We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I don't give high scores easily”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

These people couldn't help enough in all regards. They helped us with many things, filled our propane etec, took late bookings and check ins. The showers and rest rooms were marvellous, The site is well located.
All in all - excellent site and service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rotaryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Initial contact to KOA via telephone was to Matt who was wonderful to deal with. He was so helpful and professional in assisting with my reservation and assured us a good spot. Upon checkin again greeted by a manager named Vivian who was delightful. We got a great spot, the campground was extremely clean, well lit, and safe. The new pool was awesome, as well as the 24 hr laundry. The other campers was respectful, nothing loud going on. Playground for kids with a basketball court. Great base camp, all is near by. The pull thru spots are truly pull thru, don't even have to unhitch. Sites have tables and fire rings, cable, electric, water.Enjoy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelinmomdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for a little over a week at a premium site. It was excellent! Plenty of room for any size RV. The site was way better than expected. We had a brick patio with a nice bench swing, fire pit, and patio furniture included. Also a cable tv hook up. The pool was great and very clean. The staff was fantastic! The restrooms were spotless, except for the few pigs that would mess up the toilets and not clean up after themselves, not the fault of the staff. Overall its one of the best RV parks I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank optimuscamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been going here for years, we go in the fall to meet our friends that fly in from Colorado, we spend a week with them and then a week to ten days just goofing off in Orlando. Vivian and Her husband works at KOA Kissimmee in the fall and they go out of their way to make all the guest feel special, they are great people and we enjoy seeing them. This KOA is nestled in the perfect location to go to Disney and to Universal plus all the other attractions, this park is perfectly located. Also it is close to the best restaurant in Florida and that being Boston Lobster Feast which is just a few miles away and compliments all visits to the Orlando area!

Room Tip: Each and every site here is good, they don't have a bad site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John-RVer-from-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Over a month ago we traveled w/family via motorcoach to Orlando, Florida for a brief vacation.
Upon arrival at KOA we were greeted by John at the check in office w/snacks,beer,misc. gifts &
R/V and camper accessories.
Our stay was very pleasant w/clean restrooms and showers.
KOA is pet friendly,clean,and very family oriented w/pool and nice surroundings.
We were minutes away from Medieval Times a dinner show w/drama,action and well
trained horses all of which we enjoyed.
Also, Mcdonald's less than 5 min. away,Sam's Club w/ gas but no diesel fuel.
Sea World and major name brand anything in huge shopping malls
near by.
Joan & Troy S.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank troyharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The campground is small but very nice. The bathrooms are very clean and the staff very nice. The shopping centers are right outside the campground. If you don't feel like cooking one night they have different restaurants very close to the campsite. I recommend this place and definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Lucyeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We decided to return to Disney as our girls are older now and the last time we were there they were younger and our thoughts were they wouldn't remember much...well now at 14 and almost 16 and spending time in the parks and seeing their reactions to the parks now...they told us they really didn't remember much from before...so now we know they will and it was great.

This park is a smaller KOA but extremely clean. The staff is incredible...Vivian in the office is great as are all the others.

We travel in a 40' coach and some of the roads in the park are pretty narrow as are many of the paved areas of your sites. The sites are indeed packed in very closely. Thankfully we had a very long site right near the office and while our site was adjacent to the main drive coming into the park and where you park while checking in, the site had no one right next to us on that side (i.e. our door/curb side) and we had a beautiful stamped concrete patio area, a swing and nice Weber grill as well as a fire pit.

We stayed here for 8 nights and were very pleased.

The price per night is much less here than at Fort Wilderness and while I've never been to Fort Wilderness, I'm sure the sites there are packed in just as close for more money.

Someone mentioned the cable TV being fuzzy...and ours was too...however we have satellite in the coach so for all channels but local we use our satellite so we didn't really have a complaint about the TV quality but I could see how someone would complain...but it is included in the nightly fee...I'm sure Fort Wilderness doesn't give you cable...and they charge you more...so no matter how bad the signal is...it is an added feature in my opinion.

The grounds in this park are very well maintained. Could the sites be farther apart?...sure...but like I said we're used to being at destination campgrounds and not unlike Yellowstone NP fishing bridge...they need to "pack you in" in order to have sufficient space for the peak times...when visiting when the campground is only 25% full and you are in a small site...it can be frustrating...but think about the park when it is full and the campground needs to make their money and accommodate all those that want to visit...it makes perfect sense to me.

As far as location...this KOA is in a great location to visit all the Disney Parks and Universal...not too long of a drive at all. It is convenient to all the local shops and stores too. Being on property at Fort Wilderness you would have to drive much farther to go out to dinner or to the stores...so this KOA in my opinion has another leg up in that department and is cheaper too!

We had a great time here and if we are ever back in this area again we'd stay here again without question.

Could there be better signage on the roads to point you to the park...sure...but we've been to many parks that had no signage...this KOA at least has a sign on the main drag...so they aren't that bad in that department either!

If you are thinking about visiting Disney or Universal and don't want a very nice place to park your rig or stay in a cabin...this KOA is extremely clean with very friendly and helpful staff so give it a try!

Room Tip: Old Town is right down the road for a short evening outing with the kids on your travel day after ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank crappie_fisherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#19 of 154 in Kissimmee
614 reviews
2.6 mi away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,725 reviews
2.7 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 339 in Orlando
3,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
13.1 mi away
Orlando RV Resort
Orlando RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Clermont
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
#10 of 63 in Kissimmee
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Address: 2644 Happy Camper Pl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing