We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a good do this place is! Great fully equiped apartments, nice pool, helpful staff and free secure parking. We stayed here for 17 days in June in one of the one bedroom suites in the hi-rise. Lovely apartment with all facilities including a washer and dryer, dishwasher, food blender, toaster, 2 lcd tv's, dvd player, radio cd player, massive fridge freezer, full size range with grill and oven, microwave and a whirlpool spa bath! Oh, and outstanding aircon. They even have a resident 'gator in the lake! ( It's only a little one, about 4 feet ) Deer range in the grounds. A truly nice place to stay. We wil definitely stay here again. Knocks the Parkway resort into a cocked hat! 5 Stars.

Room Tip: Try for an end room on a higher floor. That way you will get a good view of the pool or the deer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rugmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Wonderful. I am so glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and you found everything to your liking. I very happy to hear your family enjoyed their time there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 417 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

We arrived, from Europe, in the evening, so had to find the place in the dark with a jet lag. Thankfully someone told us that it is close to a big ferris wheel and we eventually found it. We were so happy to find that we were still able to check in after midnight without any problem. The apartment is big and we loved the fully equipped kitchen. We overlooked the beautiful swimming pool from the 6th floor. Room cleaning service is only on request, which was absolutely fine by us as we were out and about during the day and for additional toiletries, towels etc all you have to do is call. Washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and coffee sachets were provided which was a nice surprise. We used the very convenient washing machine and dryer, which is stored in a living room cabinet. We literally had everything we needed, loved the look of the apartment and the convenient location close to Disney. This was the 1st of 3 hotels this vacation and by far our favorite! The hotel staff was efficient but not super friendly.

Room Tip: We loved being on a high floor and believed that the ground floor would be very noisy due to people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for such a kind review. I am so glad we are able to pleasently surprise you with the added amenities provided to you. I see many positive reviews, with sometimes a note about the noise level. It sounds like your room being quite high resolved that challenge. This hotel is in the heart of it all, and sometimes that makes it very lively. I do hope you stay with us in the future. Again, thank you for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a diamond in the rough. A very nice property with beach themed rooms. The rooms are very large, clean, and almost like new. It is gated. There is significant noise till 1 am due to a small amusement park across the street. The property is close to Disney (10-15 minutes). I would highly recommend for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you so much for writing. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you back, and again thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wow - was our vacation wonderful !!
Our accommodations at the Barefoot Suites had a great deal to do with the
"wonderful" part...the decor really has a tropical feel and our suite was immaculately clean. Conveniently located near all theme parks and it was a beautiful place to "go home to" after a busy day of park hopping. We really hated to leave on our last day and we know we will return there next year !!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kdmomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay, and your accomodations were comfortable and clean. Very nice to hear you will be back as well. Thank you for staying with us, and your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Excellent hotel choice stayed there with two young kids it was quiet and had alot to do in the local area for the kids, its close to funspot and old town lots to see and do in walking distance. This hotel was off set in a disclosed location with security gate that only guest had pins to. I loved this hotel the two bedroom villas was amazing,clean,and roomy for all four of us with two bathrooms. The pool area was clean and located next to a small play area for the kids,and a little walking dock where we could see out into the lake. What i loved most about my room on the second floor apartment buildings was the enclosed screen balcony this was a must for my family from Newyork that is not use to the lizards and bugs to be expected but we enjoyed sitting outside for the first time. Been to a few high priced resorts with big names and six and seven pools but they still can not compare to this hidden gem. The hotel staff was very nice even had my disney partk tickets waiting for me at check in so thanks to the ladies at the check in desk. There is a pizza hut and checkers also ice cream shop and grocery store in a less than 10 min walk fun, fun, fun area LOOKING FORWARD TO STAYING AGAIN IN 2013

Marquita G

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marquita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much taking the time to write your review. We appreciate it very much, and are very pleased that you were comfortable and pleased with your stay.
We hope that you will call this your place to stay for all of your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I recently spent a week in the Orlando area and stayed @ the Barefoot Suites. When I arrived about 9pm, I was greeted by an efficient staff at the front desk and given my keys to the condo. While the condos are basic in their decoration and have a very tropical Florida color scheme, I was impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of my one bedroom condo. The kitchen is pretty much fully equipped and if you are missing anything, just call the front desk and they send it up within minutes. All in all, it was a great value for the money and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldAtlasJGalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you very much for your taking your time to review. I so glad to hear that you founn your room clean and spacious. I do hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in the two bedroom and it was just lovely. Everything was perfect in the rooms and so clean and well cared for. and it smelled so fresh and clean. the entire staff here are friendly and helpful real down to earth people. I would highly suggest Barefootin to anyone that wants a great place to stay while away from home.This is not the usual everyday hotel rooms,believe me u will be pleasantly surprised and enjoying every minute. THE FISCHETTI AND GIORDANOS P.S. If they have no rooms left u can try Liki Tiki, same owners and just as nice on the other side of kissamee.

Room Tip: i was in 211 on first floor had my coffee on the very quiet patio stayed over sat, sun nite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccause666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl c, Director of Sales at The Barefoot Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for writing. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and certainly hope to host you as a guest in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,796 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot'n Resort
Barefoot'n Resort
#16 of 64 in Kissimmee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $102 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing