We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Osceola Schools Environmental Study Center
Review Highlights
Must visit

We absolutely love this place and started coming nearly 20 years ago. There is always something... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2018
cocktailqueen44
,
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great place to get a feel of the real Florida

The boardwalk through the cyprus swamp was so interesting. Take the time to really look and... read more

Reviewed January 28, 2018
ca4cha
,
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Read all 22 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kissimmee
from $55.49
More Info
from $47.93
More Info
Fun Spot America
136 Reviews
from $47.79
More Info
from $68.99
More Info
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
14
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
6
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

We absolutely love this place and started coming nearly 20 years ago. There is always something interesting to spot, whether it's an aligator or a skink! There are always improvements being made to the boardwalk which is great to see.
The staff are always friendly and helpful. There's an educational room which is excellent to cool off in after walking around the boardwalk. There's always a nature video showing which is interesting to watch and also lots of stuffed animals!
We hope to be able to return for many years yet.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank cocktailqueen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This boardwalk was really well done. We got to see the underbrush of a Florida marsh in its dry state as well as the wildlife in a quiet river. It was really pretty, was a cool shady reprieve on a hot day. Too bad it wasn't a little longer!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2018

The boardwalk through the cyprus swamp was so interesting. Take the time to really look and listen. You can see so much before you even get to the creek at the end. The cyprus trees are huge. It is hard to imagine that loggers walked in there to cut down these gigantic trees.
On a good day you can see lots of turtles and alligators. Many birds like great blue heron, ibis, snowy egets and three varieties of woodpeckers can be seen. Look closely to spot snakes, skinks, and lizards. There are interesting aquatic plants too.
They are only open to the public on weekends. There are tables if you want to picnic and an exibit building. It is worth the time.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank ca4cha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful spot and it's so close to Kissimmee. We saw alligators, birds, an osprey feeding it's young at the nest, lizards, butterflies, dragonflies, flowers and some huge old trees. Felt like we were seeing Florida before the Europeans arrived. There is a nice little visitor centre, a toilet and free drinking water. The walk is only short and is on a raised wooden walkway so no special footwear is required and it's suitable for small (supervised) children.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank Imp1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Our family really enjoyed the nature walk. We saw seven alligators, and a few babies. Informational visitors center was great. We'll be bringing our homeschool friends back to visit!

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank MarieBryner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews