We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Barefoot Suites
Ranked #31 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the resort and we loved it. It was ideal because it's so close to Disney, Universal Studios, a ton of restaurants and shopping places. The actual resort is so much nicer than the pictures you see on their website so we were surprised when we got there. We loved the full kitchen, spacious bathroom, built in washer and dryer, and that the living room could serve as another bedding area.

When we had guests the employees were very helpful with providing extra towels, pillows, and blankets.

We all loved the big hot tub and the staff was so nice they allowed us to stay a little over the closing time for the pool area!

The only thing I would suggest for this resort is that they have a shuttle service to Disney and Universal studios, even if they charged it would be a lot easier for traveling!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 416 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

We originally booked online directly through the hotels website for 4 nights because I had read some bad reviews and we had the option of staying with friends so I didn't want to commit for the whole stay up front. The location is great, close to the parks and right off 192 so no problem finding a place to eat. We rented a one bedroom/one bath room and it was on the third floor of the complex which faces right towards Old Town. The room was spacious, the kitchen had everything we needed and as a whole the room was clean enough to be comfortable. The pool and hot tub area is standard with a "pond" behind it, nice to see some local wildlife. Depending on how sensitive you are will determine if Old Town will bother you. There is no question as to what song they are playing and the music plays until at least 11pm, much louder on the weekends with the time usually going past 11pm. We don't mind background noise so I just left the bathroom fan on all night, it muffled the music enough so it wasn't a bother for us, we loved Old Town and the classic cars. There is free WiFi.

Our Con with this place was when we tried to extend the stay. The first time I asked at reception the computers were down so the girl at the desk gave us 2 extra days because she knew "off the top of her head" they weren't booked and we were told to come back and check later for all the days we needed. The next time the Manager wasn't in and the girl at reception didn't know how to make reservations, she gave us one more night and told us she'd check with the Manager and leave a message on the room phone that night if we could stay or had to check out. When we got back to the hotel there was no message so we woke up early the next morning to see if we had to check out, the girl at reception told us we could spend our last 2 nights there no problem but 2 hours later we got a phone call accusing us of staying past check out and asking us to leave. It was extremely frustrating when we were giving them more business. After discussing the situation we were offered to stay our last 2 nights, we opted to go.

It was definitely a half and half for us.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our unit was small but clean and cheerfully decorated, and had everything that we needed for a relaxing week! The whole property looked clean and freshly painted, very fresh and bright and uplifting. The pool was clean and inviting, even with the alligator pond right next door (SO cool!). The neighborhood was a totally different story...very rundown and seedy looking! I was getting really nervous until we went through the gate at the Barefoot, but it was seriously like the whole place had been created somewhere else and then plopped down in the middle of a tourist trap neighborhood that stopped being maintained somewhere around 1987. Old Town across the street was delightfully tacky and a lot of fun! The one complaint that we had was that the noise from Old Town was very loud late into the night, but that's not the fault of the Barefoot Suites at all. The employees were helpful and cheerful, and we got cookies at check in and even got a midweek cleaning included, which usually doesn't happen at these condo-type places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinFamilyKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We debated back and forth on whether or not to stay here or on Disney property. But after reading reviews and going through photos, we decided to stay here. We were not disappointed! This place is amazing! Wonderful Staff, great rooms, and a quiet setting. We stayed 5 nights here.Originally I booked 4 nights through Priceline for $99 a night. We wanted to add another night, so I called and they matched the price for me. It would have been $179 to add the night, but they gave it to me for $99! Great customer service! Old town is right across the street, we went there one night and it was fun. The noise didn't bother us at all at night. We went to Disney everyday and unfortunately it was cold in the evenings so we weren't able to us pools, but we walked over there and they looked great! We had the 2br/2bath but didn't really need it since it was only my husband and I and our 2 year old daughter. But we loved the space! There was so much room to just relax and enjoy it. The washer and dryer was a great addition as well. It looks EXACTLY likes the pictures show. I felt comfortable that it was gated as well. They also had games available such as Yahtzee, Scrabble, ect. Along with that, you or your children could sign up for group activities held throughout the day. It is only about 10 minutes from Disney (right across the expressway). There is also PLENTY of food options very close. To name a few, there is a Logan's Roadhouse, Denny's, IHOP, Ponderosa, another steakhouse (can't remember the name), Bennigan's, a McDonald's, KFC, all within 5 minutes. We will definitely stay here anytime we come back to Disney or Orlando in general! Stay here! You won't regret it! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels, but this place takes the cake! I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Spoke to Evelyn prior to getting there and she was friendly and professional. I knew my stay would be great even before I got there. The rooms are very well furnished and well thought out. It was quiet and clean. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will surely be back!

Room Tip: Room in the tower, overlooking the wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom suite with four adults. This place is very convenient to Old Town (across the street) especially if you love seeing the car shows on Fri. and Sat. night. The evening activity (noise) at Old Town didn't bother us at all. We stayed 8 days and were very comfortable. The pool side was quite and small enough that you felt you had the place to yourself. Evelyn, was very accommodating along with security guards. We had free internet which was great. This place is a wonderful gated oasis tuck in a small quite corner off a busy street with all the restaurants you could ever want in a life time. Public transportation just down the block provided convenient access to all the Disney parks. This place is under new ownership and hopefully will give this diamond a little up lift from normal wear and tear of use. The inside was neat and tidy except for carpet stains. Really an excellent value for your money. Book early for the best value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here after spending 4 nights in the quiet town of Sebastian Florida and were not looking forward to the craziness of Kissimee, FL, but we were amazed at how quiet this resort was in the middle of Kissimee. The units were good sized and clean . Amenities were adequate and being close the restuarants and shopping was alot of fun for teenage girls. We only spent 2 days with one being at Disney but would return to this resort if I travel to this part of Florida again.

Room Tip: I liked the ground unit in the villas as it was nice to have a patio. The upstair unit did not look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denisechandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Orlando Kissimmee/Celebration
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.3 mi away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 154 in Kissimmee
3,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barefoot'n Resort
Barefoot'n Resort
#16 of 63 in Kissimmee
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barefoot Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barefoot Suites

Address: 2750 Florida Plaza Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4778
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: $101 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Barefoot Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Barefoot Suites, you will step into a tropical oasis in the middle of all the Central Florida attractions. Our gated suites resort emanates the charm of "Old Key West". Experience the turn-of-the century feel, yesterday's spacious rooms, and today's convenience. Airy one-bedroom suites with queen beds or 2 bedroom suites with a queen/King bed both are complete with living room, dining room, and fully equipped kitchens, each suite features a Full-sized sofa-sleeper for extra sleeping space. Enjoy the view of our private lake immerse yourself in our heated pools or hot tub. Adjacent are great dining options and activities for the entire family at Old Town Entertainment Complex. The Maingate entrance to Disney is just 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Barefoot Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot`n In The Keys Hotel Kissimmee
Barefoot Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing