We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken bed, stinky room, nothing offered to compensate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I never complain about hotel rooms, just chalk it up to experience and move on if there's a problem. This time was different. The staff failed at every opportunity to address my complaints about the type of room I ordered on internet and did not get, the smell in the room and the broken fold out couch which they said they couldn't do anything about by wrongly informing me there were no hospitality suites because the hotel was sold out (false.) A disaster that could have been avoided by maintenance or caring. They got the money, I got a bad taste of Hilton hospitality. Back to onlyMarriots for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
10  Thank triedandtrue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

TriedandTrue01,

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay through our internal survey as well as through TripAdvisor. Feedback is valuable and appreciated, and we also appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns.

Your suite was reserved on-line on the date of arrival, January 24th, a smoking suite with two queen-size beds was reserved at the AAA Member rate and you arrived just before 11:00pm that evening. The comments on the reservation which automatically populated from your Hilton HHonors profile of a "smoking room if available" and "double/double if available," were both provided to you at the time of check-in. Our hotel was indeed projecting to sell-out for the night of January 24th, and although a couple of guests did "no-show" we guarantee all of our suites for late arrival, so just as we provided the type of room you reserved earlier in the day on-line, we have the same obligation to other guests that also reserved accommodations at our hotel. Had we had an alternative non-smoking suite available at the time of check-in, we would have been pleased to offer one.

Our Manager-On-Duty made reference to your reporting your displeasure with the sofa bed on Saturday morning, January 25th. Once becoming aware of this we did dispatch our Engineer and have had the sofa bed mattress and mechanism checked multiple times since your departure and have not been able to duplicate your concern. Also, according to our Manager-On-Duty as she was offering an apology you stated that you didn't want any compensation, only wanted to report it, and also stated you would comment on TripAdvisor then departing the front desk.

Again, thank you for your feedback. If you have any further concerns please feel free to contact me directly.

Sincerely,

Warren Bingham
Assistant General Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,058)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,532 - 1,538 of 2,059 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Every employee I encountered at this hotel was so pleasant and helpful. Each person seemed to enjoy working at this property. It was such a nice experience for someone like me who spends many nights at hotels. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you Linda, for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our staff. You are correct in your observations...we DO all enjoy working here, and we love providing comfortable, memorable experiences to our valued guests. Your feedback and kind words are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice Hotel! Very clean with a great staff. My only complaint was the fee for Wi-Fi! I think it should be complimentary! Breakfast and evening social was great, especially with the friendly and helpful staff always ready to help. It's a very beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Gwyned L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you very much Gwyned L, for the Nice review of our beautiful hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great stay, and that you enjoyed the complimentary happy hour and breakfast, and also the helpful staff. Thank you also for your notation regarding the wifi. We truly appreciate the feedback. Please consider us again for your future visits to the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We pull in Sunday afternoon 15 minutes before 3pm. No one in sight. Grab a cart, start unloading my luggage. My first thought is: I've read the good reviews on Trip Advisor, am I at the right hotel? It doesn't get better with the one girl at the front desk. Rooms not ready, only king has a handicapped bath contrary to the reservation I made, you will have to leave your luggage til the rooms ready, we can't call your cell, you will have to stop back at the front desk, present photo ID of ONLY the person making the reservation, "what card would you like to put your room on"......."do you have my HHonors points certificate, I'm using my award points"....

Please stop talking to us, we just want to check in. It set an unpleasant tone for our 5 night stay.

We finally get in our room and they actually had a bellman. He was nice....all week, but the start didn't put us in the mood to talk much while he was helping us.

We were on a business trip at the Embassy, and were going to go to Disney for a couple days prior to the meeting.

The stay had highs and lows:

*Highs, the room was huge and great for kids. 2 rooms, 2 TV's(never turned them on)
*Highs, had a very good lunch during a business speaker, with excellant service from the staff
*Highs, the hotel was pretty new, and clean
*Highs, excellant location, close to dining, entertainment, and disney.
*Highs, above average convention facilities
*Highs, WSJ and USA today at the front desk
*Highs, the gym was small, clean, and well equiped...except people want more than 2 treadmills
*Highs, the room was quiet

*Lows, took 70 minutes from our room to the front gate of magic kingdom. 50 coming back.
*Lows, check in
*Lows, the FREE breakfast looked awesome, but had quality problems
*Lows, the lunch served in the convention hall was lukewarm & bland, but the service was good
*Lows, the bed was hard & it didn't suite me well

*****Overall for business I gave it above average. For pleasure, around Disney I would stay their again. For Disney excursions, nothing beats staying at a Disney resort, contrary to what some people think.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishheadflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and for posting your detailed review, regarding your recent 5-night stay with us. It is disheartening to hear that your arrival experience did not meet your expectations. While we are happy to see that your "highs" outranked your "lows", we are hopful that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future to provide you with only the great, memorable experience that we are known for, and that you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

There are three Embassy Suites in the Orlando / Disney area. We have been to the other two and found them very nice and similar in experience. For this trip, we decided to stay here and this Embassy Suites is by far the best of the three. As stated the other two are nice, but this hotel was updated, clean and had very large rooms. The service at the front desk was outstanding and the cook at breakfast was very pleasant. This hotel was also not on International Drive, so it was more low key and less hectic. The surrounding restaurants had no wait. There was plenty of parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you so much Steve, for posting such a great review! While we never root against the competition, we certainly love knowing that we stand out above the rest. It's great hearing that you enjoyed your stay so much, including the suite, service, and even the proximity. Thank you also for the kind words regarding the staff at the front desk and the omelet chef. Our team loves hearing such great praise. Please consider us again for your return visits to the Orlando area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here for a conference. Without a doubt great room and hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean. Large rooms with free breakfast and social hour cocktails in lobby. Really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docdad70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Thank you Docdad70, for sharing your very kind thoughts regarding your recent business trip with us. It's great hearing that you were so impressed with our hotel, including the suite, the staff, and the free amenities. Your recommendation is so generous...thank you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
19
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Our family & group of young boys (7 thru 12 yrs-old) booked this hotel as recommended by the flag-football association & tournament that we were participating in.Before checking in, we found out that the group NAESM was holding a conference there at the same time.Embassy Suites would not transfer our reservation & move us to another Emabassy Suites nearby.Although we are not against their group/beliefs, we felt this was inappropriate for Embassy to block rooms for these two groups SIMULTANEOUSLY. VERY INAPPROPRIATE. Management unsympathetic & not accommodating. Homosexual men all over the hotel & young boys. What do you think?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for your comments specifically regarding our NAESM group. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns.

In regards to our NAESM group, as you know, it would be illegal for us to discriminate against any guest or group on the basis of race, color, gender, religion, sexual orientation, national origin, marital status, citizenship, disability or any other classification protected by federal, state, and local laws and ordinances. Please understand we enthusiastically accept our responsibility to make business and hiring decisions without prejudice or influence by phobia in regards to these differences and fully embrace the concept of being open-minded, informed, and socially responsible. Also, understanding your core issue was that we would not waive the cancellation fee for your group, having a group in the hotel that poses no harm to another guest in any way, shape, or form, but merely differs with you in terms of philosophy, is not sufficient grounds to cancel a room block that we have booked with you and held in accordance with our cancellation policy.


Lastly, as for comments about our hotel being family friendly or not, as you know that was a comment made to hotel staff several times by folks in your group based on your viewpoints about the NAESM group and the fact we must not be a family friendly hotel and also that complaints would be lodged with Disney as we are a Disney Good Neighbor hotel. We are definitely a family-friendly hotel, and have hosted thousands of families in our hotel since opening, many here for sporting events or with teams such as you. As for Disney, and although I cannot speak for them directly, I do know The Walt Disney Company has a very comprehensive viewpoint on diversity and standards of business conduct and in my humble opinion, believe they would be very closely aligned with our viewpoint on this matter.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your perspective. Feel free to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.


Dennis Hale, General Manager
Embassy Suites Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $121 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing