We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A bit away from the attractions but very clean and new. Breakfast area is well laid out and they have two grills going for the cook to order breakfast so the line goes very fast.

Managers reception is also nice with a variety of things- veggies and snack type food... not just the popcorn that some locations have.

We had one issue with the room that was so minor I wasn't going to mention, but housekeeping noticed and called. It was fixed within minutes! Great job!

We have a larger group joining us tomorrow so I will review again after a longer stay!

Traffic is really backed up today going up to the mall- just heavy volume given it is Christmas, but you can go around the traffic by going up the 192 to the I4- some hotels in the area don't really have an optional route to avoid traffic... so this is a nice thing to note!

Also several places to eat within walking distance from the hotel and excellent food in the hotel too!

Room Tip: Higher room to get a view of the Disney fireworks! It is in the distance, but you can enjoy it from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Jane D,

Thank you for your excellent review. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,940 - 1,946 of 2,086 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

As a guest who also works in the industry, I stayed here last week with my family on vacation and this property far exceeded our expectations. Breakfast and happy hour were just wonderful. All the staff, the most friendliest and helpful group of people you will meet. Absolutely clean, new property that is in a great location near shopping, restaurants and not far from Disney.

Our view was out on a grassy/swampy field and it was just nice to wake up to such a calming view!
We had a wonderful stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElizabethC1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

ElizabethC1515,

It is great to hear that a fellow industry member stayed with us and that we exceeded their expectations. Thank you for your 5-star review. I hope all of our future guests have a similar experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Don't let this secret out! We have stayed here twice since the grand opening and it is a-maz-ing! I've stayed at many Embassy Suites, but this interior design is gorgeous. The pool? Gorgeous. Rooms? Gorgeous. Staff? Genuinely happy you are there.....seriously.

Shhhhh.....don't tell anyone!!!! Let's keep this place our little secret!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DivingGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

DivingGurl,

Thank you for your pleasantly comical review! We are glad to hear you consider us one of Orlando’s best kept secrets. We hope to keep exceeding your standards. Please continue to come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed for 2 days before going to Disney's Beach Club Resort.I would have stayed here if I didn't have reservations at Disney.The staff was friendly and professional.Room was spotless and large.The buffet breakfast was the best I have ever had,great selection and all fresh.The value here was much better than Disney as I had a much larger room ,2 TV s ,a manager's reception and the breakfast buffet.I would stay here again as it was half the price of Disney with many more extras.My wife and I were sorry we had to leave.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alf6092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

alf6092,

We are sorry you had to leave as well. We believe the Embassy Suites brand offers a great balance between luxury and value. Keep in mind that aside from the complimentary breakfast and manager’s reception, we do not charge for self parking nor do we charge our guests a ‘resort fee’. These are just some of the many other reasons to keep coming back to the Embassy Suites Orlando-Lake Buena Vista South.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The best way to describe this hotel is "Wow!" We stayed here twice in December 2012 during visits to the Kissimmee/Orlando area to attend high school football playoff games. The staff was very welcoming and the lobby and atrium made a very favorable first impression. On both visits our suites were extremely comfortable with new furnishings, new carpet, and great air conditioning. This was expected since the hotel just opened a couple months earlier however we were surprised by the great new smell of the suites. On the first visit there was a housekeeping issue with the shower but a call to the front desk produced a visit within minutes by two housekeepers who thoroughly rectified the problem. The business center on the first floor is hidden out of the way and thus was not at all busy when I visited it. The breakfast area was well designed and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Breakfast was absolutely delicious though it took awhile to receive my waffle each day. To their credit, the staff delivered it to our table so we could sit down. On one of our visits several sports groups were staying at the hotel yet we encountered no noise issues and no lines for breakfast. This hotel is convenient to the theme parks and other points of interest and is definitely my new favorite in the vicinity.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending in "14" such as 814, 914, etc as they back up to the vending and ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

SilverStar092,

Thank you for being a Tripadvisor Top Contributor and reviewing our hotel positively! It is great that you have had a great experience during your multiple stays. We strive for genuine and consistent service and it definitely appears we were able to accomplish that with you.

It is also great to hear that you stayed with us during a weekend that included an in-house sports group and experienced no noise or lines for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed from Saturday to Wednesday and enjoyed the staff and amenities at this spanking new hotel--a different design from any Embassy Suites we have visited in the past. Greeted warmly by virtually everyone on staff, many of international origin, we enjoyed a lot of interaction during our stay. Special appreciation to the bartender at the evening cocktail reception, after a long day at Disney. (And we weren't limited to 2 drinks each.) The hotel was full of young girls attending a cheer camp, apparently, when we arrived on Saturday, and the pool and common areas were full of them. All over the place in swarms, signs of much parental guidance was quite lacking. Oh, and do they have to go in and out of their hotel room slamming doors every 2 minutes? Supervision of children is a dying act, I'm afraid. Breakfast in the mornings was very good, with more and better offerings than most Embassy Suites, with lots of options though I can't say the omelets were a shining point.
Another evening we headed to the whirlpool for an evening dunk to find that it was not heated! That act alone is unforgiveable, and completely incomprehensible.
Being a new property I found there were very few guests during the week days of our visit and it became apparent that the restaurant staff was quite lonely as we rarely saw anyone dining there, though the food in the dining room was better than hotel average. Nice young Russian waitress working there.
Unfortunately for us my new car was vandalized in the parking lot which I brought to the hotel's attention. I attributed the problem to confusing markings in the parking lot as apparently the lines in the No Parking section in a corner of the lot had been marked over. It was a confusion that I noticed when I parked there. I believe that the vandal thought I was taking two parking spots as I had parked slightly over the line into the no parking area. And I got keyed. Kudos to the manager that phoned me after I complained who, on request, comped me for one night. They agreed that the markings at this spot may be confusing.
All in all, great stay. Nice folks. Would love to visit again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sennedwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Sennedwhite,
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. It appears you stayed at our hotel during a large in-house convention. During times that the hotel is in high occupancy, we try to take many preventative steps to ensure each guest has a perfect stay. Aside from assigning the groups to their own floors, we always have 24 hour in-house security that is constantly monitoring the hallways to ensure children are supervised and behaving themselves.

Regarding your experience with the whirlpool: Because both the pool and hot tub are heated, we monitor the pool and whirlpool temperatures several times throughout the day to ensure an optimum balance between power consumption and guest satisfaction. Our Whirlpool temperature regularly sits between 101 and 103 degrees. It is unfortunate that you did not find the temperature to be satisfactory, but rest assured that it is something that we closely monitor.

Regarding your vehicle damage: While I would like to strongly stress that the hotel is not responsible for damage to vehicles, I am glad you found our resolution to be helpful.

Thanks again for the review and we also hope you come back to visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days during the American Youth Football and Cheer National Championships 2012.

The hotel is new and the rooms are extremely clean and spacious. Each room has a front "living room" and the back room is the bedroom. This was very nice because the atrium was extremely loud but in the back bedroom it was completely and totally silent. This is not something I am used to in a hotel, as I am usually bothered by either noise of the people, elevators, or slamming doors, or all. There was no noise at all in my room. Each morning there was free breakfast with made-to-order omelets. This was a huge plus, not to mention money-saver, and my only complaint is that the traffic flow was very poor, so all of the omelet ordering folks clogged up the pre-prepared eggs, bacon, pancakes and sausage line. The hotel was extremely crowded on a few days and they seemed a bit overwhelmed and unprepared for the number of people trying to get breakfast.

Each night there was a "manager's happy hour" for two hours and this included free drinks and food. Allen was the bartender and he was extremely friendly and kept even the really long lines moving on the busy nights. We were even able to get wine from Allen and bring it to the "Kyng's Grille" where we had dinner and didn't have to pay for drinks.

The one small restaurant was the "Kyng's Grille" and we were served by Que on a few nights and she was one of the most friendly, caring and fabulous waitresses I have ever had the pleasure to be served by. She took an interest in our daughter's cheerleading competition and took great care of us overall and worked extremely hard to make sure we were happy.

We were a surprise guest at this hotel and I have to give them credit for accomodating our large group with such little notice.

My only negatives to this hotel were: the swimming pool was rather small, there was infrequent poolside service, and often there were no towels outside. Also, they definitely need to get some of the "bugs" out - such as the terrible flow at breakfast - and they were very unhappy about giving us a late checkout on the Sunday we left, even though the hotel was clearly nearly deserted, as all of the Football players had left. I have to give them credit though that they did eventually give us the late checkout, but we had to push very hard for it. For lunch, the only option was the one small restaurant, and to order "to go" I had to wait 20-30 minutes. Also, the elevators seemed overtaxed while we were there, but this is a common problem at hotels when they are booked solid.

Overall I would stay there again, it's a great hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CheerMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESLBVSAGM, Assistant General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

CheerMom11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. it is great that you really liked our spacious suites. it is even better that you found the hotel to be quiet, despite your large group with American Youth Football that stayed during your time with us. We are also happy that you received great service from several people that you listed by name. Our staff is very driven to ensure all of our guests have a very positive experience- and I am glad we accomplished that with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
2.4 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
5.8 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Address: 4955 Kyngs Heath Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $127 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No Resort Fee. Just 3.5 Miles from Disney and 20 minutes from Orlando International Airport. Guests enjoy 300 spacious two-room suites, free made-to-order breakfast and Complimentary Evening Reception daily. Nearby restaurants, shopping and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing