We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Other than having one poor lunch experience at the hotel restaruant my stay was wonderful. The staff went out of their way to help me and were all very nice. The gentleman who delivered my room service was very nice and even told me that at 8:00 I would be able to see the fireworks at Magic Kingdom from my window. It was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Larisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much Larisa, for the wonderful review. We're glad to hear that you had such a nice stay, and that our staff was so helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We hope to see you again for future visits to the Orlando area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,241
    334
    48
    16
    9
See reviews for
849
241
27
385
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a very good shape and looks brand new. The suite was in a very good condition and was exceptionally clean (the carpets had just been washed and the mirrors were spotless).

We also had dinner at Kyngs Grille (the hotel restaurant), where the service was outstanding and the food was tasty. A heads-up for non-American visitors: the portion sizes are HUGE! The tuna appetizer was the size of a european entree and there was almost no room left for the caesar salad I had ordered. The complimentary buffet breakfast has everything from bagels and fresh fruit to made-to-order omelettes.

There is a sunny outdoors pool area for hotel guests, which included a nice sized swimming pool and a smaller hot water pool with massaging water sprays. They even have a small "mini-market" in the hotel, where you can buy souveniers (Disney-stuff), drinks, toiletries and such. The restrooms located near the lobby were very clean and spacious. The hotel's location is good. There are a lot of fast food restaurants and a couple of bigger supermarkets close by.

The only negative things are the noise in and near the lobby & restaurant (waterfountain and the echo of conversations) and the fact that there is no free WiFi available. Luckily there are three computers with free Internet access near the lobby. The parking is free, but valet service is also available. The price-quality ratio is unbeatable (about 80€ per night incl. tax) and we would definately stay here again! I gave Value 4/5 stars only because of the lack of free WiFi.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor, 9th if I remember correctly. The views were nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you very much Nikolas, for taking the time to share your thoughts, and for posting such a great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are also honored that you chose us for your honeymoon, and we're thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay. We look forward to hosting you for all your anniversaries! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent (prime) location, 3 miles from park. Beautiful hotel, professional staff and service. Had an executive suite. Very clean (super clean carpets!) for my small children to play on. Very impressed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank Shelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you Shelly T, for the nice review! We're glad to hear that your family had such a nice vacation with us. Please consider us again for future visits to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent service and very courteous an polite. Very clean hotel rooms and all areas. Made my family feel very comfortable and they accomodated our needs. Will recommend it. Great breakfast area and excellent food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Yanitza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you Yanitza, for the outstanding review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant stay, and that we exceeded your expectations with our courteous staff, clean hotel, and great breakfast! Thank you also for offering your recommendation to others. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruit Cove, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you are looking for close to perfect for your stay, than this Embassy Suites should do the trick. Great rooms with lots of space. A large bathroom, with a front living room divided by a kitchenette type area that separates the bedroom from the rest of the hotel room. A total of three sinks and two large screen TV's making it easier for the family to function. As clean and is in near perfect condition everywhere you go, and an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Throw in the huge free breakfast that includes made to order egg dishes and the Embassy quickly becomes a pretty good deal for a family. One more thing, great location, with most attractions being around 20 minutes or less.

Room Tip: Excellent quick elevators, so choose an upper floor room and enjoy the view from inside and outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank David, for spending a few moments to submit your very nice review of our hotel. We're thrilled to hear that your family had such a close-to-perfect stay, and that you enjoyed the spacious, clean, well-appointed suite, the friendly, helpful staff, and those great amenities (breakfast!). We appreciate your invaluable feedback. Thanks again, and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This hotel is far superior in service and appeal than many Embassy Suites I have stayed in. It is clean, every employee I encountered was helpful and friendly, and the location is prime to theme parks as well as many restaraunts! I have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row now for my annual family vacation and have not been disappointed at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank You James, for the nice review and rating! It's great to hear that your family enjoyed their stay again, and that you have chosen us as your preferred destination for your annual trips. We truly appreciate the business and loyalty. Thanks agaqin and see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Just did an overnighter at this hotel after a returning from the great white
North. Accommodations were outstanding, same goes for the customer
service. Breakfast was very good, just go early. Overall we recommend
this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shweeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the "shweet" review and 5-star rating, and for the business, and for offering your recommendations to others. We're thrilled that you were so impressed with the accommodations and service, too. Thanks again, and stay warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing