We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
284
121
52
17
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
284
121
52
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub love magic pool area living room kiddy pool home away from home ping pong table fire pit game room washers and dryers movie theater disney parks full kitchen one bedroom unit time share king bed near disney
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 497 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2020 via mobile

Stated at the Magic Tree for a week with my family. Memorial day weekend
Outstanding customer service from
Ci Ci. Very helpful and provided great customer service
Grounds we're wonderful and well maintained...
Great location and I will stay again

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Retire1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magic Tree Resort, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2020

Hello Dan, thank you for the five star review as well as sharing what a great stay you and your family had with us here at The Magic Tree Resort. Our entire Front Desk Team takes great pride in making sure Owners and Guest alike get the best customer service possible. CiCi also appreciates the fact you singled her out. As for our beautiful, well maintain grounds, we take great pride as it is part of the overall experience and yes, a great location just 2 miles outside of the Animal Kingdom / Walt Disney World. We look forward to your return from your Magic Tree Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2020 via mobile

Check in was a little uncomfortable, but getting our temperature checked and wearing a mask in the lobby was not the worst thing. The best thing about this place is definitely the pool, warm water and a nice setting amongst the tropical plants. The unit was clean, but the feel of being in a motel was very prevalent. Paying for a washer and dryer is definitely not what I am used to in a timeshare resort., It was OK, but I probably won’t come back here again

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank 557debrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magic Tree Resort, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2020

I am sorry, but we decided to have BRAND NEW STAINLESS washers and dryers and the cost is 1.00. Come on, who cant afford 1.00. That is paid to the leasing company and they wanted 4.50 and we said ABSOLUTELY NOT. This is a time share and we want something FAIR. As far as it being a converted motel, yes it is and we have been awarded GOLD CROWN every year for the past 10 years. Do we have granite countertops, NO, what we do have is a very clean, staff who knows you by name, staff who you can trust entering your room with any valuables you may have, never having to worry. A place where we care, about you, your family and a restful, peaceful, SAFE place to stay!
Maybe someday you will try us again, if not, it was nice meeting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2020

We loved the entire place. Beautiful plants, warm pool nice size one bedroom and great staff. Also love the movies. Also the other guests were very nice people and enjoyable to be with. Plenty of tables around the pool with an umbrella.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank lcuelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magic Tree Resort, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2020

WE LOVE YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2020

We have stayed here many times over the past couple of decades and this year booked a week in March. It is a converted motel but small and close to the Disney entrance which we liked. Over the past few years they have done a lot of ground improvements to make it look nice but it lacks a lot compared to other possible Orlando exchange options, and this years visit made us realize that it is not a place worth continuing to go to.

Our biggest disappointment was that they tore down the tennis and basketball area as well as the children's play area. There is nothing there at all. We used to play tennis all the time and the children's playground was fairly new. This time all there was was a tape-closed area and polls sticking out of the ground. They said they were considering a miniature golf course. I would have preferred they kept the tennis/basketball/playground amenity as it would be more used.

As mentioned above, this is a converted motel so niceties like a washer/dryer are not in the room - something we see in every exchange we do. They however used to have 6 washers and dryers in a separate part of the complex, and since the place is small, walking there was not an issue. They even gave you a couple boxes of detergent in your room. This year, they replaced the machines with ones that you have to pay $1 each to use. And you need to go next door to Walmart to buy soap. Pretty cheap. But even worse, if you stay in a 2 bedroom unit with 6 people, you get 2 small bars of soap for the bath tub/shower, 2 even smaller 'Motel Cheap' style mini soap bars and NO shampoo at all. On the 3rd day there, when we asked for another bar, we were told "it will be a $1, but you can walk to Walmart and get it for less". Pretty bad.

Then there were the 'winter-stayers' (folks who come here for multiple weeks / months at a time) who, as early as 8AM, would wait at the pool gate (which opened at 9AM) to grab one of the few tables and lounge chairs in the pool area and keep them for the entire day. On multiple occasions, we had to ask to use a lounge chair (which had a towel on it since 9AM but never saw anyone use them for hours) or drag a few around to get 2 together when we could find some (although we never took count, it appeared there were a lot less tables and chairs inside the pool area then a few years ago).

They have always touted this place as a nice place to stay - "Welcome Home" - and yes, the staff has always been friendly. But with all the recent changes and charges and loss of amenities, we will definitely stay at other properties when we exchange next time. It is very noisy and congested with the 24 hour Walmart that is next door. You have to pay for items that are expected for a week-long stay. You have to search for lounge chairs. It is sad as they really had something special here with the smallness and friendliness, but there is just nothing worth coming here for. Maybe that is the plan for those who own many weeks here - turn it into a private "Village" for their personal use...

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrivateTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magic Tree Resort, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2020

We are sorry you feel the way you do. Hundreds of people who stay here, disagree, but everyone has a right to their own opinion . You need to go where you are happy. BUT, we did not decrease anything...there are more seats at the pool than ever before, there is a beautiful FAMILY area, the tennis court will be a PUTT PUTT great for ALL ages fro9m 3 to 93. Tennis is of the past and we move forward. Our owners do not exchange, as they LOVE Magic Tree and we are very PROUD of our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2020

We chose this place through Interval for the fact that it's close to Disney. We arrived around 3pm when front desk told us check-in time is 5pm, we have to wait, but no news by 5pm, a couple other groups of customers were also waiting in the lobby area (run out of sitting facilities) while staff at front desk were standing there doing nothing, until I asked past 5pm, then they start making calls and preparing room keys for us. The next day, we called to ask for shampoo refill, when we were told they charge money for cheap/no name shampoo! There were cockroaches in the room and closets, creamer for coffee in the lobby was expired and has gone bad, no one even came to collect garbage. One more thing to keep in mind before you book this place: the front desk is not 24-hour. They say they open by 8am but out of the 5 days stayed there, they were late for 3 days, and they will tell you there will be coffee in the lobby from 8am but don't expect it until maybe 9am because staff all takes time to get start.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank harpplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Magic Tree Resort, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2020

We open promptly at 8 am and all of the above review is from a guest who must be miserable in their own life. Take a look at 90% of reviews. We are a FAMILY LEGACY resort with owners who do not exchange because they LOVE their own resort so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews