We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #38 of 802 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like home”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

You can count on Denny's for a wonderful meal. If you're on a budget this is a solid place you can enjoy yourself without breaking the bank.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    342
    129
    41
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good decent breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Anita was our server. Great service, good food, priced right. Glad to see a Denny's nearby on vacation! At 8:00 on Easter Sunday we were pleased to have no wait! A few miles from Disney entrance made our stop convenient. We all had build your own grand slams for 6.59 each.

Helpful?
Thank Mamabear1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“USUAL DENNY'S GOOD BREAKFAST”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The thing I like about Denny's is the all day breakfast. I had the slammer and my wife had the sizzling dish (can never remember the name) which is the meal she likes. The service was good and our meals arrived very quickly. Our waitress was pleasant and friendly but not pushy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“First time, was ok.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was our first time at dennys as have just never fancied it before.
We had dinner here and i had the fajita type mix and it was nice and the portion was huge but just felt a bit too greasy. It was nice, not amazing, not rubbish, just average hence the rating.
Hasn't put me off though and would visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrummieMoogles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Super food and great value”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

First meal out in Florida. Absolutely superb food. Best burger I have ever had - towering and really succulent. Tasty fries to go with. Rest of the party really pleased with their meals - 2x salmon, 1x steak and 2kids meals. Total bill was $63 plus tip. Lovely waitress Jasmine. If you got the same chef you'd be pleased.

Helpful?
Thank David000081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing