We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oneof the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kissimmee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the most inviting campgrounds we've ever stayed at. It is in a great location and easy to find and the staff couldn't be friendlier. We were escorted to our site and the wide, paved roads made access to our concrete pad easy and pleasurable with our 33'motor home towing a car on a dolly. We especially enjoyed our time in the pool and the hot tub which were inviting and very clean. This park is extremely well-maintained but there are no shaded spots. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TouringTwoTimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 144 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2011

Showers are cold forever and then are lukewarm. They did something to the electric during the note causing a brownout and loss of battery power and air to stop working would still recommend tho

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mudger343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We usually camp at Tropical Palms but were very pleased with this KOA -- in fact, we've already booked our next Kissimmee stay for here. We camped in a 5th wheel in a standard site. We requested to be near the showers and were escorted to the site by staff with assistance backing in. The site is gravel with a paved pad for the picnic table. It's a short site and you have to park the truck along the road to the side of your rig, and are very close to the camper next to you. The showers are separate from the restrooms, except for the 2 "family shower" which is very large with toilet, sink, shower and TV. Nice! Pool clean and heated to 84 degrees. The hot tub is around 100 degrees. Nice dog area with doggy bags supplied. Also dog treats available at the check in desk, along with Hershey's kisses for you. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cable TV good. Wi-Fi free for 24 hours then it is tengo. Small camp store available, McDonalds, Waffle House, Sams Club and Target almost next door. Camping World a few miles away.

Room Tip: Large family restroom/shower room also wheelchair accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geo-Dome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed in one of the kamping lodges with our five children and we were very comfortable. The kids loved the fact that the pool and hot tub was open all the time. Other reviewers complained about the traffic noise and that may be true if staying in a tent or even perhaps a camper, but the lodges did not allow any outside noise providing a very comfortable and enjoyable stay. We did not have to use any of our linens at this KOA, which was very nice and allowed my husband and I to have all the sheets and towels washed before our return trip home and our stay at other KOA's. The hot tub was a nice treat after walking the Disney Parks all day; the jets on the feet was just the ticket!! We will definitely stay here again when visiting Florida again!!!
The kitchenette even had a teapot available on the cooktop; that was really nice!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kherzog30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We originally chose this campsite because of it's proximity to Disney, as other nearby campsites were full. However, it turned out to be a very charming affair; my first experience with a KOA to boot.

The desk clerk led us to our campsite and was very helpful even though we arrived somewhat late. The price was reasonable (around 30$), and the amenities were not lacking. The bathrooms had hot water and good pressure, were clean, and had little pre-shower rooms in every stall to store items and get dressed. The store was fully stocked and there were even a few extras like the arcade. The pool was very clean and worth going for a swim. If you're looking for a relaxing cheap place to stay the night, I would definitely suggest this campsite.

Some reviews we read complained about road noise, but even tent camping, we didn't have a problem as our site was on the side farthest from the road.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
5  Thank TheModerateTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This KOA is Clean Klean Clean!!! They are very hospitable and it is located on main roads that make it easy to get around! There is a sams and target right close by!! The staff is freindly and very helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank apa028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2011

We camped here for a week and were very pleased. Super staff, lots of pull thru spots, daily entertainment. We enjoyed the wine and cheese happy hour and kereoki. The pool was clean. Laundry room was nice and it was close to everything. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.2 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 154 in Kissimmee
626 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Campsites at Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort
13.1 mi away
Orlando RV Resort
Orlando RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Clermont
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
Sherwood Forest RV Resort
#11 of 64 in Kissimmee
334 reviews
11.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,856 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Campground

Address: 2644 Happy Camper Pl, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Orlando / Kissimmee Koa Campground Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing