We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We love staying at Embassy Suites especially in the Orlando location. Awesome breakfast made to order eggs, variety of options and evening reception drinks have a good selection. Rooms are impeccably clean, hotel lobby was really nice and pool layout is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 1gracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

1gracek,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you love staying at our Embassy Suites and that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary evening reception, and our two-room suites!

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,059)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

We just returned from a week in Kissimmee for baseball spring training. We were very pleased with the accommodations of this hotel. In particular, getting smiles and greetings from EVERY staff member EVERY time was a great experience. The in-house restaurant served excellent & varied dinners. The other complementary features made for a wonderful stay.
A couple of minor housekeeping glitches that were corrected quickly by the staff. Getting to the location thru area traffic was tolerable.
Highly recommend this to anyone heading to the area.

Room Tip: Good deals when you book in advance..
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourista50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Tourista50,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your visit to our hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable week watching Spring Training Baseball!

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the minor housekeeping glitches, but I am glad that we were able to correct them quickly, hopefully in a manner that exceeded your expectations. While we always try to deliver a perfect, problem-free stay, sometimes issues arise and our team always desires to be made aware and wants to resolve items promptly. Thank you for allowing us to do just that!

We hope to see you next year for Spring Training, if not sooner!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel appears to be new. Check in was easy even though the hotel was packed. Rooms were standard but great for a family. It's a bit out of the way but I would definitely stay here again. Even though we were there in the middle of spring break, the hotel was very quiet. Free parking.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Kari W,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you had a great visit with us and would definitely stay with us again! Our hotel is 18 months-old today, and our team works very hard to keep it looking brand new!

We are proud to offer complimentary self-parking and we do not charge a resort fee unlike some other Embassy Suites Hotels in the Orlando-area, which allows us to provide even more value for our guests!

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was surprised with this Embassy Suites. It seemed to feel cramped and not as spacious as other places I have been. The customer service was excellent. The lobby was beautiful and clean. The public restroom was tiny.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John and Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

John and Susan S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are very happy you were pleased with the cleanliness and service levels of our hotel. I am sorry that your comfort was affected with a cramped feeling. We do have multiple sets of public restrooms avaiable throughout the lobby level of the hotel, although they are sized differently.

If your travels bring you back our way, we'd love to have you back and will make sure your visit is worthy of a 5-star review next time!

Best Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

RECOMMENDED: This is a new property and follows the well worn Embassy Suites unique design. Free parking and convenient to area attractions though it's a bit off the beaten path. Check-in uneventful. This was a business trip and the large rooms tend to attract the "Disney" crowd so expect kids and worn out parents in tow.

Rooms are new and nicely decorated with modern theme. Nice work area, bar, refrig, coffee maker. Comfortable bedding and no room to room noise noted. Windows don't open (so limits on fresh air). Bathroom a bit small but worked fine. Plenty of free parking. Internet is not free but worked well enough.

On the downside, the free breakfast is simply put, nothing special and the blaring TV's, kids run amok don't make this a spot to linger in (though you can easily grab breakfast and return to your room). Orlando water has an odd swamp smell (so bottled water is needed) and the water pressure on the upper floors is not strong.

Otherwise, perfectly acceptable property and large rooms make for a pleasant multi-night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

roadwarrior30,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests and use it as a way to improve the products and services we offer to our guests. While I am glad that you enjoyed your suite and other amenities I am sorry that our breakfast did not exceed your expectations. It is always our goal to not only meet, but exceed expectations and I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon and your stay will be worthy of a 5-star review.

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Great staff, clean rooms, friendly restaurant manager, loved the flowing water under the floors! First dis your room was not cleaned until after 4:30 was a little hard to get everyone cleaned up and out for dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Elle C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff, clean rooms, and our Restaurant Manager. I do want to apologize for your suite being cleaned later in the day, as our staff cleans suites each day until 5:30pm, but we are always willing to work with the schedules of our guests and clean a suite whenever a guest requests it.

We hope to see you on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintain. The rooms are one of a kind, great spacing and amenities. Lastly, Breakfast is included plus free drinks at night from 5 to 7pm. Highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank 11maya74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

11maya74,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit to our hotel! We very much appreciate your kind words about our beautiful hotel, value-added amenities, and that you highly recommend us!

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!

Kind Regards,
Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $121 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing