We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Tampa, Flori
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Would have rated this a 5 but for an attempt to charge us a $40 "cleaning fee" since we were not staying a whole week. When I disputed this charge at check-in, as it was not noted in any of the information we received when our reservation (an RCI exchange) was confirmed-the manager on duty was able to waive it. We arrived for check-in early at around 2:30 and were checked in very quickly, despite that issue. Declined to have a "free" lunch or breakfast and had our parking pass lickety split. Stayed on the top floor of building 14 facing the Gaylord Palms and had a wonderful view of the Disney fireworks, which were truly spectacular for July 4th. Had the A/B unit combo and it was in great shape and very clean. Not ultra-luxurious but quite comfortable and the kitchens were well equipped. Did not receive one call or other attempt to give us a sales pitch. Landscaping is lovely, the pools are well maintained and great for kids, but I'm glad we were not in a unit near any of the pools as noise could be an issue since they are open until 11:00PM. All the staff we encountered were quite pleasant, even escorting us into the building with an umbrella when the staff from building 14 noticed us unloading the car in on of Florida's typical summer afternoon showers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in building 14 or higher. If you want a fireworks view AND a room away from pool noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank _frostbitten_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We’re sorry for the cleaning fee error on your account. This fee is only applicable for certain marketing companies with guests staying less than seven days. We’re happy that ultimately we were able to provide you with you with a great vacation and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    930
    372
    151
    142
See reviews for
1,549
470
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

This place is confusing and not up to what they claim. Assigned a room then given keys to another room. B Units very small. Claimed bed ws a queen looked and felt like a double. Room small. Asked for a change in room. Told no rooms available. There are 19 buildings even at 100% capacity all were not checked in therefore there should have been a room to change to. Then when showed room assigned and room given keys to was told oh this happens.
Checked in at 12 Noon given keys at check in time 4:00P, checked out at 5:40P same day. When asked which room they were checking me out of because both roms appeared on the separate check in slips, they had a hard time answering.
Night Property Mnager would not come out of his office to talk to me. He told front desk clerk, to tell me he wasn't coming out. I spoke to him on phone earlier and was told no accomodations would be made and I could check out if I so choose. He would not change our room or offer any other explination. Many there were complaining both owners and guests of owners. Mr. Alan P night property manager left a lot to be desired in Vacation Villages at Parkway. I would not return to this property. Bad service all around.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ken O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for not providing you with the best service possible. Intensive evaluation and training with our team is underway to prevent these issues from happening again. We work hard to make our guests feel welcome and as you can see by most reviews here we are successful most of the time. We regret your experience and we thank you for your comments. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location and attempt by the staff to accomodate the visitors, but very average resort. The resort was spread out and was not convienient to go to the fitness center or ticket area. Pool area was nice but again nothing fancy... no tiki bar, kid slides or diving boards.... Keep the kid activities open longer and offered to all pool areas not just one. Rooms were clean and did a mid-week cleaning that I though was nice. Great location and rooms... if not planning on staying much at the resort and using the timeshare to go to entertainment parks... then great buy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank prwildchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Even though we didn’t meet all of your expectations we’re thankful that you did recognize the value we provide our guests. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I just came back from a 5 might stay at Vacation Village and everything was fantastic! We had a beautiful 2 bedroom condo on the top floor of building 17. It is made up of 2 -1 bedroom units (a & c). We heard no noise at all from our units (though we were on the top floor). Yes, you can hear noise from the pool but it does close at 11 pm and really I am not sure who is sleeping by 11 pm with all that there is to do in Orlando. The units were well stocked and well appointed. I was very pleased. The staff was helpful and attentive if we required something. The business centre was helpful as I needed to print and fax some things. The pool area was also great. I liked the location, it is close to everything. A very short drive to disney, other theme parks, International drive, shopping and right beside the I-4. Jose and Ken from the front desk were also great as well as the night manager. I would highly recommend Vacation Village and would definitely stay here again. Thanks for helping make our vacation great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pf6648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

The photos looked much nicer. The room was pretty basic, nothing special. Pools were ok, again not very special. Lots of noise can be heard from units above you. After two nights of REALLY excessive noise and furniture moving going on in the unit above us, I tried to call the front desk almost nonstop from midnight to 12:30 with absolutely no response. No one would ever pick up the phone. I went to the office the next day and they said that it's hard for the limited night staff to maintain the front desk and also answer the phone. I'm not buying it. The location was good in relation to theme parks... Only about 10 miles away. No horrible experiences here but nothing really stellar either.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harleymb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments because we always appreciate it when a guest takes the time to post about their stay. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations. Normally we receive many good comments on our friendly employees and we’re sorry for your experience with our front desk team. We hope you give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations and stay with us again the next time you visit Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We checked in on June 22nd and stayed for five days. Upon check in Nick was more than helpful fulfilling my request, we wanted unit 16 with a pool view and that's what he gave us. The rooms were very clean and beds were cozy, we all slept like logs especially after long days by the large pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were well furnished which made making breakfast and lunch a breeze. Location was a big plus, convenient to Publix, dining, and Old Town which my kids age 11 and 21 both loved along with my sons fiance. It only took us 10 minutes to drive to Typhoon Lagoon and 20 minutes to Universal Studios, traffic was heavy. Looking forward to returning to this location in the near future. Keep up the great work Vacation Village at Parkway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! Guest reviews are a valuable tool for those who are planning trips and your comments will surely assist others with their plans. It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re on vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

this hotel is a nice place .. but the front staff should get some training on how to deal with flight weary people, one of the good things about this place is the location it is near disneyworld so close you can hear the fireworks at night ,,,,
rooms nice but nothing great, got bitten by bed bugs ...not nice,,,

Room Tip: front desk .. very bad arrived early had nothing but problems with the front staff.. finally go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank louieandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We’re thankful that you liked our resort but are sorry if you had an issue with our front desk staff. Unfortunately no hotel or resort is immune to a bed bug infestation but it is a very rare occurrence at our resort. We wish you had contacted us while you were here so that we could have had your room inspected. We’re not professionals in that industry and do not assume an infestation is present until verified by the pest control company. Although we find even one complaint is too many and we regret that you now have a negative impression of us. We hope that you will consider returning so that we can prove that we are still the best choice for an Orlando vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing