We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Oneof the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Save
You added Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
191 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Oneof the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the most inviting campgrounds we've ever stayed at. It is in a great location and easy to find and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were escorted to our site and the wide, paved roads made access to our concrete pad easy and pleasurable with our 33'motor home towing a car on a dolly. We especially enjoyed our time in the pool and the hot tub which were inviting and very clean. This park is extremely well-maintained but there are no shaded spots. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TouringTwoTimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    35
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
67
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Showers are cold forever and then are lukewarm. They did something to the electric during the note causing a brownout and loss of battery power and air to stop working would still recommend tho

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mudger343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We usually camp at Tropical Palms but were very pleased with this KOA -- in fact, we've already booked our next Kissimmee stay for here. We camped in a 5th wheel in a standard site. We requested to be near the showers and were escorted to the site by staff with assistance backing in. The site is gravel with a paved pad for the picnic table. It's a short site and you have to park the truck along the road to the side of your rig, and are very close to the camper next to you. The showers are separate from the restrooms, except for the 2 "family shower" which is very large with toilet, sink, shower and TV. Nice! Pool clean and heated to 84 degrees. The hot tub is around 100 degrees. Nice dog area with doggy bags supplied. Also dog treats available at the check in desk, along with Hershey's kisses for you. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cable TV good. Wi-Fi free for 24 hours then it is tengo. Small camp store available, McDonalds, Waffle House, Sams Club and Target almost next door. Camping World a few miles away.

Room Tip: Large family restroom/shower room also wheelchair accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geo-Dome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in one of the kamping lodges with our five children and we were very comfortable. The kids loved the fact that the pool and hot tub was open all the time. Other reviewers complained about the traffic noise and that may be true if staying in a tent or even perhaps a camper, but the lodges did not allow any outside noise providing a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. We did not have to use any of our linens at this KOA, which was very nice and allowed my husband and I to have all the sheets and towels washed before our return trip home and our stay at other KOA's. The hot tub was a nice treat after walking the Disney Parks all day; the jets on the feet was just the ticket!! We will definitely stay here again when visiting Florida again!!!
The kitchenette even had a teapot available on the cooktop; that was really nice!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kherzog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

We originally chose this campsite because of it's proximity to Disney, as other nearby campsites were full. However, it turned out to be a very charming affair; my first experience with a KOA to boot.

The desk clerk led us to our campsite and was very helpful even though we arrived somewhat late. The price was reasonable (around 30$), and the amenities were not lacking. The bathrooms had hot water and good pressure, were clean, and had little pre-shower rooms in every stall to store items and get dressed. The store was fully stocked and there were even a few extras like the arcade. The pool was very clean and worth going for a swim. If you're looking for a relaxing cheap place to stay the night, I would definitely suggest this campsite.

Some reviews we read complained about road noise, but even tent camping, we didn't have a problem as our site was on the side farthest from the road.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank TheModerateTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This KOA is Clean Klean Clean!!! They are very hospitable and it is located on main roads that make it easy to get around! There is a sams and target right close by!! The staff is freindly and very helpful!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We camped here for a week and were very pleased. Super staff, lots of pull thru spots, daily entertainment. We enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour and kereoki. The pool was clean. Laundry room was nice and it was close to everything. We will stay here again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#14 of 161 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
7.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Suites Lake Front Park Kissimme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Saratoga Resort Villas
3.0 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#22 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 2,999 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Property: Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Address: 2644 Happy Camper Pl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing