We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secret key villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Secret Key Villa

Secret Key Villa on the lovely resort of Emerald Island with private south-facing pool and spa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Secret Key Villa on the lovely resort of Emerald Island with private south-facing pool and spa.
Private pool and spa next to conservaton woodland Living room with large flat screen tv
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Secret Key Villa on the lovely resort of Emerald Island with private south-facing pool and spa.
Private pool and spa next to conservaton woodland
Living room with large flat screen tv
Living and dining area
Dining table for that special occasion
Fully equipped kitchen
Breakfast bar overlooking kitchen area
Breakfast table looking onto living area
Master king bedroom
Master knig bedroom with flat screen tv and dvd player
Master bedroom en-suite
Queen bedroom with flat screen tv and dvd player
Queen bedroom en-suite
Twin bedroom with flat screen tv and dvd player
Second twin bedroom with flat screen tv and dvd player
Family bathroom
Heated pool and spa with large decking area
Hours of sunshine for relaxing around the pool
Relax, drink and dine in the Florida sunshine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
paulinemk...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secret key villa”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa was situated in emerald island which is so close to Disney. If you use the sherbeth road entrance you can be at animal kingdom in just over 10 minutes. The house had everything you needed and we all loved the pool and spa especially on those hot afternoons Plenty of room throughout the villa. I would happily return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks Pauline - glad you enjoyed your stay. I believe it is very helpful being so close to Disney and all major routes. Thanks for your comments. Regards, Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmtasti...
Delaware County PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Winter get away”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Traveled to Orlando to bring the grandkids to Disney. The house was in a great location as far as getting to Disney and restaurants. The community it was in was very nice. The community building had a gym, heated pool, a place to eat and have cocktails. The house was just as the photos show. It was a little dated and had a musty smell when you first entered. The pool had a safety gate that kept the kids away from the water. It was an alright place for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
What a charming review. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa Near Theme Parks”
Reviewed March 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The house is exactly as advertised. We stayed for 5 nights and spent 2 at Disney World and one at Universal Studios. Both were very easy to get to and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby if you are not venturing out.

For our days off, the house was perfect to relax in. The kitchen was well stocked and everything was clean. The resort itself is also great -- it has a nice pool with a small tiki bar serving cocktails and a small food menu. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a nature trail and playgrounds for the kids as well.

We had an issue with the pool heat when we arrived. I e-mailed the owner the next day and someone was there within an hour to fix it. It didn't really heat up until sometime the next day which was a bummer but when it did heat up in was great! You'll definitely want pool heat in February. The hot tub didn't get hot at all. The women at the front desk said that it wasn't supposed to. That sounded weird to me.

The beds were a little firm for my liking and the pillows aren't the greatest. If luxurious linens and mattresses are a must for you than you may be disappointed. They were acceptable, however, and the perks of having a whole house and pool area to relax in far outweighed the bed situation, which again, is not terrible. The couches were very soft and comfortable and most nights I nodded off in front of in the living room.

There are plenty of towels but they are on the smaller size. You may want to bring a pool towel if you like to wrap up in one after you get out of the water.

There was soap to wash your hands and toilet paper. All the trash cans had a trash bag in it. We didn't run out of any of these items so I am not sure if they are replaced by the resort or not. As far as shampoo, conditioner, laundry detergent, dish soap -- you'll need to get those. There are plenty of grocery stores nearby and the Walgreens sells travel sizes of toiletries.

We were two adults and two children. Technically there was space for another 4 to sleep but that would have been quite crowded. The house was really the perfect size for the 4 of us.

If you are hitting the theme parks, you are going to be VERY tired. You'll be glad for the extra room, I can't imagine doing this trip in a hotel.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thanks for your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This property was just perfect for me and my wife. The place was just beautiful...a perfect setting for our 19th year anniversary. We only had a very minor issue when we arrived but it was quickly resolved by the maintenance company. The furnishing and decorating were elegant and tasteful. It made us feel at home! The kitchen was very, very well-stocked. I couldn't think of a single thing that wasn't already there. Thank you for allowing us into your home. We had a fabulous time (in spite of a rare cold Florida weather). A highly recommended vacation rental, we will definitely rent this home again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
Many thanks for your comments and we are very pleased that you enjoyed spending your 19th anniversary at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Villa Awesome Location 5 Star Experience”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed on our recent trip to Disney and everything was excellent. Booking was simple and the owner was very good at communicating. The house was beautiful and perfect size for our extended family. The pool was perfect for small children and nice and warm. Our only issue was with the signal strength on certain channels of the bedroom TV's, but I can't fault the owner for that.

The Villa Management Company at the Resort was also top notch an super responsive to a few items we had requested.

Everything was close, Disney, Shopping, Good Food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cozy home in a great location
Liked least: Thermostat was set at 73 which left it a bit warm in a couple of the rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Many thanks for your kind comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the villa and Emerald Island Resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
reynods
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great home”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

we have just got back after 2 weeks in the villa it was great the villa has everything you would need , it is close to everything but you do need a car as nearest shop is 5-10 minute drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing