We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hapimag Resort Orlando
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Westgate Towers Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$110
$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Waterpark Resort(Kissimmee)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$355
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
316
80
6
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
80
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake berkleygated communitymedieval timesmaster bedroomprivate pool and spalaundry roomhour walmarthome from homewashing machinefull kitchenwalmart supercenteriron and boardpool areabed villagreat place to stayperfect staysecurity gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 411 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Our youth group recently spent 4 nights at this facility. Travel with a large group is not always easy, but the staff went over & above during the reservation process to coordinate our accomodations for multiple units. And it was very impressive that the staff we spoke with and communicated with on email prior to our arrival were actually on site and not in a remote reservations center. They were able to clarify details regarding distances and landmarks that were of great benefit for us to know about before the trip. These same folks that we had talked to were actually at the front desk for our check-in! Our stay was awesome and we will be planning to book our accomodations here at the Hapimag again next year. The location is super convenient when working as volunteers at Give Kids the World Village. The pricing was extremely reasonable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Hilda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is the best place that we have stayed in Orlando thus far. We loved staying in a secure gated community. The front desk staff were warm, inviting, and friendly. The townhome was beautiful and had 3 bedrooms with 2 1/2 bathrooms. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The only drawback was really really big ants that we saw periodically throughout the home. We enjoyed having a washer and dryer, howeve, when we washed our towels we found sand in the washer machine which was probably left by the previous guest. Overall we enjoyed Hapimag.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapimag-Orlando, Front Office Manager at Hapimag Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great time.
We just wanted to apologize to you for your unwelcome visitors, we are working hard to evict the little pests.
We hope we can do better next time, and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

My family and I loved this place. The homes were very well maintained and had all the amenities you need. It was great having a patio to sit outside after a long day and the pool is very nice. We did however find a few cockroaches the
1st night of our stay. After telling
the office about they sent in a maintance
person to take care of the issue. It was a pretty quick response to our issue, however I did not like finding and having
to clean up dead roaches for the next few days. Even with that one bad experience, my family and I plan to stay here again next summer. All the great things outweighed the one bad one.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hapimag-Orlando, Front Office Manager at Hapimag Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thanks again for staying with us, and thank you for your review. We just wanted to apologize again for your inconvenience, we are working hard to win the battle with our pests and we hope we will have won next time we have the pleasure to welcome you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Lucky enough to be able to visit Florida again this year. We booked a townhouse at Hapimag through Travel City Direct. It's tucked away right behind Medievel Times with a Walmart right on your door step. Better to access(Right coming from Old Town/ Right from Kissimmee) Poincana off 192 at Perkins then left onto Oren Brown at next signal after Fire Station. This will also save you time on your days out as alternative is to go through Walmart car park to head towards the attractions and I4.

We were allocated 1005 on arrival with a full loaded kitchen and utility room. Two bathrrooms with an additional toilet downstairs. We are a family of four, I booked a two bedroom as this is allwe required. The house actually has three bedrooms, one was locked due to my booking, a little strange I thought, it seems that all the houses are three bedroom and locking the door reduced my costs!!! The staff were very pleasant from the Gate Security through to the Reception. This unit has a balcony and patio area if you wanted to sit outside. Good pool area with secure entrance and a small covered play area for the little ones.

We felt very safe and secure with no access problems as we had remote access through the electronic gates. We travelled to St Petes for the baseball with no problems accessing the estate arriving back at 1am. Second time we have stayed in a townhouse over a villa, I would recommend Hapimag and Winsor Palms if this is your preferred accomodation option.

Room Tip: Watch out for the little blue Hapimag sign on Oren Brown at the end of the dead end road, it's really the only indication that the site exists!!!! This is part of the charm and what makes it such a quiet and great place for your Orlando visit.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Gillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent one fabulous week at this resort (with 4 kids ages 3 to 16). The house was extra clean, the beds were very comfortable. Very well equipped (dishwasher, washing/drying machine, 2 bathrooms + one washroom). The swimming pool was great. Nice shaded playground for the little ones.
Very very very safe (guarded gate at the entrance, many locks on front and back doors). Very quiet.
Very close to Disney theme parks. A huge 24h Wal-Mart 5 minute-drive away.
An excellent choice.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool might be noisier...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aidan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews