We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Vacation Village at Parkway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Vacation Village at Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vacation Village at Parkway
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Vacation Village at Parkway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2007

My wife & I recently stayed at the Vacation Village at Parkway, and all went reasonably well. Check in went well, as long as you're aware of the "Breakfast Invitation," which is the standard Orlando Timeshare pitch, which we declined. The "B" room is huge, with a living room, large bedroom with jacuzzi, large bathroom, kitchen, and finally a washer / dryer combo. The room initially smelled very stale, almost like bacon, if that makes any sense, but quickly disappeared once we opened the sliding door to the small patio. There are several pools throughout the property, which we enjoyed, as they were heated and clean. Literally hundreds of restaurants in the immediate area to choose from. Not too many kids running around, but I think that's due to the timing of our vacation more than anything else. A car is a must for the area, yet there is a shuttle bus for the imediate area. The room was only cleaned once during our stay, which is to be expected, given the nature of the property. Overall, we enjoyed the experience, as long as you're not expecting a luxury resort.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank DTHBNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    882
    877
    341
    143
    132
See reviews for
1,432
442
24
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fort stewart, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2007

My husband is in the military and was home on vacation, we decided we wanted to do something nice for our 5 yr anniversary so I booked the stay at Vacation Village Parkway. The stay was excellent, the people were very nice/friendly, not at all pushy, the room was wonderful, it was exactly what we wanted. The only thing that was a slight inconvience was the vending machine in our building didn't work so we had to walk over to the next to get some drinks, but that wasn't a big deal at all. There's a wonderful Japanese steakhouse near by, it's a good distance to all the major Orlando attractions and was pretty easy to find. We deffinately plan to stay here again the next time we go to Orlando!

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank nena103102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
239 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2007

For the purpose of enjoying the Disney parks, this is a perfect location. Resort was not crowded, was quiet, clean, well-furnished, large kitchen, washer/dryer, and nice decor. Plenty of shops and good eating establishments of all prices are close. Would highly recommend this resort for couples or families.

  • Liked — kitchen and living area; location
  • Disliked — no wireless connection in room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2007

My family and I stayed here for three weeks from 9 October to 30 October 2007. We had both units A&B. I had read a number of reviews prior to our trip and some of them did concern me. As a result I e-mailed Vacation Village and put in some specific requests for our stay - most of which they were able to accomodate. We stayed at the end of a block which was handy for the stairs and meant we were close to the car park. It could be noisy facing the pool but we found with the patio doors closed the noise went. Likewise if you have noisy neighbours above it would be an issue due to the noise a tile floor makes - but again we did have any problems. The unti was clean and tidy. It was also useful to have a washer/drier in it especially on a three week trip. The lack of internet access was not a problem for us and there was only once when we had more than a 10 minute wait to use a pc in their internet room. October is a quiter month to visit and so I'm sure other issues may arise in busier months but we found our stay very pleasant. The location is great and close to all parks/shops/attractions. We will definitely stay here agian at some time.

  • Liked — Such a central location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NinianD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village from 10/28/07 to 11/02/07 and had a great time. All we had to bring with us was our clothes and food. Everything else was provided (dish soap, dishwasher soap, clothes soap, garbage bags, bath soap, hair dryer, etc).

From reading previous reviews I was a little apprehensive, but it was all for naught. Was expecting it to be noisy, having to walk a pretty good distance to the parking lot and the staff to be pushy. None of that was true.

After checking in, we did get sent to Guest Services so we can get our parking pass and they did inform us of the "breakfast", but we politely declined and that was the end of it.

It was very clean and will more than likely stay here again for our next Disney trip. :)

  • Liked — Close proximity to Disney
  • Disliked — Not sure. :)
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank LilBlackSheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village 10/19/07 - 10/26/07. After reading many reviews about this resort, I was expecting to stay at a top notch resort. I was very disappointed. When we first arrived, the lady at the front desk was rude. I asked for a pool view room and she blew me off. There was no Wi-Fi in the rooms (which I was aware of from reading the reviews), but she informed me that there was Wi-Fi on the first and second floors of Buildings 8 and 9. So, I asked if we could be in one of those buildings so we could have easier access (I am in college and needed to get online to log in to my class). She completely ignored my request. She had the room already set before we got there and she was not willing to budge.

After receiving our room key, we were sent over to Guest Services. There, they told us we would get a free breakfast halfway through our stay. We were told that after breakfast, we would fill out a brief survey about our stay and we would be on our way. There were several gifts to choose from for our time. We were required to put down a $20 deposit to "hold our reservation." Well, we were niave and agreed to the "breakfast." Without going into too much detail, let's just say the breakfast was about 1 mile from the resort in some manufactured town called Celebration. The sales person wanted us to ride with him to the restaurant, but we told him we wanted to drive ourselves and he was fine with that. After breakfast, we followed him back to the resort and ended up being in the middle of a sales presentation for a timeshare. After telling him several times we were not interested to purchasing a timeshare he still went on and on about it. Two hours later, we finally were out of there. We got a very late start to our day (which was at Disney) because of this. Do not fall for the free breakfast speech when you check in unless you don't have anything else better to do with your day!

Now for the room. We had a parking lot view despite requesting the pool view. We stayed on the A side which was the bigger room. It didn't seem like they did a very good job cleaning before we came. There was a used bandaid next to the tub which was pretty gross. The room sleeps 4 but we were only provided with 2 washcloths and one box of laundry detergent. When we requested more washcloths, they came right away with them. About 3 days into our stay, we opened up the extra toilet paper that was provided. It was obviously wet at one point and had grown some mold on it. This was the last straw. I went to the front desk to complain about the problems we were having and they once again blew it off like it was no big deal. I think they are trained to do that!

One good thing about this resort is that it was very close to Disney (about 5 minutes).

There were not many ammenities available at the resort except for the pool and hot tub.

  • Liked — Close to Disney
  • Disliked — No Wi-Fi in rooms, no ammenities, rude staff
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank tromack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rconnol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2007

We stayed at Vacation Village from 10/13 - 10/20 and eventhough we had requested pack and plays for children to sleep in, three times prior to going there, we were informed none were available. Then there was blood on one of the sheets in Unit A and in Unit B on two of the pillowcases. There was a smell in the A Unit when we first went in and we found that there was garbage under the sink that had not been emptied. We own at Vacation Village and were very disappointed with our stay.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank rconnol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
7.9 mi away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
0.8 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,960 reviews
2.0 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#149 of 338 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 stars 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
2.4 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#13 of 57 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Parkway

Property: Vacation Village at Parkway
Address: 2949 Arabian Knights Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-4551
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vacation Village at Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Village at Parkway offers the best of Florida in one great location. Minutes from Orlando's theme parks like Disney's Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World, the resort offers lovely spacious accommodations. Perfect for couples and families alike the 1,968 guest rooms are surrounded by six pools, along with hot tubs, barbecue grills, and a children's playground. All within short driving distance you can explore historic St. Augustine, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, and Silver Springs. Or you may find you'll never want to leave the resort after seeing the fully staffed activities center with weekly planned activities that enhance our guest's vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Parkway Hotel Kissimmee
Vacation Village Orlando
Vacation Village Parkway Orlando
Village Parkway
Vacation Village Parkway Florida
Vacation Villas Parkway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing