We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful grounds , perfect location for parks...”
other travelers have booked this property
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping Spacious sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Goofys Getaway Luxury Townhome
Tropical Floridian landscaping
Spacious sitting area
Open plan dining area
View from the open plan kitchen
Breakfast bar
Fully equiped kitchen
Downstairs half bath
Master bedroom with exterior deck
Master en-suite bathroom
Deck with chairs and table off Master bedroom
Second bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with two twin beds
Resort clubhouse only 200 yrds away
Beautiful landscape lighting
Surrounded by immaculately groomed grounds
Sunny clubhouse pool
Warm and inviting clubhouse spa
Main entrance fountain feature
Modern and updated clubhouse gym
Fantastic main feature fountain
24/7 main gate security entrance
Childrens playground
On resort Tennis Courts
Night time fun at the Clubhouse Tikibar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
frank r
Delmar, New York
1 review
“Beautiful grounds , perfect location for parks, spacious unit.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Renting Goffy's Getway from Andy was a pleasurable easy experience. The resort is beautiful and close to Disney/ Universal. Rented with my family of six, plenty of room for everyone to relax. Townhome is equipped with everything you need. Can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds and location were perfect
Liked least: Clubhouse rules
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Rebecca,
I'm so glad you had a great time in my vacation home and thank you for your feedback. Emerald Island Resort is a great location close to Disney and I'm so happy you were able to enjoy a wonderful vacation with your family. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“This Townhome was very clean a really great place to stay”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You couldn't ask for a better townhome to stay in, had a great time and want ot say many thanks to the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleaniness
Liked least: The temp wouldn't go lower than 73 degress. I like it cooler than that.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Michael,

Many thanks for your review. I'm so glad you had a great time in my vacation home. My Wife and I really hope to help you again soon with your vacation property needs :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRI09
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My stay in the Kissimmee area was great; partially for the outstanding accommodations we had. The townhouse was great for the family. We had washer and dryer which is a most when traveling with small kids for a long period, and it was our quite resting place for the evenings after spending all day in the parks, This is the way to go for vacations more than 5 days. I'm sold with this concept and will be a repeating customer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was super clean and well equiped
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you had a great time and look forward to helping you with your vacation plans again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egacan
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Book now - a real hidden gem”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first time in Orlando and i did quite a bit of research before deciding on Goofys getaway. I spoke to alot of people who had been in orlando before each wanting to give their advice on best place to stay - well i think i found it with my own research.

The property is in a brilliant location with all the parks and shopping places close by! There are some very good restuarants close by - check out trip advisor for the best ones in Kissimmee! There are also some supermarkets close by for getting in some supplies (make sure you bring some basic supplies with you especially if you arrive late as we did - we had to go out and get some in which wasnt ideal after a long flight and car journey to the house).

I picked this property as i thought with the club house and communal swimming pool it would be ideal for my 11 year old daughter to mix with other children while we there!

The property was excellent and had everything we needed and was great coming back to peace and quiet especially after being out most of the day! It was spotless and the wifi came in very handy for us. We did have an issue with the phone line - my wifes father took ill while we were away and we needed to be able to contact home but the issue was quickly resolved by Andys management company - the club house were great in letting us use their phones in the interim!

You will need a car if staying here but i think that goes without saying in orlando- this property was brilliant and i would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation of recommending this to family and friends :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Eammon,

I'm glad to see you had an great time at my vacation home. Emerald Island resort is indeed in a great location! You did your research well and it paid off. Price is not the only deciding factor and great reviews from guests like yourself are what makes the difference. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Liked least: not have basic amenities as described above
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Jodie,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad you had a great time. I will definitely be exploring a 'welcome pack' option with my property manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GabrielSa...
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house with nice club house!”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Every was fine! The hose came with all the thing that your family needs. Include towels, silverware and other amenities.
All as advertized.
Ther owner is very kind. The club house is really nice!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was my honor to have you as my guest in my home and I hope to see you again when you return to the Disney/Kissimmee area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise171...
Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at Goofy's Getaway at Emerald Island Resort for 6 nights, it was the BEST! Everything you needed was there, plenty of towels, everything to cook a decent a meal anytime of the day, pool area, & work out room. My husband & I traveled with our two teenagers and our 5 year old, plenty of room for everyone, free Wi-Fi and cable TV was definitely a plus for the teenagers. Andy was very easy to work with and called twice just to make sure we had everything we needed and that the town home worked out for us. If looking for a CLEAN, QUIET place close to Disney but out of the busy traffic, THIS IS IT, only 10 minutes to Magic Kingdom, Epcot and about 20 minutes to Universal. Looking for shopping & food...only about 15 minutes to a HUGE outlet mall, Super Target, Mensches Fro Yo, and Publix plus much more. Would definitely stay here again if we go on another Florida/Disney vacation. Thanks Andy for providing a GREAT town home, so much more enjoyable then staying in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout, my husband and I could get up early and enjoy coffee downstairs while the kids slept upstairs.
Liked least: The noisy shower floors, the creek a lot
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2014
It was my pleasure to provide you with accommodation for your vacation. Thank you so much for the kind words. My wife and I take great pride in our vacation home. Please do not hesitate to contact me when you need accommodations in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing