We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very nice hotel, looks brand new. Very clean.
Breakfast is excellent, dinner was also nice.
Service is ok, but not excellent. Compared to other US hotels, staff at front desk were not super serviceminded and cheerful, but ok anyway.
Pool area is nice with free pool towels.
Free parking is a plus.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ninth floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Chrloc, for the nice review, and for the feedback. Although we're disappointed about your impression of the level of service at the front desk, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, and we look forward to opportunities to host you and your family in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    423
    66
    20
    12
See reviews for
1,044
300
28
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rollinsford
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Really well kept hotel. Staff very nice & helpful. Good sized breakfast area with pretty fantastic made to order omelets, 2 chefs kept the lines moving fast. Easy to get to and ample parking, even when we arrived @ 2AM on Sat. Restaurant OK, not great but plenty of dining options within walking disrance.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank mll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much, for posting such a great review and 5-star rating! We're glad that you liked your stay, including the staff, the amenities, and the great breakfast. Please consider us again for your next trip to Orlando. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Picked this venue because of the ratings on Yelp. Found it to be extremely enjoyable. Clean & quiet rooms, helpful staff, great dining room, enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and afternoon cocktails. Went to Florida to visit the theme parks with our grand-daughter and her family. They were with Make-a-Wish and we could not stay with them at 'Give Kids the World' so we found this to be right in the middle from their venue and the theme parks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Roy M, for taking the time to post your great review of our hotel. We're glad to know that we provided you with such a comfortable and enjoyable stay, during your grand-daughter's Make-a-Wish trip. In addition to our own contributions to Give Kids the World, we are honored to know that we could play a small part in a wonderful trip for your grand-daughter and her family. We are looking forward to many more opportunities to host you again in the future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have traveled for 30 years plus worldwide and stayed in bad and great five star hotels. This was one of the best hotel stays our family has enjoyed. The hotel staff was great. The room was large and super clean. The breakfast was awesome. The restaurant staff made us enjoy every minute with their positive attitute and smiles through the day. This is a five star hotel in my book. The happy hour snacks needed improvements, but who is going to complain for free. :-) I will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Humberto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank Humberto, for taking the time to post such a nice review! We're glad that we were able to make your family's Disney trip even that much more special. It's great to hear that you loved the suite, and staff, and breakfast! Thank you also for offering your recommendation to others; we appreciate it! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Started in Miami then went to Orlando. We had a reservation at the other Embassy Suites in Lake Buena Vista and stayed two nights before moving to this hotel. Night and day difference. The other hotel was cold and out dated. The employee at the bar told us the new company was firing all of the good employees. It was terrible. Not sure if these two hotels are related or not but I would think not based on our experience. Glad we ended our vacation here and not there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Jessica, for posting your review and sharing your thoughts. While we never root against our neighboring/sister properties, we're certainly glad to hear that you were able to join us and finish up your vacation on such a high note! Next time you're planning a trip to Orlando, we'll be here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

one of the best embassy suites I every stayed to there was no fault that I could find located close to everything, I was impress with the in-house restaurants for dinning, loved it will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much Elizabeth, for the outstanding review! We never get sick of hearing such great praise. It's great to hear that you loved it, and that you'll be planning to stay with again soon...we'd love to have you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

room smelled like urine but overall the room was pretty clean. it was very quiet and the furnishings were comfortable. I was sort of in a rush when I chose this hotel but for the money it was not too bad. could have been cheaper for the smell i had to endure. I checked out the same evening cause i didn't see the point in complaining .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Andrea L,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and feedback. While it seems that you enjoyed the hotel overall, we're disheartened to hear that you're suite was not comfortable due to an odor in the room, and that you decided to cut your stay short as a result. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve the issue, and make things right for you. We hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable stay that you expect and deserve, and that Embassy Suites is known for. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing