We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy with my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I recently stayed for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Suites are spacious and comfortable. Room had a microwave and refrigerator. The morning breakfast is a fantastic free breakfast. I couldn't believe the choices of hot food and cook to order omelets. Also the evening happy hour is a nice touch. The in house restaurant is convenient and inexpensive for a hotel restaurant. You really can't go wrong at this hotel. Disney attractions are only minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Keven E,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent business trip to our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the many great benefits of a stay at Embassy Suites, such as our spacious two-room suites, a great free made-to-order breakfast, as well as our Complimentary Evening Reception. Also, at our hotel, you'll never pay to self-park or have a resort fee posted on your account, all the more reasons why a stay at our hotel is pretty great!

When your travels bring you back to our area we would love to see you again!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great place to stay when visiting Disney or Universal! Nice, affordable, and great breakfast! Half the price of staying at a Disney hotel and just a few minutes drive from the parks. The breakfast chefs were the best - engaging, and made perfect omelets!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Cephus2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Cephus2U,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that we were a great place for your family to stay when visiting Orlando' s wonderful attractions! We can't help but agree that we are an outstanding value when comparing us to other area hotels. With our free made-to-order breakfast, large two-room suites, complimentary evening reception, PLUS free self-parking and NO resort fee, we know our guests get the most value for their hard-earned dollars!

We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you'll come back and visit again!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had the chance to spend 2 nights in this amazing hotel and I would have stay much longer if I could. From our arrival at the front desk to our departure 2 days later, every single minutes we spent there was amazing. Our room was really clean, the free breakfast was really good and it only took us 9 minutes from Epcot Center to get back to the hotel.

Without a doubt a Great Place to Stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Mario D,

Thank you for the fantastic review you submitted from your recent trip to our area with your family. We are thrilled that you had a memorable experience in Central Florida and that our hotel was a contributor to that.

We are glad that you were able to take advantage of the many perks that come with a stay at Embassy Suites, especially our large two-room suites and free made-to-order breakfast. Plus, at our hotel there is no resort fee nor is there a fee to park your own car!

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Florida!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Everybody was friendly and they were always smiling. We also enjoyed breakfast and the manager's reception. Our room was beautifully decorated with modern day decor and the bed was very comfortable. The next time we return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

April W,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent visit to our hotel. Our team is very pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and were able to take advantage of our great amenities, such as our free made-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and large two-room suites.

We are pleased to be Orlando's newest Embassy Suites Hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We visit Orlando often, and I found this hotel in Nov of 2013. We have since stayed here 4 times. It is a newer Embassy compared to the one near Downtown Disney. This is much nicer. Close enough to parks and great place for restaurants of varying prices. Breakfast and evening reception make thus an excellent value for our family of 5. I have recommended this hotel to others and they too were very satisfied. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Lane W,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel from your recent visit. We especially appreciate that you've now visited us four times! Our team works very hard to make our hotel a special place for all our guests and we are glad you and people you've recommended us to have all been pleased.

Next time your travels bring you to Central Florida we look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed with my family at this resort for the weekend. We spent a lot of time searching for a clean and comfortable hotel. Unfortunately with two small children this is very important to us! The room was beyond our expectations. Very clean everywhere, from the lobby to the rooms, it was great. The hotel offered great complimentary breakfast, with cereals, pancakes, fresh fruit and made to order omelette, plus much more! There was plenty of staff to make sure that everyone is well taken care of and there was plenty of food for everyone. The other great feature was the cocktail hour at 5:30 pm. The hotel gave us free alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and snacks such as chips, cheeses and pretzels. This was a great wind down for us and the kids loved the snacks. The best part of the hotel was the staff, they were so friendly and helpful. It really made our stay amazing! The only thing I would have loved to see the hotel change is not charging for wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Ivee4,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review from your recent visit to our hotel. Our team is glad that we were able to exceed your expectations for your weekend stay. We pride ourselves on running a clean, well-maintained hotel with excellent service!

Our team is glad you were able to take advantage of the many amenities we offer such as our free made-to-order breakfast, our complimentary evening reception, and our two-room suites.

We hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will again stay with us!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

What great staff this hotel has! The suite arrangement is wonderful for those on a working trip. I was thrilled by the spaciousness of the rooms, and to be able to concentrate on business without setting up on a bedside table.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Linda A,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you were able to have a pleasant and productive visit. Also, thank you for your kind words about our great staff, we understand that our hotel is a special place for many people due to their diligent efforts day-in and day-out!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area, whether you are here for business or pleasure!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 155 in Kissimmee
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $142 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing