We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad we moved to this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Glad we moved to this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Started in Miami then went to Orlando. We had a reservation at the other Embassy Suites in Lake Buena Vista and stayed two nights before moving to this hotel. Night and day difference. The other hotel was cold and out dated. The employee at the bar told us the new company was firing all of the good employees. It was terrible. Not sure if these two hotels are related or not but I would think not based on our experience. Glad we ended our vacation here and not there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Jessica, for posting your review and sharing your thoughts. While we never root against our neighboring/sister properties, we're certainly glad to hear that you were able to join us and finish up your vacation on such a high note! Next time you're planning a trip to Orlando, we'll be here. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,398
    375
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
948
276
28
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

one of the best embassy suites I every stayed to there was no fault that I could find located close to everything, I was impress with the in-house restaurants for dinning, loved it will be staying again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much Elizabeth, for the outstanding review! We never get sick of hearing such great praise. It's great to hear that you loved it, and that you'll be planning to stay with again soon...we'd love to have you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

room smelled like urine but overall the room was pretty clean. it was very quiet and the furnishings were comfortable. I was sort of in a rush when I chose this hotel but for the money it was not too bad. could have been cheaper for the smell i had to endure. I checked out the same evening cause i didn't see the point in complaining .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Andrea L,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and feedback. While it seems that you enjoyed the hotel overall, we're disheartened to hear that you're suite was not comfortable due to an odor in the room, and that you decided to cut your stay short as a result. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve the issue, and make things right for you. We hope that you'll give us another chance to provide you with the comfortable stay that you expect and deserve, and that Embassy Suites is known for. Thank you again for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We love Embassy Suites.. we love having a "den" with chairs and tables outside the bedroom, we love the long, thick towels, we love the clean hotel, friendly staff and at this hotel specifically the well appointed lobby, amble breakfast area, great food and great variety and most especially, the extra sink in the bedroom, making 3 sinks! Specifics about this hotel... the pool is surrounded by parking lot (blocked by a wall), so ok but not fabulous; the concierge desk was staffed from 7am to late at night with friendly help, and the hotel was quiet and in excellent condition. However, please stock decaf tea! There was no all day coffee in the lobby. Our room lacked a decaf coffee pack on day 1, and a 2nd coffee cup on day two, and the cleaners left some cleaning supplies in our room, so there's room for improvement in the details. Easy drive to Disney and airport. Views from window was highway and our friend's room was over rooftop, so it's not a hotel to go to for views.

Green Features: Wish they had recycling.. no notices in rooms for paper/plastic...
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToTravelwith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much, for the great review and rating! We're glad to know that you like the layout of the lobby and the room so much (3 sinks!). Thank you also for the feedback regarding the amenities and service in the room; we value opportunities to improve our guest experience. Please consider us for future visits to Orlando. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

This property was great. Good location. The complimentary breakfast was great to fuel up on before visiting the Disney parks. Nice selection of food and the folks who staffed the adjacent breakfast room (not the main one) were so nice and friendly. We enjoyed chatting with them every morning. Although the best part of the faiclity is the restaurant. The food was very good and the selection was kid and adult friendly. The service and food was so good in the restaurant - we ate here all 4 nights of our stay. It was nice after spending a long day in the parks not to have to drive off property for a good dinner,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Painthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you Painthome, for submitting your review and 5-star rating! We love hearing such great feedback from our guests, and we're glad that your family enjoyed the hotel, including the friendly breakfast staff, and the experience in Kyngs Grille. Please consider us again for future visits. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Excellent experience from beginning to end! The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, especially for a person on a limited diet, it had a large variety of items. Loved everything about this facility and would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank deborahlm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks Deborah, for the wicked awesome review! ;-) It's great to hear that you and your family loved everything, and that you would join us again in the future. Thank you for the loyalty! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Super clean hotel. Room was spotless. Suite had only one bathroom but extra sinks in the rooms. Not a huge room but spacious enough. Great complimentary breakfast with healthy options, including real fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order, oatmeal, etc. Short drive to theme parks. Staff were very helpful with directions, theme park advice and supper recommendations.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank mamamahdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you very much, for taking the time to submit such a nice review. It's great to hear that your family had such a clean, comfortable, and yummy stay with us, and we love to hear that our staff was so helpful. We appreciate the feedback. Please consider bringing the family again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,365 reviews
3.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing