We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 minutes from Disney”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Marion Golf Resort
Ranked #64 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
14
Reviewed March 27, 2004

Lake Marion can be hard to find the first time. only 30 minutes from Disney 10 minutes from Poinciana.Robin is most helpful, wish I could say the same for Keith. Its a nice place just far enough from all the neon lights but close enough to see the parks.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 51 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2003

Very nice 3 bedroom unit. Better than any suite hotel. Enjoyed being out of the Orlando 'hustle and bustle'. It was 40 minutes from leaving the unit to being in line at Disney - I've spent longer times using Disney transport while staying on site. Went to the 'campy' Gatorland as well - not too much to do, but is a glimpse of the types of attractions we went to as kids ('life BEFORE the Mouse') our boys loved it.

6  Thank slotempi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
16
Reviewed August 22, 2003

stayed there 8-3 thur 8-9-2003 this place is nice like resort but .lot's of stuff in the units that doesn't work. it's fairly new but really really really far from everything. from disney it's an hour and a half of driving, and you better be back soon before dark because it's in the middle of the bush and the roads are really dark and dangerous, the nearest shopping center is about a 20 mins drive.so you'll be spending more driving only. spend the extra buck and stay somewhere else lake marion not worth it.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Costa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank moises s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
15.2 mi away
Reunion Resort, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
15.6 mi away
Omni Orlando Resort at Championsgate
21.8 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Marriott's Royal Palms
Marriott's Royal Palms
#153 of 341 in Orlando
426 reviews
18.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,569 reviews
20.2 mi away
Disney's Art of Animation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Marion Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Marion Golf Resort

Address: 687 Lake Marion Golf Resort, Kissimmee, FL 34759-5368
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $90 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Lake Marion Golf Hotel Kissimmee
Lake Marion Hotel
Lake Marion Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing