We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great motel great Price - stayed at Comfort Night befor”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great motel great Price - stayed at Comfort Night befor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2007

A great hotel on the US-192. A little hard to find set back off of the road. We stayed at the Comfort Inn which in #1 in the area the night before and they were sold out the next night. I honestly think this hotel should be number one knowing its a much smaller hotel, quieter, there cleaniness, MUCH MORE HELPFUL AND HAPPIER staff, and their breakfest buffet is great for my family and me. paid $139 during spring berak which isnt bad at all. recommended hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank meza559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    109
    45
    22
    17
See reviews for
108
61
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grant, Michigan
Level Contributor
656 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2007

Stayed here again. Was surprized that it was now a Best Western from a Baymont Inn. No problems here and by the looks of the full parking lot they were doing well (we had a early morning flight). Once you find a place like this there is no reason to go anywhere else!

My nightly rate was very competitive, too, Lots of good places to eat are nearby.

  • Liked — Locarion is great, as is the condition of everything at this place.
  • Disliked — Breakfast area is really cramped!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Impala guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2007

Our room was very clean. The morning breakfast was fresh and had a good variety. It was a short drive to Disney and conveinient to resturants and grocery stores. Will definetly stay there again.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jakeSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistique Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2007

We stayed 5 nights at the Best Western(formally the Baymont). It was great!! The price 85.00 a night. The rooms were so clean! You get a free breakfast in the morning, Waffles, Sausage Gravy, Toast, Danish, French Toast! And of course coffee and juice. The staff, I think just one family, Were so nice! Free computer to use. They even printed our E-Tickets for us the day before we left. Great Place!!!! We will go back next year. I really can't say enough.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank Blonniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2007

We are very happy with our choice to stay here. We chose based on previous tripadvisor.com reviews.
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel at first.Here is what to look for, the building is a beige 4 story stucco Baymont sign in the picture is no longer on the building, it is now Best Western, Kissimmee Inn on 192 also called Irlo Broson Hwy but street signs are marked 192. Hotel is behind the IHOP

Staff is friendly and helpful, room is very clean, even though we are in the front 2nd floor above the entrance our room is quiet.Free internet access in rooms, computer available just off the lobby.
Pool and hot tub.
There is a free shuttle to DisneyWorld and Universal but we used our rental car.
Free breakfast in lobby seats about 20, pastries, breads [toaster available] make your own yummy waffles,biscuits and gravy, cereal and bananas, juice ,coffee and tea.
Several restaurants within walking distance, Ruby Tuesday, Macaroni Grill, Chili's, Longhorn Steakhouse, and IHOP in front of the hotel.
Also near CVS drugstore and lots of discount souvenir stores. My husband and I feel very comfortable walking to the restaurants after dark.Go early or late the restraunts are busy.

  • Liked — clean, well priced, free internet access and breakfast, close to restraunts, proximity to amusement parks
  • Disliked — Nothing I can think of
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank stshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2006

The Baymont-Inn is one of the greatest motels I have stayed in Kissimmee. We come up to Disney just about every year this time and try a different motel each time [I guess that won't be happening anymore due to our love for Baymont]. The breakfest was very nice, even though it's just a bit small. They offer eggs, sasuage, bagels w/chesse, toast, cereal [which is great for the kids], hot/fresh waffles, milk, juice, and much more. The young lady at the front desk was very helpful and polite. After all that excitement we found out the day of check-out the motel will be becoming a BEST WESTERN KISSIMMEE INN. I meet the owner on-site. We were told that the rooms have have just recently renovated and they did look brand new. The bathrooms were spotless. It's hardly ever that you'll find a motel like this in the area, so give it a stay.

-Charlie K.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank CharlieK961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2006

I was looking for a hotel to stay in for 1 night prior to my checking into an on-site Disney hotel for a 9 night stay. Chose the Baymont due to the positive reviews that it received on trip advisor. This hotel recently changed its name to Best Western and has also done some remodeling (carpets, etc) even though it is a fairly new hotel. For the $62 per night rate I received, you can't beat it. Please note that the hotel is nothing fancy, it is a budget type of accomodation, but it is clean, has decent sized rooms, and offers a continental breakfast which I found to be excellent (although the breakfast area is very small). It also has an outdoor pool which is not heated, and a nice hot tub. What more could you ask for? The hotel is set back from busy 192 and you can't hear any noise from traffic. It is also close to Disney World. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, especially after reading some reviews of other budget type accomodations on trip advisor.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Pudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#26 of 152 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - South Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.1 mi away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5196 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5346 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 152 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing