We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average FL RV "Park" Close to Disney/Sea World” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Isle of Palm, SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average FL RV "Park" Close to Disney/Sea World”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Not a campground but your typical RV park of full time retired folks in RV's; huge, relatively clean & packed tight; nighttime security gate; we stayed 5 nights purely to be close to Disney & Sea World....you can be @ any of the themepark parking lots in approx. 15 mins.; site had full hookup including CATV; Wi-Fi was weak but managable...$5 per day or $15 per week; showers were clean....had hot water 1 day and cold the next...???; mini golf & pool on site but looked old/worn; drive thru site...level on grass...concrete pad with picnic table needed to be replaced...old/cracked; best part is location.....5 miles off I-4, and every restaurant, store, grocery you could want within a mile; if you plan to hang out @ the campground, go elsewhere to a state park....if you come to "do" Orlando, this place works

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadwickiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    76
    40
    18
    15
See reviews for
146
58
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

To begin with the RV has perminant resident and most are strung out on drugs. Had my teenage girls at the pool and had the drunks starring at them and almost got into fight when confronting them. Office dint want to hear it and was rude .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dontstayhere25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2008

My family and I have been going to Tropical Palms and we decided we wanted to check out the other parks in the area with a better rate. We were surprised when entering...it is not tropical palms (with all the palm trees and flowers) but it has a nice mom and pop atmosphere that we enjoyed. the staff were polite, helpful and we liked the fact they loved our pets (2 dogs). we are planning our first trip out this next spring,and yes,we will be visiting them again. i hope, with the snowbirds and all....one more thing,the pool and hot tub was awesome and the bathrooms were nice and clean..you will enjoy your stay..

  • Liked — Close to the pool
  • Disliked — small sites but hey they all are down here
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank jw9927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2008

rented a cottage for the monthof Feb. The location is excellent for enjoying the attractions, people are friendly however none of this is because of management. Pools are dirty and often cold. I tripped over a brick that was loose in the pool area and almost killed myself, bathrooms are disgusting with peeling paint, just gross! Hot tubs have scum so thick on the sides you could write your name in it. I cant believe the board of health hasnt shut them down....save your money for something not so overpriced and cleaner

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — filthy
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank skatermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2006

This is the second time I have stayed at Sherwood Forest while visiting the theme parks with my special education students. We found the cottages to be clean and comfortable and the resort peaceful. Both visits were with a different set of students and I have yet to hear one complaint about the resort, but several about the heat (weather).
I plan on bringing several students and chaperones to compete in the 11th Annual AAU National Club Championships at the Disney's Sports Complex from July 1-7, 2007. I hope there are enough cottages available for our group!
I found it interesting that both groups wanted to leave the theme parks during the day and go back to the resort to go swimming in the pool.

  • Liked — Location, rates and comfort
  • Disliked — Hours of operation and lack of items of resort store.
  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolphin_Track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
262 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2006

This park is mainly fulltime residents. The sites are not paved, very few have patio pads, very uneven with little grass and lots of dirt. No cable TV and you can reach out and touch your neighbor. The roads are bumpy and the "security guard" that leads you to your site is not friendly at all. The price per night ($40.00) plus extra for 50 amp service is way high for a poor quality "rv" park such as this. I would never come back to this park.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
8 Thank TB149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2006

This was our first time at this park. We had a two night stay. We were referred there by Tropical Palms!!! Big mistake....don't stay there. Firstly, we were told that there was cable which they did not have. Secondly, we were placed in an area that looked like it was a mobile home park and not a "resort" type atmosphere. Secondly, when I went to the front office to check in, the ladies in the office were sitting and the front desk eating hot dogs and beans which smelled horrible. Needless to say, we did not return for the second night. In conclusion, I would not waste a free night at this place!!

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Denise0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,419 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#88 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#155 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sherwood Forest RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sherwood Forest RV Resort

Property: Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Address: 5300 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4782
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sherwood Forest RV Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 385
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Campsites and vacation homes with updates needed on facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sherwood Forest RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sherwood Enchanted Forest Rv Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing