We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #29 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The Barefoot Suites is a beautiful resort. Stayed 4/3/13-4/9/13 during Spring Break I didnt feel the madness of the city. Felt like we were miles away. Room was clean with washer and dryer. If you travel with children as I did ages 8&12 I felt very safe and secure as it is a gated community. Parking is free. They have a zero entry kids pool, adult pool, and a hot tub and if thats not good enough you get a whirlpool in your room . They offered free housekeeping and a light breakfast if you wanted. It took us only 5 minutes each day to get to Universal. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ADRIANNESPREWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    116
    39
    14
    15
See reviews for
215
107
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed for a week in July with husband and teens. Lovely clean condo, very comfortable beds and a very well equipped kitchen. The pool area was very nice, we had the pool to ourselves on more than one occasion. These condos are fantastic value for money and would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the best place ever. We were there from 8/4-8/11 and it was wonderful the entire time. The place was very clean and the kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need to prepare a nice meal for the family. We especially enjoyed the dimming affect on the light above the dinning table as we used it as a night light for our little boys. We also enjoyed the whirlpool bath tub. The jets were much needed after a long day at the parks. One of our little ones has autism and doesn't adapt to change very well. This place is so much like a home away from home that he loved it, slept very comfortably as we all did and didn't want to leave at all. We vacation in the Orlando/Kissimmee area every summer and have always stayed in other places. But no more..........we have truly found our home away from home. See you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoneyNSugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you plan on staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

we were looking forward to a family getaway for a long time.. we were not dissapointed at the barefoot Suites... very clean,, pretty surroundings.. was nice to be able to just walk to old town..most days we were at Disney or universal.. but this was a nice clean place to come back to , to shower and sleep for the next days outing.. very comfortable.. nice having own kitchen and washer and dryer.. we will be back thank you for some good memories!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderers767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Where to start - I almost don't want to review so as not to let the secret out of the bag! We loved this condo for so many reasons. Outside are 2 lovely pools, hot tub, bbq areas, play area, beautiful small lake (with alligator and turtles) and all rooms overlooking the lovely trees where we saw raccoons, lots of bird life and wild deer coming out to feed early evening. Everything is painted in lovely summery colours and in great condition. Because of the block backing onto this lovely natural habitat it was easy to forget when sitting on the balcony that you were slap bang in the tourist centre of Kissimmee.

I was a bit concerned by noise levels due to some earlier reviews. However our condo seemed to be newly refurbished with what felt like a thick rubbery underlay beneath the new carpet so unless one of the kids in the room upstairs was jumping up and down we really didn't hear any other guests at all. Old Town is over the road and on cruise nights it can get a little noisy but the aircon and fan drown most of it out and to be honest we loved being that close to Old Town. There's free live bands early evening before the cruises, and we appreciated being able to walk over to enjoy dinner, drinks and the fairground rides without having to drive anywhere after a long sticky day at the theme parks.

The condos are huge with a massive open plan kitchen / lounge / diner, king size bed (or larger - three pillows wide!) in the main bedroom with en suite bathroom area and queen sized bed and separate bathroom for our daughter, all with plasma tvs. The fittings and furniture are excellent quality and immaculate.

What stands this place apart is the attention to detail. There's proper black out curtains so you get a great sleep. There's mosquito nets across the balcony so you can sit out and enjoy the evenings without getting bitten. There's a welcome pack of supplies, so you don't have to worry about washing up liquid, dishwasher crystals, coffee, toilet rolls etc running out and more can be obtained from the reception.

We had a good chat and laugh with the reception staff so not sure I understand some of the earlier comments about their surliness.

I only have 2 criticisms to make. Firstly we emailed the hotel direct and via facebook to request a lower level room as my husband is petrified (I'm talking full on phobia!) of heights but they didn't respond and we got put on the 5th floor meaning he had to practically shut his eyes to get from the lift to the room. Second, the entry security gate was never closed, and there's no key code to get into the pedestrian security gate...so I'm not sure exactly what the point of the security gates are if anyone can get in and out.

However this doesn't detract from the fact that this is a simply gorgeous condo with great facilities, attention to detail, friendly staff and fabulous location just a short drive from Disney. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ClaireCEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for writing. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Condo Suites.
It is always nice to hear such positive reviews.
We hope you do come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were 3 travelling from Ft Myers to NY via Orlando to have some funtime at Universal & so some outlet shopping.
Needed a practical room to relax in & booked a 1-bedroom room incl sofabed.Upon arrival we had an issue with lack of towels and the toilet that didnt flush and contacted reception. The very positive and service-minded young man at the reception came immediately to our room and provided us with both bath towels & pool towels. When he checked the toilet he informed that since the toilet couldnt be fixed before later in the evening and immediately checked on the opportunity to change rooms.
He came quickly back and gave us roomcards for a new neighboring room UPGRADED with 2 bedrooms ~ what a nice gest he did for us!
Perfect spacious rooms and optimal with washer/dryer in room, dishwasher, full modern kitchen & utilisations. Everything you need! We didnt order cleaning but got towels daily & other complimentary ammenedies upon request.

The pool was great to relax in too and carparking was straight in front of the room. Elevator & trolleys made disembarking/embarking convenient.

Some minuses:
The straff could have been in general more interested & positive to their guests. The young guy in the reception who helped us was the only service-minded happyfaced friendly staff - hope management treats hun extra welll!
WiFi ~Poor connection


Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Chose Barefoot for our Orlando trip and selected 2 suites (2 families) in the 2nd week of June. The rentals are good but getting the hotel staff on phone was a painful exercise. Then when we got them on phone to verify our booking they'd put us on hold and then drop the call. When we complained on arrival the response was that due to shortage of staff they were "busy". By the time we checked in both my friend and I were fuming. We were sure we'd wrecked our families 3 nights 4 days by selecting this place. Then we walked into our suites and all our frustration just disappeared. Large spacious 2 bed self-catering apartment-suites, with a living room, clean spotless well stocked open kitchen, TV in each bed and the living room, clean well tiled shower, separate toilets all en-suite. A balcony which over looked the wooded area. The swimming pool and play area were a little further away from the building but this place is designed for an extended vacation stay. The neighboring area has an amusement park and a flea market at a walking distance when you're not in the mood for the Disneys, Universal, Epcot. The internal directory reads like a rule book - ignore it, except for the part of the checkout time. On the day of check out our car wouldn't start since we might have the lights on. As we were out-of-towners we asked for some contacts for a garage close by. Believe me, no help was forthcoming. We know it isn't a part of your deal but hey what happened to considerateness. Bottomline message - enjoy your suite and compare prices, don't bank on any service and you might walk away smiling.

Room Tip: Keep to the apartment suites in the building - seem good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAEsmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,471 reviews
1.5 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.1 mi away
Barefoot'n Resort
Barefoot'n Resort
#16 of 58 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Property: The Barefoot Suites
Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing