We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful building, spcaious rooms, but LOCATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, spcaious rooms, but LOCATION!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very close to the Disney parks and easy access to Route 4 make this a central location for vacationers in the Orlando area. Buildings are well maintained, with large rooms and plentiful amount of swimming pools. The building I stayed in was not yet updated, but very nice overall.
Pullout coaches are not really an option for adults to sleep on.

Staff provides high service and friendly attitudes.

Bring shampoo and conditioner - not provided by the property!

Room Tip: Ask for an updated building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    1,027
    407
    177
    164
See reviews for
1,744
543
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Just returned home from our stay in Orlando. We stayed in building 16 10th floor. Amazing view of pool and Disney. We were able to watch the fireworks at night. Clean updated units with everything you need at home. Flat screen TV's in all rooms dish washers, washer dryers, just an easy stay and nice to go home with everything clean. At the resort, we enjoyed the heated pools and activities with DAVID the activities guide.

Room Tip: Relax and enjoy yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I was a little concerned after reading reviews, but after spending the past week at Vacation Village I was very satisified with our accommodations. Very nice 2 bdrm condo with 2 fully stocked kitchens w/granite counters, 2baths, TV in both bdrms and both living areas and washer and dryer in both units. Condo was very clean, plenty of towels. Comfortable beds and nice furniture. Beautiful pool and huge hot tub.Very close to all theme parks hand Publix supermarket across the street. Overall great experience and would definitely recommend Vacation Village. Someone had mentioned bugs in their review, we did not experience that at all. We stayed in bldg 16 room 102.

Room Tip: After reading previous reviews we requested one of the higher building #'s. We were accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda19429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I guess if I didnt experience two other resorts with different company I would have not been so dissapointed. First of all upon check in the young girl at guest services couldnt be any less disinterested that she was. Very much a turn off coming from the others that were so inviting. Second. Upon entering the unit which was newly renovated the first thing I saw was a very rusty burner. I went to the fridge to put in a bottle of water and there was a hair cling to the door with a few crumbs also on the door, crumbs on the table in the dining area as well as the end table in the living room. Very much a turn off especially seeing a hair on the refrigerator. There was no coffee or any other snacks in the kitchen where in the two others there was. I certainly wouldnt buy here. Oh by the way my 10 year old grandson who can sleep practically anywhere said the pull out bed in the livingroom was so bad that he couldnt sleep all night, I did notice this when I made up his bed.,

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123susan456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my first trip with family (me, wifey, and my twins), also our first international trip. This was the first destination in USA and once we landed at Orlando, The Joy Trip Started. The Resort and Amneties and the Staff was very Good...The Rooms were very clean... The Supplies for food and other stuff like Milk was just few minutes away using the resort pickup and drop off location. The Disney Land pickups are just outside the resort gate......My kids enjoyed the pool....Also at the resort they had activities scheduled for the kids like Tshirt Painting....Overall A Good Resort.. and pretty close to Disney Land... For Indian, there are a couple of Indian restaurants that deliver food home...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sony Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, ON
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were at this resort for 4 days at the end of October and had absolutely no issues or problems (well, one minor issue - couldn't get cold water in bathroom sink faucet). We were in Building 16 and the suites were well appointed and fully equipped. Highly recommend Italian restaurant in the small plaza at the entrance driveway. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenASt_Catharines_ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here last week for about 3 days and 4 nights. It was a pleasant experience from the very beginning. They seemed pretty understaffed at the front desk when we checked in, but the front desk associate performed very well regarding the circumstances. The rooms were a lot better than expected, and it was very convenient to have our own washer/dryer in the room, since we brought very little clothes. The surrounding area was very touristy, but if you're into that kind of entertainment than it is perfect. We went to all the theme parks in Orlando, Disney, Universal Studios, etc... and they were not that difficult to get to even though the traffic was a mess. The pool area was very relaxing and enjoyable. Florida is a great place when the weather is nice, just keep that in mind. The only reason why I am writing a review, this is my first time ever, was because I saw some negative reviews on TripAdvisor when we were checking out the resort, and it did not do this place justice. We will likely come back to Vacation Village at Parkway in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for the older buildings, since they were a lot less busy and had more parking available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Vacation Village at Parkway. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation with us again and again. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to Orlando in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 152 in Kissimmee
3,628 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#25 of 152 in Kissimmee
2,788 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 152 in Kissimmee
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing