We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Save
You added Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a 25ft RV. Arrived late but there was a park map with our site marked out for us which was great. Lovely site with table, 3 chairs?? (there are 4 of us ) and a swing. Didn't get to use it much as we were out and about doing all the Orlando attractions. This KOA was clean, safe and staff very friendly. Used the pool in the evening as it was open late at night and they have a 24 hr laundry room also which was helpful with quarters readily changed at reception. My only complaint was that there was 1 functioning shower! Had to queue up some mornings!!!!! There are some good restaurants within walking distance too that are open late. Also a pawn shop across the road where my husband bought a cheap guitar for the kids to practice on! Would stay here again even if not travelling in a RV as the cabins and campsites looked nice, the camping area had some great trees for shade.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Funky_Mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Wonderful little campground in the middle of a busy busy area (192). very very very convenient to WDW. Pet friendly and quiet. Next to sams club and all of the chain stores wm and target. Sites are level and large. The pool is showing some age and could use a refurb. Staff is wonderful. Sites are very large and easy in and out. I don't see how any one would have a problem here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We booked a pull through site here, it was 100+ ft long and we easily fit out 42 ft RV towing a car into the site. The sites were a little close and lacked privacy but easily understandable in an area like this. The campground was very nice and very well kept. They came around to take your garbage everyday from 8 to 5 which was very convenient. They had a lot of activities in the clubhouse and offered breakfast in the mornings. It was in a great location and right in the middle of everything. We went to the parks and it was not a long drive at all, right off the main drag. We originally booked the site for 4 days but wanted to stay an extra day. It was right around Christmas and the busiest time of the year for this campground, every site was booked. However, they spent a lot of time and effort into moving the incoming reservations around, and letting us keep our site for an extra day. The wife and husband that own this campground are VERY nice and VERY accomodating. When we go to Orlando next Christmas, we will definately stay in this campground. Do not hesitate in making a reservation with this campground, you will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Not much shade here, but the friendly staff and pristine condition of the park make up what shade lacks! One of the cleanest campgrounds in Orlando!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meandevl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shermans Dale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The Orlando area has many campgrounds and as they all get busy in the winter, rates can go way up. The KOA in Kissimmee is small and not big-rig friendly. Sites are described as pull-thru and "not a problem" for a 43' coach. However, getting in WAS a problem due to the tight turns and palm tree in exactly the wrong position to get into the site.
Access to the park was difficult as no signs are visible from the main roadway. I can't imagine how anyone would find this place without GPS as it is hidden behind a run-down motel.
240v 50-amp service is good, water pressure is good and the water tastes good.
The cable connection is totally analog and no HD signal is available.
Wi-Fi is available through the dreaded Tengointernet but is only free for the first night. After that you'll have to buy a $.99 coupon every day. Frankly, it's not worth it as the bandwidth is very low, even in mid-day. If you travel with a Verizon MyFy card the service is a little better but I only saw three bars on the iPhone.
This KOA is enthusiastically managed with Karaoke events, inexpensive breakfasts on certain days and your name proclaims your arrival on a welcome board.
Nevertheless, access is poor and this KOA is not recommended for any coach over 38'.
Tons of shopping nearby in this highly congested area not far from the big Orlando attractions.
I travel in a 43' Monaco and will not be back

Room Tip: Be sure and describe the size of your coach. There is overhead imagery available on Google Earth so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tomgauger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the most inviting campgrounds we've ever stayed at. It is in a great location and easy to find and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were escorted to our site and the wide, paved roads made access to our concrete pad easy and pleasurable with our 33'motor home towing a car on a dolly. We especially enjoyed our time in the pool and the hot tub which were inviting and very clean. This park is extremely well-maintained but there are no shaded spots. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TouringTwoTimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Showers are cold forever and then are lukewarm. They did something to the electric during the note causing a brownout and loss of battery power and air to stop working would still recommend tho

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mudger343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.0 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#23 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Property: Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Address: 2644 Happy Camper Pl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing