We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“read your fine print”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Reviewed September 22, 2012

these are timeshare places but if you go to these places expect to be pressured into buytng thats there job.but you do have a choose just say no. I took the timeshare tour and the way I look at it 3 hours to put up with them is worth the gifts that you receive(ussually over $200 value)but this property is a real nice place ive accually stayed two different times and both were well worth it the check in was well handeled even when my reservations where cancealed the manager quikly came to the rescue and found them someone from the sales had put the wrong info on reservation grounds are nice and easy to get around

Room Tip: I advice poeple to see a couple different rooms just to see if its small enough if only you spouse o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us here on Tripadvisor. We’re pleased to know that our property exceeded your expectations and that you appreciated the value of the timeshare tour and the promotional gifts you received. We hope that you may return so that we can share our hospitality with you the next time you are in the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,915)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,462 - 1,468 of 2,915 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Vacation Village at Parkway is in a great location if you are doing any of the theme parks. Really easy drive onto Disney and super close to outlet shopping. The rooms were nice. There werent a lot of pots and pans. Really liked having the lockout but would have preferred room with two beds in them. There isn't a lot to do on the resort and it is pretty spread out.

Room Tip: Choose higher number buildings. They are new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karice2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent review. We take a lot of pride in our resort and are excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. Along with our convenient close location to the theme parks, our seven pools, playground, fitness center, and two beautiful nature boardwalks make Vacation Village at Parkway Resort a perennial favorite with families. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that we can welcome you back on your trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 10 nights in August 2012.

We received a Type A+B room in building 14.
The room has one door, which leads to two additional doors: One for the "A" part of the room and one for the "B" part of the room.

The "A" part is larger and has:
* A bedroom with a King size bed and a Jacuzzi
* A living room with a sofa that can be opened to sleep 2 people
* A bathroom with a large shower and toilet
* A kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, toaster. oven, and cooking & eating accessories
* A washing machine and dryer
* A large balcony

The "B" part has:
* A bedroom with a double bed
* A living room with a sofa that can be opened to sleep 2 people
* A bathroom with a bathtub and toilet
* A kitchen with microwave, toaster and cooking & eating accessories
* A washing machine and dryer
* A smaller balcony

Both parts has a dining table and 2 TV sets: One in the bedroom and one in the living room.

The rooms are very spacious and clean, and even though we spent most of our days out, it was always nice to know we have it to return to.

The hotel cleaning service provided by the hotel includes partial cleaning (new sheets & towels, garbage removal) 3 days after check-in, and full cleaning after a week (you get the full cleaning only if you stay more than one week).
If you stay for 2 weeks you get another partial cleaning 3 days after the full cleaning.

There are several swimming pools in the building complex, though not all buildings has one. The closest pool to our building was the one in building 16, which is also the largest and newest.
We only used it for a couple of hours on the last day, before leaving to the airport, but it was very nice and clean, and also has a water playground area for the kids.

In the check-in building there is also a computer room, with about 5 computers with internet and shared printer, that you can use for free, up to 15 minutes (you can log-in again, if there is no one in the line).

Room Tip: If you are in Building 14 or 15, make sure your room number is odd, to get a view of the lake and no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank cafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your comprehensive 5-star recommendation! Tripadvisor reviews are vital to a traveler’s decision-making when choosing a vacation destination and we appreciate it when a guest of ours takes the time to share. It is truly a pleasure to know you enjoyed your time at Vacation Village at Parkway but we’d like to note that our rooms feature king and queen bedding. Thank you again for taking the time to post about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Hence the Title, "Almost Perfect".. Only One thing wrong, other than that, We Loved this place! A Little on that in a minute.. We stayed at Vacation Village in Kissimmee back in October, We were down for a week , visiting Disney World, The place was outstanding! The staff was very kind and courteous.. The Amenities were second to none, We had a great a view of the resort, and spent quiet a few nights on the balcony just relaxing and taking it all in. Even the Squirrels were freindly, They would walk right up to ya and wait for food! really cool! They had several pools to choose from, and the pool areas where well maintained, and always clean, they kept all the common areas clean as well, The resort had many on-site activities, from live music, to bingo, to crafts for the kids, but we didnt do any of that , as we were way to busy with Disney! Our Condo was very sizable, had everything we needed, and the beds were very comfy as well.. As I stated in my title, "Almost Perfect".. The only thing that kept this from perfect, was you had to pay for The Wifi Signal, Which was Pricey, most will say, why do you even care? you're on vacation, well, we always take our laptops when we travel, its the best way to research the area you are in... Even the cheap motels provide free wifi, so this was a major disappointment.. other than that, it was great, and hopefully we'll be back before long to do it all over again!! great job Vacation Village!! just do something about the Wifi and you'll have it nailed!

Room Tip: Only Advise here would be if you plan on using the pool areas, get a room in close proximity of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebel3696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for posting your positive review. Vacation Village at Parkway Resort strives to be frugal with the timeshare owner’s association budget and charges a fee for wifi access in the private rooms. However like many hotels and businesses, we offer free internet access in a public area at the resort. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and we love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded. Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just returned from a week stay at Vacation Village. We arrived early on the day of our check in and were able to check in with no problem. I did read other reviews and had called ahead of time and asked for a specific building and location and was so pleased that they honored that request. We did have to go to another desk for our parking pass and as I had read ahead it was an oppportunity for the hotel to get you to go to a timeshare presentation. I talked to Tim and he recognized that we were RCI members and told us we only needed to show up and talk about our unit. I knew better and told him no thanks and he backed off. We arrived at our unit in Building 19. It was outstanding. A new unit and faced the pool as I had requested. The only surprise was we had requested a two bedroom unit and it is actually two one bedroom units with a common outer door and two separate unit doors. We had unit types A & C. The only difference was the A unit had a full kitchen with a stove and the C unit had a full kitchen but no stove. The units had a washer and dryer, king size bed, jaccuzzi tub and glass shower. It was simply great. The hotel recycles and has it own bin. The location of this condo is less than 10 minutes from everything, Disney parks, Seaworld and outlet malls. About 20 minutes from Universal. It was a great time of year to go 8-15 Sep. Internet was free, local shuttles to both Disney, Universal, and Seaworld at no cost,even though we did not use it. Highly recommend this location to anyone but make sure you read the reviews and learn waht to ask for.

Room Tip: Suggest poolside rooms for Bldg 18 & 19. I-4 right along side and somewhat noisy, if you like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for your lovely recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay. The unique room layout you described is very popular with our owners because it offers luxurious rooms with maximum privacy for larger parties. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I purchased one of their vacation packages. It was a 4 night 3 day stay at 2425 Arabian Knights Way in Kissimmee, Fl. It turned out to be a disaster. They want you to attend a timeshare presentation that is suppose to last 90 minutes. It ended up being a high-pressure 3 hour presentation to purchase a timeshare from them. Their personal were rude, uncaring and did not want to hear anything. They will do anything to get you to purchase from them.

They bill their rooms as 2 queen size beds. In reality, it is a full size bed and a extremely uncomfortable sofa bed. If you stay at their hotel you will be very disappointed. Not to mention that it will ruin your whole vacation because you will be tired all day and not enjoy the entertainment.

If you purchased this package get your money back immediately. IF you can not get your money back then book your stay at a reputable hotel in Kissimmee. Otherwise you will be stressed out, aggravated, frustrated and will be starting out your vacation in a very negative way.

Room Tip: Avoid this scam at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post about your time with us. Participants are required to attend a 90 minute presentation on the benefits of vacation ownership when taking advantage of the discounted travel package promotion. However the negotiation process is no different than any other that markets significant purchases in a lifetime. The actual length of time spent can vary depending on the attendee’s perceived level of interest, and as in any sales environment a sales person will try to overcome objectives with rebuttals if the person doesn’t leave. It’s not our common practice to be rude or aggravate our guests and we are very sorry that you had this experience. Depending on the type of unit reserved, Vacation Village at Parkway Resort’s accommodations feature both King and Queen bedding. We don’t have full sized beds in any of the rooms. We are disappointed that we were not able to provide you with a great vacation during your stay and we hope that your next trip to Orlando is more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Pros - location, pools,& resort shuttle
Con- Bldgs could do with some renovation; lack of parking, & the ol' let us take you to breakfast scam. We willingly walked into the trap because the forecast said it would rain for the first part of the day (which it did) and because as we advised the staff at check-in - we had NO intention of buying (which we didn't). Like most timeshare salespeople folks were obnoxious. When our handler realized we were not buying, she was so upset, the last thing she said before handing us over to the varisity team was- I don't get paid anymore if you buy, but there are easier ways to get a free breakfast. A bad enough retort to make to 70 year old adults...a horrible statement to make in front of their grandchildren. The varsity team was disgusted, but dismissive, so we left, our gift card in hand. The rain stopped as we drove out of the garage, and the sun shone for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NaptownTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry our marketing team detracted from your vacation experience. We have had thousands of people experience our hospitality and it is definitely not our common practice to insult our guests. We hope that you at least enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and gift card and that you will consider staying with us at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort the next time your travels bring you to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,793 reviews
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
784 reviews
7.6 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#26 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $106 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing