We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$92
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$98
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$74
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,969)
Filter reviews
3,969 results
Traveler rating
1,612
1,325
546
230
256
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,612
1,325
546
230
256
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed in buildingpartial kitchentime sharearabian nightsnewer buildingparking passthrough rcimid week cleaningwasher and dryerdisney parksfree giftliving roomsales pitchactivity centerjacuzzi tubc unit
Filter
Updating list...
2,312 - 2,317 of 3,969 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good location close to Disney,restaurants stores and the like.The rooms were very large and full amenities ,washer,dryer,full kitchen,huge tub and shower,nice balcony area.It is the usual fair for a timeshare unit and it was clean and comfortable good for families with the full kitchen but overall nothing fancy.We had a one bedroom unit.We had an enjoyable stay
We did not do the timeshare presentation and we were not harrassed about it either

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. There is no better compliment we can receive than reading positive reviews from our guests. We’re so happy that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and amenities at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

A friend rented us their timeshare in Orlando.
3 adults a a 8 yo kid
The space is huge, two small condos fully equipped with kitchen, silverware, living room each.
We were told the small room had two beds, but we only had one.
There were no washer and dryer inside the rooms.
We had issues with hot water one day, but they fixed it the next, so it was ok.
The location is just 8min from any disney park and 16min to Universal. Also 10 min from Premium outlets, also an amazing location to dining options.
As you have a full kitchen, you can do some grocery shopping at a close-by walmart and save a lot on park food.
They provide shuttle to the park, make sure to see their schedule.
We had a rental car, no extra cost for parking, which is always good.
We were on building #2, so we had a view to the Epcot and Studios parks, which was good to see the fireworks from the comfort of your balcony.
They came to clean one day, I expected a hotel service, they only check on the garbage bags and change towels, but do not clean the counter, nor the floors.
The website states they have the washer and dryer inside the rooms, I guess this will be for the new building and we got an old one, but they do not have the view to the parks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fbezamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our amenities and our close proximity to Orlando’s theme parks. Like most timeshare resorts, we don’t include daily maid service in our rentals. Guest staying five or more days receive a mid week housekeeping service consisting of trash removal, towels exchange and light tidy. Extra cleaning services can be arranged at an additional cost if desired. Buildings 1 & 2 have washers and dryers available on the floors. Buildings 3 through 19 have washers and dryers inside each unit. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to share our hospitality with you on your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

October 14, 2012 check-in
First visit here even though we've owned for over 10 years and never used (waste, I know). We were unknowingly upgraded (good thing!). Place was comparably empty. We own at Holiday Inn (Orange Lake also). Orange Lake has been the best place we've ever stayed so far, but this was a good choice also except for the fact that we went without hot water for a day or so. The mgt. said we would get an extra day next visit. We had a lock-out unit which had plenty of space & privacy for both parties. BBQ grills were a nice addition also by the pools. Arabian Nights dinner theatre tickets were discounted thru them, now I know why (no air conditioning, poor food quality, etc.)...should be out of business soon. We had a nice breakfast in a restaurant in nearby town of Celebration thru Vacation Village owner update tour. We inquired about discounted Disney tickets thru them & were told we couldn't get one day tickets to Magic Kingdom. Also, they charge a $25 extra fee upon check-in which we weren't aware of. Believe they call it an "activity fee". Bathtubs were beautiful (jacuzzi). Guess they r a work in progress...

Bob & Terry B. (Pennsylvania)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holycannoli40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post because we love to hear from our owners about their experiences with us. We’re sorry for the maintenance issue you had with your room. The water had to be shut off for four hours to repair a leak. We took every step to ensure that this was completed with as little affect on our guests as possible. Parkway Resort charges a one time weekly $25 Activity Fee that covers the resort activities and amenities such as in-room WiFi , safes, and shuttle services to the theme parks. We appreciate your recommendation of our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and got building17 rooms 510A&C which were renovated rooms and had granite and newer furniture. We requested a renovated room and got one and I am sure this makes a big difference I wouldn't have been happy with an outdated room either. One room had an oven the other just a hot plate but we didn't cook in either so it didn't matter much. The pool was nice and a large Jacuzzi the hubby used a couple times. The location was perfect we had a car so didn't use the shuttle to the parks since they were so close and there were several places to eat down the street as well as a CVS and grocery store. We had a group of 5 adults and one couple slept on one of the pullout couches and said it wasn't too bad! I would recommend this place even though I do agree the front desk staff does need to work on there customer service skills.

Room Tip: Be sure to request an updated room :) we had building 17
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VacationLover43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Your gracious compliments are most appreciated. We’re glad that you enjoyed the comforts of your room and our relaxing location. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went for a short getaway to Orlando to do shopping and de-stressing with the husband. Location is good - near all attractions. High-rise building that they placed us was badly in need of updating. Water was off from midnight until 7 am so a late shower was out of the question. Unit was small and supposed to have a kitchen but I don't consider an electric frypan and a hot plate a kitchen. Couch and chair were not clean - upholstery needed cleaning. Grounds and pool were very nice, and we saw others in the pool even though weather was not cooperating due to Hurricane Sandy. Sales pitch was something we should have skipped - salesman got into a shouting match with husband because he knew it all. Overall, you could probably be better off at a Marriott.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

We appreciate the time you took to share your experience because guest feedback is an important part of improving our service. We apologize that the water was shut off briefly in your building due to a maintenance issue. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort offers both partial and full kitchen units and we’re sorry that you were disappointed in your accommodations. We are committed to providing great value for our guests and we hope that we may welcome you back so that we may have another opportunity to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews