We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value, so-so location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value, so-so location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed here with some friends when traveling to Orlando for Halloween Horror Nights in October. We looked for a clean and cheap hotel, and the Comfort Inn gets good marks on both. We booked it for just under $50 a night.
The hotel is located just off a busy road with many restaurants and attractions. It seems like an area that used to be busy but has lost a little bit of charm. It took us about 20 minutes to get to Universal, although I believe some of the Disney attractions are closer.
The hotel itself is pretty good. The rooms are spacious and very clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and the room had a nice flatscreen TV.
Check in took a little bit of time as there was just one person working, but it was not his fault. He informed us that the hotel was almost full for that weekend.
We did not wake up early enough for breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.
This is a good option for a good clean hotel that is also very budget friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    43
    21
    16
See reviews for
102
60
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is the first time the pictures of the room was true. Not only was the room super clean,roomy the bed was out of this world. The location is near mile marker 10 and it is near everything you want to see. From now on this will be my Florida Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelwithm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
navarre, fl
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This hotel was decent. The lobby wasn't very clean looking, so I was nervous about the room. However, the room was much nicer. It was clean. The Beds were amazingly comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but I slept so good! The breakfast smelled good, however it was just too crowded. There is a rundown apartment or hotel or something to the left of the hotel that made me a little uneasy. There were some shady looking people sitting outside and they were a little scary looking. My room was on the other end of the hotel, so I was ok. Oh, and don't get too excited about the hot tub, as I did, because it is now an oversized flower pot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emiline1328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Newer and less "tired" than most hotels in this area. The staff, specially on reception (GM) were the friendliest and most helpful I have met in a long time of staying in a lot of hotels all over the country, makes a very refreshing change. Useful laundry facilities, good location. The breakfast area needs to be made bigger but the rooms are well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here 1 night before & 1 night after a Disney trip. 1st night was just ok. Very comfortable bed- great pillows, too. Woman at check-in desk was kind & friendly. Room was mostly clean, but the corners/edges of floor had dirt/dust. Counters had stains. Breakfast was decent, but the "egg" patties were awful, & that didn't leave much else to eat besides sugary pastries and sugary cereals.

The other night we stayed there our room was even less clean- there was a used soap still in the shower, and there were red and brown stains in the tub (in addition to the aforementioned dirty floor edges). I also noticed that a strip of duct tape was used as the dividing line between the tile and carpeting of the floor. We would have asked to switch rooms, but it was after midnight & we were exhausted.

Same so-so breakfast the 2nd time, except that it was so crowded we barely got to eat. There were big signs that you were not allowed to remove food from the food area, but there were not enough seats to accommodate the number of people trying to have breakfast. This resulted in a lot of hungry, uncomfortable people hovering like vultures around all the tables of people that were eating. Take a look at the dining area picture this site has posted, then picture 25 people trying to get at the food items and standing in the same crowded space holding paper plates of food... Also food repeatedly ran out- I had to wait for the 3rd time a worker refilled the hard-boiled egg tray before I could get an egg.

The hotels on both sides of this hotel are quite sketchy looking. I would not have felt safe staying here alone. If you're looking for a place to stay that is just average, this will do. But we will not stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

When we arrived after being in Hollywood Studios all day, the desk clerk was with a difficult customer. He handled the situation very well and was polite during the entire conversation. She was upset because she had showed up a day late and her reservation had been cancelled and there were no rooms available. After he finished with her, I was able to check in easily. The next morning while getting ready to head home I had to ask for cleaning supplies to clean up a gummy bear mess in my truck. Fernando was back at the front desk and happily gave me everything I needed to clean the mess. It was a good stay, and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Needed two rooms for a one-night stay to attend a family funeral. My Dad and I each had a refurbished 2nd floor room with two queen beds & large LCD TV. Except for some long black hairs in tub area, my room was clean and felt fresh. Bed was really comfortable, and air conditioning was very effective. Rooms even have ceiling fans. Lots of nooks and crannies to store your stuff. One complaint is the included continental breakfast (make your own waffles and typical CB fare) closes at 9:00. That was early for us, so we ate a fabulous late breakfast at Waffle House nearby. I would stay here again as long as they keep up their high standards and give me a good rate.

Room Tip: It's not a large hotel, so it seems first floor rooms are subject to more noise from staff going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#27 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 160 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#17 of 160 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Orlando/ Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 5196 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5346 (Formerly Kissimmee Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Kissimmee Florida hotel, Comfort Inn near Old Town KissimmeeThe Comfort Inn® hotel in Kissimmee offers easy access to top Florida attractions, including Disney World’s Epcot Center, Magic Kingdom and Hollywood Studios. This Kissimmee, FL hotel is also near Universal Studios and SeaWorld.Guests of the Comfort Inn hotel will appreciate interior corridors as well as 24-hour access to guest laundry services. There is also an outdoor pool.Other amenities at this Kissimmee, FL hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free coffeeBusiness travelers will appreciate access to fax and copy services. All spacious guest rooms at this smoke-free hotel offer a flat-screen television with cable, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.Its location with convenient access to popular attractions make the Comfort Inn hotel the perfect selection for business and leisure travelers in Kissimmee, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kissimmee Hotel Kissimmee
Best Western Kissimmee Hotel
Kissimmee Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing