We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Room was spacious and clean. Hotel lobby & Atrium are really nice. All staff we encountered were friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. Made-to-order omelettes if you want, or there is scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, fruit, etc. About a 20 minute drive from Disney Parks. Market store on site for small items. There is also a Walmart just a few minutes drive away. Pool area is small but very nice. We didn't get a chance to use it since we were at the Parks all day. We will be back for sure, and looking forward to it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoTravelgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
TorontoTravelgirl77,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel from your recent trip to Orlando! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us while you visited our wonderful theme parks. We believe that breakfast is indeed the most important meal of the day, so we're glad that you were able to partake of it!

We look forward to you visiting us again next time you are here to visit our wonderful theme parks!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,445
    399
    61
    20
    12
See reviews for
992
287
28
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

After a rough day with having our vehicle break down at the end of our drive we ended limped into the Embassy Suites. We ended up with a great room and experience. Cost was similar or less to many other options available for 6 people considering it would usually be 2 rooms. And that's without all the free perks!

Details:
Nilmari at the front desk set us up with two gift bags for the kids with candy and popcorn to make in the room while we took care of getting our vehicle fixed. She also let us know about the free "happy hour", not sure what it was but the kids had snacks and drinks and I heard there were other "adult drinks" available also. I missed that but the kids gave it high reviews.

We also had our dinner there also since our vehicle got towed. I was a little worried at first since it was the "hotel" restaurant but the food was actually very good. Our waitress, Haley, was also very attentive. Everything was cooked perfectly. The salmon and shrimp dishes were good.

As far as the free full breakfast all I can say is that it was great. A selection of premade items like bacon, sausage, pankackes, etc. along with the fresh cut fruit and standard cereal. The grill cooks were lively and made good custom omlets and eggs. The conversation was also entertaining while they cooked our orders.

The only negative was the "on site" Hertz car rental. Probably a corporate deal and not handled locally. No one was ever there and when I finally got someone on the number listed to call for service they had no cars?! What's the point? Got online and got a reservation at National in 2 minutes. At least the ladies that worked for the hotel service desk called a cab for me to get to national. So once again good service there.

If you couldn't tell I was very happy with my last minute stay and the service we received turned our night and the start of our vacation into a huge positive. The kids wanted to stay but we already had reservations at another resort for the week.

Good job to all the staff at this location!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roccarkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Roccarkeys,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! Our team and I are glad that we could be a bright spot for you and your family after a challenging trip to Orlando! I apologize for the difficulties in renting a car, but am glad that our team was glad to assist with alternative arrangements. I want to thank you for taking the time to specifically recognize two members of our team, Nilmari and Haley. Our team always tries to make a positive impact on our guests, and for you to mention these two favorably by name speaks volumes and we're glad they are on our team!

We hope that you'll stay with us for a week on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying two nights at this resort. The property is new and very welcoming! The grounds are well kept. The common areas are plush. The room was very, very nice. The bed was comfortable. The staff was friendly and inviting. The complimentary breakfast was excellent! I cannot recommend this resort too highly! If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely do our best to stay here!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonk56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Bonk56,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of all that we have to offer, especially our full cooked-to-order breakfast.

We appreciate your kind words about our staff and hotel in general, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was fantastic - all of the staff were fabulous from the check-in staff to Jag who looked after our room to the waitstaff in the restaurant and any staff members that you might happen to cross paths with. The rooms were comfortable and having the suite made it so comfortable for everyone. We could watch tv when the kids were sleeping. It was great.

My only minor beef relates to something that happened after I left. We checked out early morning and were headed home. As we were about to board the plane, my daughter realized that her favourite stuffed toy, Dangles was missing. I remembered right away that she had it in the bed the night before... I was pretty confident that if I called the hotel right away, they'd find it and return it. Unfortunately after several follow ups, he hasn't been located. I would have given a superstar rating if he'd been found and returned!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Isabel L,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am very happy that you had such great interactions and things to say about our team, especially Jag!

I have our Loss Prevention Team following up on the item you mentioned and searching our Lost and Found to see if Dangles is with us. They will be following up with you in the very near future regardless. I apologize that you did not get an immediate resolution on this.

Again, thank you for taking the time to offer a review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area and earning an even better review!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We will definitely stay this hotel again if we are in the area. The staff was very friendly, helpful and the breakfast is excellent. The room very clean! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the Disney side, so you can see the fireworks at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BernadethFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
BernadethFlorida,

Thank you for submitting a review of our hotel! Our team is very pleased that you had a positive experience as our guest. It is always our goal to not only meet, but exceed our guests expectations with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, two-room suites, as well as complimentary self-parking and NO resort fee!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel is everything you read on the other reviews. The hotel was very easy to get to from Disney World (about 10 minutes). Check in was smooth with no delays. The rooms was as modern and clean as any hotel I have been too in a long time. We booked a 1 bedroom suite. My kid was able to sleep in one room while my wife and I slept in the other room. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and free. I would highly encourage anyone staying in Orlando to look at this place. I know I will.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
RockyGator,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you had a pleasant visit and were able to take advantage of our spacious two-room suites! We are glad that you'll be returning on your future visits to Orlando and we'll look forward to seeing you!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We came with our family and the room was perfect size for six adults and a baby. The breakfast was great and the staff was prompt with service. We travel to Orlando often for a getaway and we have stayed at many places however, this hotel now will be a first choice. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 299angeliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
299angeliner,

Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel! We are glad that you and your family had a great visit to our hotel in March and that we will be your first choice on your frequent trips to Orlando! We certainly appreciate your kind words about our staff as well as our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.5 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing