We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“.Comfortable enough but not up to Gold Crown stardard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in March 2012 with her cousin and her cousin's husband. We had reserved a two bedroom unit, the same as we have in our home base timeshare. We were put into a one bedroom B unit and after I called the desk they said it was a computer error and gave us a two bedroom but we had to move to another building.,when we checked in we wwere sent to the guest services desk for our parking pass. They talked us into a free breakfast and a "walk through" of a new unit, to be followed by a survey. We were promised "no spiel." and we'd be given discounted show tickets besides.Untrue. This was just to get you to go through the usual high pressdure sales presentation.By four people!
so beware the "walk through" promise unless you have three hours to waste.

The unit was comfortable enough though the furniture was a bit old. The button on the whirlpool was loose and fell out so we were afraid to use it. There was a beetle in the kitchen one night but this can be expected in Florida.All in all, the service staff was friendly enough. There was a list of activities but nothing seemed that exciting unless kids are part of the group.There were five computers in the free internet room but it seemed two were usually out of service. And of course they charged for wi-fi.

We have stayed in about 20 timeshare resorts and I'd rate this one a B-.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newwer buildings.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmpq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We read and respond to all reviews and take your comments very seriously as it is an opportunity for us to improve. We are sorry that we did not meet all of your expectations while you were at the resort. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we are an exceptional value for travelers visiting Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,885)
There are newer reviews for Vacation Village at Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,885 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at Vacation Village at Parkway for 4 nights in Feb/Mar 2012. My in-laws used their RCI points to get an A/B configuration. They stayed on the smaller side and we (me, my husband, and our toddler) stayed on the larger side). Overall, we were happy with everything. I was worried after reading previous reviews that we would get harassed to go to the presentation, but we told them no at check-in and never heard anything more about it, so that was good.

Check in was the worst part of the whole experience. It took FOREVER and the people at the desk were unable to answer basic questions like: can we get a pack n play and a high chair for our room? The answer to everything was just "dial 0 when you get to your room and they will help you." Basically everything is outsourced and handled by other companies. When you do dial 0 you have to wait a long time to talk to someone.

The rooms themselves seemed clean (just don't look at the bottom of your feet if you walk around barefoot) and had everything we needed. The furniture on one side was much more updated than the other side. We were in building 4 overlooking the playground, which was very convenient for our toddler, he loved it! Bed was pretty comfy, but the pillows are no good! Shower was nice.

We used the pool area once. Main pool was very very warm. Kiddie pool with the mushroom shower was freezing cold. So I just took my son in the main pool. They have towels at the pool but they're very very old and thin, so take 6 per person and you'll be all set!

We liked the location as far as convenience to freeways/parks but there were not a lot of restaurant choices nearby if you're looking for something better than fast food or "Golden Corral" type places. There was a Ruby Tuesdays and a Macaroni Grill pretty close. Other than that, the area seemed like one cheap souvenir shop and fast food/buffet place after another.

We chose this because we had to find something with RCI points at the last minute. Given that we didn't have to pay to stay there, I was very happy. But if I were paying, I think you could find something better.

Room Tip: Buildings 18 and 19 are the newest. I was worried Building 4 would have a lot of noise from the play...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank brightgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for posting in detail about your experience at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We appreciate the feedback because it helps us improve our services for future guests. We believe that Vacation Village at Parkway Resort provides a great value for families visiting Orlando. We hope you stay with us again and allow us a future opportunity to exceed all of your vacation expectations the next time you visit our exciting city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great condo - lots of room - fabulous amenities - clean - comfy beds - nice pool. The staff is really helpful! Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. 3 minute drive to Disney Parks. Basically across the street from the town of Celebration which is a fun little town to walk around at dine at. Bought vacation club time share while there from really knowledgeable and nice staff - never thought we would own one but with the RCI point system you can't beat the value. We will definitely be back time and time again.

Room Tip: Some rooms may be quieter than others - if above pool could be noisier than others depending on time...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paradise58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for the glowing recommendation of Vacation Village at Parkway Resort! It is our goal to provide a great vacation at a great value and we’re happy to hear that we have succeeded in making your visit a memorable one. Congratulations on your purchase and we look forward to hosting you back at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a timeshare exchange for a 2 bedroom at this ideally located property. It was close to the Disney parks and also to restaurants and shopping. The two lockout units with a common foyer helped provide privacy for both couples. However, we were in building 7 which faced the parking garage and service building so it was noisy.

The B unit was smaller with only a full size bed and the sleep sofa was very uncomfortable.
The A unit was more spacious with a king size bed. Both units had a washer and dryer. The units were fully furnished and the staff was friendly and helpful.

After we had checked in and then went to a separate desk to pick up our parking passes, the representative there did not even bring up the timeshare breakfast. We were happy to avoid the pressure that others had spoke about.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

We love to hear from families such as yours about their visit to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. The resort’s staff does their best to ensure that families feel welcome to Orlando and enjoy all the excitement of the area’s world-renowned attractions. Thank you for taking the time to post and we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We enjoyed our week here tremendously. It is minutes away from four Disney Theme Parks, has pools, walkways, nature trails, habitat and is close to restaurants, shopping and groceries. Units come in one and two bedrooms, with dining and kitchen. the service was great and we were very comfortable. Some units allow pets as well.

Room Tip: Recommend buildings in the higher numbers i.e. 12 and up. We were in an older unit and the bed neede...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicaKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you! Thank you! We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and comment about what made your vacation with us a success. We are so happy that we could provide you with a great experience and we look forward to the next time that we can share our hospitality with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Excellent location if you want to visit local attractions.
Had a one bedroom unit. Perfect, except for sofa bed which was old and very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Kitchen was fully equipped and also included washer/dryer. Nice pool nearby for our building. Barbecue available for use.
Exercise room and computer room in main building- just a short walk.
Very friendly reception staff.

We refused free breakfast and sales pitch . Several dirty looks and comments, but no problems. Previous resort salesperson (RCI) told us that you are under no obligation to attend.these promotions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KMHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the value of our resort and were able to enjoy all the excitement of Orlando’s premier attractions. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

a nice place all in all the building i was in needed al little up keep.the shuttle driver during the week was great.pool was nice .vcr in bed room try and find tapes

Room Tip: try to get one of the new buildings
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thedipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy that overall you enjoyed your vacation with us and that our staff was accommodating to your needs, but are sorry that we failed to meet all of your expectations during your stay. We hope that we may have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you are in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,748 reviews
5.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parkway International Resort
Parkway International Resort
#10 of 154 in Kissimmee
779 reviews
7.6 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,821 reviews
3.9 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 2672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 2,672 guest rooms are surrounded by seven pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing