We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Brand New!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location and Brand New!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Embassy suites is a great place to stay and eve better when brand new. The breakfast at this location was great and this location is close to outlets and Publix and WalMart are right around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Clemon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Clemon J,
I’m glad you enjoyed our breakfast! Hopefully you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary manager’s reception. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,490
    415
    65
    20
    12
See reviews for
1,021
297
28
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at this hotel. We have stayed inside Disney for the past 14 years but due to the higher cost of their hotels, we decided to look elsewhere. Boy, are we glad we did. The hotel is new, clean, and well-appointed. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Didn't meet any staff member that was contrary to this. The breakfast is great - appeals to all types of eaters: oatmeal, fruit, cereal, pancakes, french toast, bacon, eggs, omelets, pastries...need I say more? The happy hour drinks are equally great - beer, wine, vodka, scotch, gin, etc. The snacks at happy hour are crackers, guacamole, veggies(some nights), chips, salsa. The location is great too. Easy access to Disney (8 - 15 minutes depending on which park you go to) 192 (where all the restaurants are), and 20-25 minutes. There is a Publix right on the corner; we bought snacks and water to bring to Disney. If you have a car, this place is centrally located to whatever you may need. The room is nice and new. There is a sink in the bathroom and in the bedroom, which made the morning routine go quick. Typical suite with fridge and microwave and wet bar; coffee maker too. Bed was comfy. The pool is a good size and there is a hot tub. We used our AAA and got a better deal. Save a boat load of money by staying here and not inside Disney. Kudos to the Manager and staff of this lovely hotel :)

Room Tip: We got a room that faced the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yankeeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Yankeeboys,
We are glad that after 14 years, you decided to leave the confines of Disney and chose our hotel! Your kind words about our staff and property are very encouraging. We hope you found your new home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here while our daughter was in a sports tournament. It was an enjoyable stay, all you would expect of a high end hotel. Breakfast was great. Manager's reception in the evening was very much appreciated. Only complaint would be the lack of variety of snacks at the evening reception, but what they had was good. Only other complaint was you had to pay for WiFi in the room. I made do with my MiFi or went down to the lobby. All in all, I'd stay her again.

Room Tip: The hotel is all centered around a central atrium. I would ask for a room on an upper floor to cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeGee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
CeeGee48,

Thank you for your review! Please keep in mind we offer free wi-fi in the lobby, and we have six computers for complimentary use in our business center / internet kiosks.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Altos, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed with our 2 kids (14 and 12) and overall our stay was very good. The room was quiet. The breakfast was pretty good, very much like any ES hotel. It was a convenient place to stay for our time at Disneyworld and Universal Studios. It was very busy over spring break and the hotel was very smart to extend the breakfast hours. There isn't very much around the hotel besides strip malls, but is is a very clean, roomy place to stay. There are many places to eat within a short drive and the food is better out of the parks that in them.

There are many school groups and teams staying at the hotel. So if you don't want to see any kids, this is not a hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Nina961,

Thank you for your great review! I was glad to hear that you found your suite to be very quiet. You note that there were school groups and teams staying at the hotel. As you may imagine, the Disney area is a huge draw for children. We thankfully take very strict stances on with our groups, which has resulted with the children being on their best behavior. We have found that this leads to a very good experience for our non-leisure guests.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the best Embassy properties we have stayed at. Close to everything in the Orlndo area. Strongly recommend it for family, friends, business or just leasure. Awesome staff, room service overall great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Carmen D,

Thank you for your great recommendation of our hotel! I hope others take your wise and sage-like advice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast team was wonderful. I will definitely stay here again. I wish that the pool was heated. Our kids loved the room set up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
SouthernGalGoDawgs,
Thank you for your kind words! Our pool is heated and monitored daily to ensure it is at the proper temperature. We also have a hot tub! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmetto, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really do! All suite hotel with plenty of room for our family of 6, with a 2 yr old and two 6 yr olds. Breakfast is very good with a full spread and an omelette bar. Have not experienced the manager reception here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Monica S,
Thanks for your review! I look forward to your next stay, where you will hopefully enjoy the Manager’s Reception and subsequently write another amazing review about it.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 152 in Kissimmee
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing