We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palms
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$314
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$91
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$108
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
11
4
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
4
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areasheriffkeycondotowelsdryerdisneyorlando
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 25 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The pool area is the most disgusting, filthy community pool I have ever experienced. You can see for yourself in the photos the algae growing on the deck and chairs, the accumulation of dirt and debris, the spa was cloudy and I am sure you would receive a nasty bacterial infection if you went in. This place is never cleaned, the pool itself had not been vacuumed during the entire week. Did I mention the hair extension wrapped around a chair for a full week? Just gross. There are so many rentals out there, don't spend your hard earned vaction dollars on this place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ReneeW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

We booked this through Global Connections of which we've been members since 2004 and so far our condo experience through them has been hit or miss and with this one it was a miss. This unit is very "dated" inside with just about everything in it. Old tv's, furnishings, kitchen appliances, etc. All Linoleum floors were filthy dirty and sticky. Ground in dirt all over them. They really need to be replaced. Carpet looked vacuumed but couldn't really tell if it was clean because it was dark green. Yuck! We invited a couple and their 2 year old to travel with us down to Kissimmee so we'd thought we'd be nice and let them have the master bedroom with the king bed and private bath but was that a mistake. They complained the bed was so uncomfortable and on top of that their shower/ bath tub had a moldy shower curtain. Wow, what a way to impress our friends. I can say that the second and third bedroom beds were not too bad though so my wife and I and our son slept pretty good. The pool was pretty nice. Not large but was adequate for our needs. Well I could go on but that's enough for now. All in all the condo was just ok I suppose but really needs some serious updating and cleaning. I can say that we all had a nice time at Disney though just didn't enjoy the condo so much. Hopefully Global will drop this unit if the owner doesn't make appropriate updates to keep up with the times.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Gatorhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and son stayed at 8819A this Spring and really liked the condo so we reserved a 3 BR for an early Christmas get-a-way for the whole family. Unfortunately, 8820B was not a corner unit and it was also on the 2nd floor - lots of luggage to lug up & down. They both agreed that the other unit was better but each BR did had a TV in it along with the big flat screen TV in the living room. Kitchen was newer and clean but the carpets were very worn and needed replaced or at least cleaned better. And, the master bathroom was very small, i.e. toilet & shower/tub in small room with sinks off side of bedroom. The linen seemed to be pretty threadbare in all bedrooms and master was the only one that had a comfortable mattress. This unit was closer to the pool, hot tub & exercise room - so we didn't have far to walk. But, for the price we paid - last minute, extra week fee and 3 BR for price of 1- it could not have been beat.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Grand Palms. Stayed last year and loved it.
This year very dissappointed. The pool was freezing. The pool was advertised as "heated". Its a shame. We had every intention of making this our vacation get away for several years to come. Will not be back because of the pool.
The homeowner did try to call the Management to let them know. In all fareness the heat was turned on for 2 days, then shut back off.
Missed opportunity for future tenants.
LPD, Windsor, Ont, Canada

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank nadisand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Dad & Son baseball fans met in Orlando to get away for spring break. Booked Grand Palms thru Global Discovery Vacations as members (not a timeshare, but vacation club that has shares in condos in most vacation hot spots.) Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of GP. Collected key from lock box, no timeshare sales, kitchen well supplied with every thing needed for cooking and cleaning for a week. Opted for 2 bedrooms 1-K & 1-Q. 3rd bedroom with 2 twins was supposed to be locked out - but wasn't - didn't disturb it though. Big flat screen TVs in living room and master br, but no WiFi - we had air card so no problem. All furniture, fixtures and carpeting well mentained and W/D in condo - which is a must with the swimming pool. Great home away from home - better than dealing with hotel check-in, parking, etc. Will definitly stay again! Disney was only a few miles away where one baseball park is located. Universal and other baseball park only 30 - 40 min. drive. Hint: if going to amusement parks - go early!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews