We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 3, 2014

It was amazing, rooms were nice and big, staff was friendly rooms clean facilities clean, the only thing i didn't like was the fact that internet was only available in the rooms and lobby, i think it should have been free through out the entire hotel, as a Canadian mobile data fees cost alot when in the US it would have been helpful to access my emails when in the conference rooms

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank you very much Robin, for the great review and 5-star rating! It's wonderful to hear that you loved the hotel, including the suites, the service, and the cleanliness. We truly appreciate your feedback, including your comment regarding wifi access. Hopefully you'll consider us again for future stays. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,637 - 1,643 of 2,175 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2014

Any time we're down to go on a cruise out of Port Canaveral, passing through, or not at Disney this is the hotel we stay at. The hotel is always nice and clean and of all the Embassy Suites we stay at, I believe the breakfast buffet at this location is the best.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank OurTnFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much Laurie, for submitting such a great review and 5-star rating! We love hearing that we are your family's preferred destination hotel in the area, and that your family loves our breakfast. Please pass through again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is a relatively new facility which may have influenced the rating. The quality and selection at the free breakfast buffet as well as a real dining room for dinner has convinced me to switch from Marriott courtyard; my previous favoorite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thanks Paul K, for the great review, and for sharing the wonderful news! We are thriilled to hear that we are your new favorite hotel, and that you enjoyed your stay so much, including the complimentary breafast offerings and the Kyngs Grille restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a nice hotel with reasonable rates close to the theme parks. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The on-site restaurant and bar are fine. Have to pay for Wi-Fi which is a negative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Hello David W, and thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and share your thoughts. We appreciate the feedback, and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, including the well-appointed suites. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The Embassy Suites hotel in Kissimmee is only a short drive away from the Disney parks and considerably cheaper than the on-site hotels. The do offer a shuttle to the Disney parks, but at $8 per person it is cheaper to pay the $15 parking fee at the parks if there is more than one person in your party. The hotel has nice suites with seperate bed and living rooms easily fitting our family of four. The complimentary breakfast and cocktail hour are a nice way to save a few dollars and internet is free if you are a HHonors Gold or Diamond member. Parking is free as well and there are dozens of restaurants in the surrounding area as well as plenty of shopping.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank marcus_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thanks marcus_p for submitting a great, detailed review regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad to know that your family had such an enjoyable stay, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the great product and complimentary amenities that we offer. Please remember us the next time you plan a trip to Orlando. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I never complain about hotel rooms, just chalk it up to experience and move on if there's a problem. This time was different. The staff failed at every opportunity to address my complaints about the type of room I ordered on internet and did not get, the smell in the room and the broken fold out couch which they said they couldn't do anything about by wrongly informing me there were no hospitality suites because the hotel was sold out (false.) A disaster that could have been avoided by maintenance or caring. They got the money, I got a bad taste of Hilton hospitality. Back to onlyMarriots for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
10  Thank triedandtrue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

TriedandTrue01,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay through our internal survey as well as through TripAdvisor. Feedback is valuable and appreciated, and we also appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Your suite was reserved on-line on the date of arrival, January 24th, a smoking suite with two queen-size beds was reserved at the AAA Member rate and you arrived just before 11:00pm that evening. The comments on the reservation which automatically populated from your Hilton HHonors profile of a "smoking room if available" and "double/double if available," were both provided to you at the time of check-in. Our hotel was indeed projecting to sell-out for the night of January 24th, and although a couple of guests did "no-show" we guarantee all of our suites for late arrival, so just as we provided the type of room you reserved earlier in the day on-line, we have the same obligation to other guests that also reserved accommodations at our hotel. Had we had an alternative non-smoking suite available at the time of check-in, we would have been pleased to offer one.

Our Manager-On-Duty made reference to your reporting your displeasure with the sofa bed on Saturday morning, January 25th. Once becoming aware of this we did dispatch our Engineer and have had the sofa bed mattress and mechanism checked multiple times since your departure and have not been able to duplicate your concern. Also, according to our Manager-On-Duty as she was offering an apology you stated that you didn't want any compensation, only wanted to report it, and also stated you would comment on TripAdvisor then departing the front desk.

Again, thank you for your feedback. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Every employee I encountered at this hotel was so pleasant and helpful. Each person seemed to enjoy working at this property. It was such a nice experience for someone like me who spends many nights at hotels. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you Linda, for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our staff. You are correct in your observations...we DO all enjoy working here, and we love providing comfortable, memorable experiences to our valued guests. Your feedback and kind words are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 155 in Kissimmee
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $149 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing