We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Honeymoon Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Honeymoon Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I were gifted a week at this resort by timeshare-owning family members. Check in was very smooth and we were even upgraded to a larger room than what we were originally scheduled to be in! We stayed in building 17 and thought it was extremely nice. The room was large, had a full kitchen and large bathroom, Jacuzzi tub, lovely balcony, and probably the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on at a hotel or resort. The pool for this building was really large and very well maintained, plus there was a spa/jetted pool also. My only complaint was the noise level caused by the kitchen chairs being moved above us. We got up fairly early (5:30-6:00) most mornings, but on the days we tried to sleep in the noise from the people above us moving those chairs on the tile floors woke us up several times. It honestly is very, very loud. I read of other people complaining about it on here before we stayed there, and I definitely agree that it is a problem.

Other than that, we loved the resort and would absolutely stay there again. I can only hope the resort invests in some of those little things you put on the bottom of furniture to stop rubbing/noise, or maybe even put a rug under the kitchen tables. Anything would be better than nothing.

Room Tip: Request one of the newer buildings, such as 16-17 or 18-19. If staying in 16-17, ask for a room not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaintingNeko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you and congratulations! We’re honored that you chose our resort for such an important occasion in your lives. We’re sorry for the noises you heard from above your room. We’ll definitely consider your suggestions and we appreciate you submitting them. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations and that we were able to provide a memorable honeymoon for you. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you (maybe on your 1st anniversary?) soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    950
    929
    372
    151
    142
See reviews for
1,549
470
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stayed in Vacation Village at Parkway Feb. 2013 .... we had an A-C two bedrooms .... actually, two separate apartments... both came with huge kitchen, fully stocked, a jacuzzi tub, large shower, kingsize bed, tv in bedroom and living room, balcony, pool, bbq's, better than I expected... The staff were wonderful, very helpful and they had a shuttle bus that would take you many places you might want to go to.... ie... different resturants, over to Celebration Place, (check it out) They have a tour bus daily that takes you to Universal Studios, Epcot and Sea World.... I thought it was awesome! Very Clean and Friendly/helpful staff... Would absolutely recommend it...

Room Tip: Buildings 18-19 were great but choose the even numbers as the noise from the hwy is on the odd side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! We strive on a daily basis to offer our guests a first class vacation and we greatly appreciate compliments such as yours. We look forward to welcoming your family back to Orlando soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Wondeful resort close to Disney with fee shuttle to the parks. Rooms re great timeshare units with all the necessaary items to be your home away from home.. many pools to choose from and lots of activities too. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Glad to read you had a great time with us Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! Being close to the amusement parks in Orlando is definitely a plus, but we feel our “home-like” accommodations and resort amenities are our best features. We’re glad you noticed! Thanks for writing and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

And isn't that what everybody wants on a vacation. No unpleasant surprises. The grounds were extremely clean the rooms were very clean. As an example the outdoor gas grills are spotless the picnic tables are spotless and the grounds are very well-maintained. Only complaint is that the pools don't have nearly enough lounge chairs available

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmooney9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your 5-star recommendation! We’re thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you found no unpleasant surprises during your vacation. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you at Vacation Village at Parkway the next time you’re in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We got a unit on building 19, view to the woods. I say this because some coments about neweness of the unit and noise from the highway. Neither were true in my case.
Very spacious unit, with a complete kitchen, a big bathroom and a jacuzzi in the room. All very clean, very quiet. Also the building had a pool and a large hot tub (a hot pool). A small gym (if you can call it gym) and 4 computers w/printer were abailable at the check in building. However, you have a free wifi connection in you apt, for those with wifi gadgets. Worked ok for the basics.
One thing to mention, the cleaning service came once during my week stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your 5-star recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway! We’re sure your detailed comments will assist others when making their own travel plans. We’re pleased that you enjoyed our services and great location and hope that we may share our hospitality with you the next time you want a relaxing getaway in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We Had a great stay. check in was not too bad, and when offered a breakfast(time share presentation) I just said NO. Never bothered again. We stayed on building 8, eventhough I requested 16. It was a little outdated, but it was very clean. We had a B 1 bed room. I found that it was perfect for 2 people, but we were a family of four. Kids said the sofa bed was VERY uncomfortable. A little bit small for a family of 4. We did enjoyed having a washer/dryer in our unit and I made breakfast every morning on the hot plate. the kitchen was well stocked. We also called maintenance about a light bulb in the bathroom, and in 10 minutes it was replaced. the pool was nicely heated and the hot tub was great after a day in the parks. Very peaceful atmosphere.Only heard neighbors once, as they were coming in, So no complaints there. Check out was a breeze. I would stay here again but in one of the larger rooms, and if we dont have to use the sofa bed. We didnt do the activities since they were not held in our pool. We enjoyed the peace in our pool. So just used the internet(25.00 fee), and it wasn't terrible but it was just ok. Close to the parks. Never had problem with parking, we were next to a parking deck, so that was convenient. The were car alarms that went off in the middle of the night, but Vacation Village did not have any control over that. in all it was a nice stay.

Room Tip: Get a newer room and NOT a B unit. Dont count on sofa bed to sleep in, very uncomfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capturedfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post about your vacation. We’re pleased that your family enjoyed their time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that you found our staff attentive during your stay. The $25 internet fee you wrote about is actually a one time weekly resort fee that covers the resort activities, in-room safes, shuttle services to the theme parks as well as the in-room WiFi amenity. We appreciate your recommendation of our resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our family of 4 had a great stay. All staff were friendly and helpful. Carmen at check-in is fabulous. We were in building 16 which was great. The kids slept on pull-out couch and it was new, clean, and perfect for them. Our condo was very clean. Loved having washer/dryer; pool was great. Super close to Disney. We began to hate and avoid Route 4 after getting stuck in traffic several times for other destinations, but maybe better when not spring break? Celebration is also super close and we loved the restaurants there. Overall a great location for Disney visit especially.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews I did call ahead to request a new building and was pleased with the cleanline...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilyPeony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you sharing your vacation experience here on TripAdvisor. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway and that our front desk employee Carmen was able to pleasantly assist you. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,217 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#11 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
7.7 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing