was almost better than home.

Please keep this in mind: This is a self-reliant vacation spot. There is a kitchen set up. Washer and dryer. You do not get turn down service daily (1x per week), you do not get daily towel service. You are living in a mini apartment. So, keep that in mind. It's not resort-like in that regard.

Room Tip: We were fortunate to be in building 9. Either 8 or 9 is perfect as far as a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuteboy2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and comment about what made your vacation with us a success. We are so happy that we could provide you with a great experience and we look forward to the next time that we may share our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Parkway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stayed the second week of February and was satisfied with the location, the size of the unit ( a one bedroom A unit with full kitchen) and the cleanliness of the unit. We arrived close to midnight due to airline issues, big surprise, and were promptly checked in and given some basic info with no issues. The buildings all strike me as just looking like big plain old apartment buildings and was prepared to dislike my stay but was very satisfied. Generally we don't have a lot of reasons to interact with the staff as long as the place is clean and it was the same in this case. Location is good for getting to all the things you would want to see. Only negative is the way the buildings are situated (number 8) the pool received direct sunlight approx 3 hours a day otherwise it was in shadows. Due to that we hit the pool once and that was it. We stayed at Kingston Reef the second week, in comparison, and the pool area was in sun from 7 in the am until it went down at night. Only reason I would not return to Vacation Village in this building would be because of the pool area. And realistically that was one of the main points for leaving the snow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and our great location near world known theme parks and attractions. We’re sorry that you were disappointed with the sun exposure at our pools. We hope that our great location and the comforts of home that we provide will entice you to return to Vacation Village at Parkway again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had used our RCI membership had the A & B rooms - lots of room. Stove in nor room and hot plate in the other. HOWEVER- they are sneaky with promoting a free breakfast and then go through the timeshare speal. Not impressed, told them we are member already but the operator said it was because we are a member we had the free breakfast ( in a d inferential location, the Radisson Hotel - really lame buffet no variety. Well folks don't fall for it - it's a time share seminar. I cut the guy off after and said no but as always persistent We got our gift and left. $100 pre paid visa but $20 was our deposit to make sure we showed up and supposably got our RCI UPDATES. There for they gave back $20 plus $80. Hence ohhh we give a $100 gift card. HELLO SYUPIDS - it's actually $80 be cause it was our original $20 to make a hundred. HUH, NEVER HAPPENED. ! They want you to buy there on top of your existing vacation club / time share. What a joke ,,, Seen better places than this in the RCI BOOK, Don't was your time!!! Don't give a $20 deposit, they rook you in. JERKS !! Vacation time is valuable, don't waste your time on this !!

Room Tip: Had family stay with us - the rooms are not updated. Orange and white colours. Ugh!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

We’re glad that you enjoyed your accommodations but are sorry about the experience you had with our sales staff. We’ve had thousands of travelers take advantage of the perks provided in exchange for a preview of our resort and many have returned again and again as a member of our family of owners. We apologize that you didn’t have the same positive experience but we hope that our spacious rooms and many amenities will entice you to return and vacation with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was alittle worried after I booked here from reading the reviews I was hesitant, but overall it was a nice place to stay. We stayed in an B apartment in building 5. The room was very small, thankfully there was only 4 of us 2 adults and 2 small children any more or even bigger children it would have been to tight. It had a partial kitchen with a hot plate and toster which is fine because I am not cooking on vacation. It did have a large fridge which is good. The room was clean and plenty of towels. I called mid week to get some extra towels and they brought me a complete refill of everything I needed which i liked. The sheets and blankets smelled nice and clean and the pillows were fluffy. In other reviews people complained about the tube TVs, we had them and they worked just fine and I didnt see a problem with them at all. The WiFi sucked really bad and you still had to pay for it. You could pay extra for better service but I definatly was not doing that. The pools were really nice and warm. Your pretty close to all of the Disney parks about a 10 min drive. We did not particiate in any of the activities around the pool. Overall the grounds were very clean, staff was friendly and helpfull. I dont think the extra charges are needed but they tell you that up front so its not a surprise.

Room Tip: Choose the A type if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation, We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to our resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we got a very small one bedroom, arg!!!it's small, and could not cook it's only a hot plate, did not think the State of Florida permitted it. Part of the problem is the table to eat on is too big for the tiny room. As for the bed, oh please, I have been in better mattress. As for the service at check in was a little slow, no one knows what the other is doing, but they really want you to go through and buy a timeshare. I am so sick and tired, to say no, no NO before someone takes you seriously. What part of no, don't you understand. The swimming pool is not very deep, it goes to my waist and very small. We did meet nice owners, and the hot tub was nice, as for the bbq pit they were all being cleaned so we could not get access one. Is it gear for children and families, I suppose so if you have a bigger suite. The week we were there there was no movies by the pool, we only had one great day, the rest of the week was so, so. I am going to say this one, do not go here, if you need wifi, you will pay dearly and you will be limited and it doesn't work half the time, and they over charge you. A resort fee is also added to your pitiful wifi charge. No thank you I will never go to this resort ever.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank axxiefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry that our accommodations and amenities didn’t meet your expectations. From your review it appears that you had reserved our B unit, which is 500 sq. ft living space with a partial kitchen, living and dining area, and separate bedroom and bath. For those that desire larger accommodations we recommend reserving our A unit, which is 1,000 sq. ft and features a fully appointed kitchen and additional amenities like a Jacuzzi Tub. Our Activity Fee at the resort includes much more than internet service in the private rooms, such as our shuttle service to the Orlando theme parks and a host of daily activities found only at the resort. We regret that we couldn’t provide you with an excellent vacation and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is much more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#32 of 154 in Kissimmee
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#9 of 154 in Kissimmee
805 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $91 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing