We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brand new. Good service. Would definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brand new. Good service. Would definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

We love coming to Orlando and usually stay at a Disney hotel. This time they were all full or ridiculously expensive due to it being marathon weekend, so we looked for another option. We were so happy with our decision to stay at this hotel! Yummy full breakfast and comfortable beds plus plenty of room for our party of four made this a wonderful choice! We also loved that it is only 10 minutes from Disney. We also ate dinner in the hotel restaurant one night due to the torrential rain storm happening outside and we were pleasantly surprised with how delicious the food was as well as reasonably priced.

I stayed in another Embassy Suites hotel in Lake Buena Vista while I was in town on business earlier this year and this was by far the better hotel. Bigger beds (queens vs. doubles) and FREE parking at this hotel are a BIG PLUS! (the other hotel charges $12 a day for self parking, so while the rate looks cheaper there....this hotel was the better overall value!)

In summary, we loved it here and will definitely be back! Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hamletfan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you Hamletfan8, for taking time to submit your glowing review. It's wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, and that you are so pleased with your decision to stay with us. We believe that we do offer a tremendous value for our guests, especially with that great free, made-to-order, all-you-can eat, full breakfast! Which Disney hotels offer that? We hope you'll make us your exclusive preferred destination hotel for your future visits to Orlando. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,400
    376
    58
    18
    12
See reviews for
949
276
28
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Other than having one poor lunch experience at the hotel restaruant my stay was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to help me and were all very nice. The gentleman who delivered my room service was very nice and even told me that at 8:00 I would be able to see the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from my window. It was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Larisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much Larisa, for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you had such a nice stay, and that our staff was so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We hope to see you again for future visits to the Orlando area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkkonummi, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a very good shape and looks brand new. The suite was in a very good condition and was exceptionally clean (the carpets had just been washed and the mirrors were spotless).

We also had dinner at Kyngs Grille (the hotel restaurant), where the service was outstanding and the food was tasty. A heads-up for non-American visitors: the portion sizes are HUGE! The tuna appetizer was the size of a european entree and there was almost no room left for the caesar salad I had ordered. The complimentary buffet breakfast has everything from bagels and fresh fruit to made-to-order omelettes.

There is a sunny outdoors pool area for hotel guests, which included a nice sized swimming pool and a smaller hot water pool with massaging water sprays. They even have a small "mini-market" in the hotel, where you can buy souveniers (Disney-stuff), drinks, toiletries and such. The restrooms located near the lobby were very clean and spacious. The hotel's location is good. There are a lot of fast food restaurants and a couple of bigger supermarkets close by.

The only negative things are the noise in and near the lobby & restaurant (waterfountain and the echo of conversations) and the fact that there is no free WiFi available. Luckily there are three computers with free Internet access near the lobby. The parking is free, but valet service is also available. The price-quality ratio is unbeatable (about 80€ per night incl. tax) and we would definately stay here again! I gave Value 4/5 stars only because of the lack of free WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor, 9th if I remember correctly. The views were nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much Nikolas, for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for posting such a great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are also honored that you chose us for your honeymoon, and we're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you for all your anniversaries! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent (prime) location, 3 miles from park. Beautiful hotel, professional staff and service. Had an executive suite. Very clean (super clean carpets!) for my small children to play on. Very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you Shelly T, for the nice review! We're glad to hear that your family had such a nice vacation with us. Please consider us again for future visits to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent service and very courteous an polite. Very clean hotel rooms and all areas. Made my family feel very comfortable and they accomodated our needs. Will recommend it. Great breakfast area and excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Yanitza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Yanitza, for the outstanding review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and that we exceeded your expectations with our courteous staff, clean hotel, and great breakfast! Thank you also for offering your recommendation to others. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for close to perfect for your stay, than this Embassy Suites should do the trick. Great rooms with lots of space. A large bathroom, with a front living room divided by a kitchenette type area that separates the bedroom from the rest of the hotel room. A total of three sinks and two large screen TV's making it easier for the family to function. As clean and is in near perfect condition everywhere you go, and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Throw in the huge free breakfast that includes made to order egg dishes and the Embassy quickly becomes a pretty good deal for a family. One more thing, great location, with most attractions being around 20 minutes or less.

Room Tip: Excellent quick elevators, so choose an upper floor room and enjoy the view from inside and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank David, for spending a few moments to submit your very nice review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your family had such a close-to-perfect stay, and that you enjoyed the spacious, clean, well-appointed suite, the friendly, helpful staff, and those great amenities (breakfast!). We appreciate your invaluable feedback. Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is far superior in service and appeal than many Embassy Suites I have stayed in. It is clean, every employee I encountered was helpful and friendly, and the location is prime to theme parks as well as many restaraunts! I have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row now for my annual family vacation and have not been disappointed at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You James, for the nice review and rating! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed their stay again, and that you have chosen us as your preferred destination for your annual trips. We truly appreciate the business and loyalty. Thanks agaqin and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
5.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
3.7 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing