We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent from beginning to end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent from beginning to end”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed for 12 nights on vacation and evertyhing was perfect. Room was large, confortable, clean and very well decorated. Staff was perfect.. everybody so nice and helpfull. I would not stay anywhere else. It was awsome!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Hello Monica, and thank you for taking the time to post your review and 5-star rating. We also thank you for your business, and for choosing us for your extended stay. We're glad to hear that your visit was perfect, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    422
    66
    20
    12
See reviews for
1,036
298
28
491
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
richmond, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

being handicapped traveling alone this hotel made my stay so comfortable and the staff went out of their way to make my stay great from making sure I had the proper shower chair to getting me ice and drinks because I'm not able to carry them myself checking on me to see if everything was ok with me and my room I could go on and on about the staff and management at this location

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
John,

We all enjoyed having you stay with us, and having the opportunity to provide you with that memorable, friendly service. Thank you very much for the great feedback regarding our helpful staff. We hope you'll visit us again in the future...we'll stock up on Dr. Pepper! Thanks again, John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We (2 people) stayed there for 2 nights, 3 days in June for quick weekend get away. The hotel is rather new. We had a corner suite on 10th floor. It was rather large and the bed was comfortable. The rooms were a little dusty, but certainly not terrible. Bathroom and shower/tub clean. Décor nice with granite counters. About 10 - 15 minutes from downtown Disney and Epcot. It appears to be very family friendly. The breakfast is good and the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The only complaint we had, although not with the hotel, was its location as it wasn't in a really great neighborhood. It is on the fringe of an area that requires a lot of attention and is a tad bit seedy.

Room Tip: corner suite on higher level large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you NLello, for sharing your candid feedback and for posting a great review! It's good to know that your stay with us was so pleasant and enjoyable. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I booked this hotel after reading the great reviews on Tripadvisor.. We booked 3 rooms we were a party of 6 adults and 6 children. The staff the rooms and everything else were great. I would not stay anywhere else from now on.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thanks Sam, for submitting that great review of our new hotel. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit so much, and that we are now your preferred hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful especially Ellen and Marc. Best place to stay when in Orlando-Kissimee. Fabulous breakfasts. Awesome beds and linens. Clean suite. Manager cocktail hour a nice touch. Beautiful hotel. Hated to leave. Will be back again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you Peter, for taking the time to share your thoughts with the world, including your kind words about Ellen and Marc. It is wonderful to know that you had such a memorable time with us. Please think of us the next time you plan a trip to the Orlando area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great, had a great stay, loved the food, enjoyed the neatness of the hotel. Staff was very nice. Nice location. If you did not want to eat at the hotel you could even walk to other location. Will stay there again if in the area. Shopping was accessable, other things to do in area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much Brenda, for the "great" review and the wonderful feedback regarding your visit. We're pleased to know that you loved the hotel so much, including the cleanliness, the food, the friendly staff, and even the location. Thank you for selecting us as your hotel of choice when traveling to Orlando. We appreciate the business and loyalty. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive. The beds were so comfortable and linens are totally awesome! The suites were beautiful and large. The entire property was well maintained and so clean. Delicious full breakfast with made to order eggs and omelettes. Excellent coffee. Very quiet hotel. We attended the nightly hotel reception for free cocktails and snacks. Check in and out was quick. This is our new "best hotel" to stay in Orlando-Kissimmee. Thank you Embassy!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you BJ W, for the great 5-star rating and outstanding review! It's great that your 5-night stay was totally awesome, from the large comfortable suites, to the delicious breakfast, and everything in between. We're thrilled to hear that we are your new preferred destination in Orlando. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,439 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing