We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Unexpected - not like the pictures or reviews”
Review of Magic Tree Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magic Tree Resort
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My daughter and I just returned from staying at this resort. This is not really what I would classify as a resort. It was more like a motel with a kitchen thrown into it. Very dated. It was not that clean either. We had some millipedes in our room, alive and dead which were there our entire stay. I read reviews that the rooms are cleaned daily, but the only cleaning to our room was clean towels and trash emptied. Trash being emptied every day was a waste since there was minimal trash to be emptied. A waste of bags. A great place if the only thing you want to do is shower and have a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Cindelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review. We are always interested in our guests’ comments as this provides an opportunity for us to enhance our resort and ensure that we create an unforgettable experience. It’s unfortunate that you had some unexpected visitors in your room. Our sincerest apologies as we take great pride in providing an exceptional level of cleanliness in our accommodations and overall resort. We do want to reassure you that we do schedule routine pest control services for our entire resort. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please note that your feedback will provide us insight in enhancing our customer service and overall resort experience. Thank you for visiting our resort. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the near future.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Magic Tree Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 206 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

The positive, the landscaping is very nice, the gardeners are always working to keep it that way.

Negative- If you want to stay at a resort that has any activities this is not the place that you want to stay. Boring!! Unless your idea of a good time is to watch a movie in a cafeteria setting, bid round tables with other people, then this is the place for you. Never any activities at the pool or otherwise. Not very many people at the resort either, that should tell you something right there.

We have stayed at many other resorts this is not one that we would recommend nor will be ever be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide us a review of your stay. We truly appreciate and value all comments from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service and accommodations. It seems like you were not impressed with the activities available at our resort. Perhaps you were not aware that we also offered a playground, billiards, tennis court, basketball court, shuffleboard, game room, board games and book library. In addition, we are conveniently located to all the major theme parks, championship golf courses, restaurants and shopping to name a few. In fact, our guests have always positively raved about all the attractions and numerous activities that the vicinity has to offer. But on a positive note, it seems like you appreciated our resort’s landscaping. We pride ourselves in maintaining our resort at the highest level of standard. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please note that your feedback will provide us insight in enhancing our customer service and overall resort experience. Thank you for visiting our resort. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the near future.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite for only $130, fantastic value. This is an older property- not fancy, but many of the suites are undated. The location is great- for theme parks, restaurants and shopping. They offer free popcorn and coffee all day in lobby and they also have ice cream for sale. There is movie theatre or movies to take back to your suite and library. The pool, kids pool and jacuzzi are all nice and well maintained, with plenty of lounges and tables and chairs to relax. Also available playground, basketball/tennis court. Our suite had two bedrooms (1 king and other 2 full beds), 2 full baths and nice kitchen with full size appliances (including dishwasher), a dining area (small) and livingroom (sleeper sofa)with plenty of seating. There were 3 TV's altogether in the suite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our resort to be of great value. We pride ourselves in offering extra amenities to make your stay more memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and took advantage of all the activities that we have to offer. We look forward to you next visit.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A very nice, all updated suite with a fully functional kitchen, living area with a sleeper sofa that was sooo comfortable and a dining table and chairs for four. I have not slept so well in a hotel for years until I met the mattress on the king sized bed in the nicely sized bedroom. The bathroom has a nice vanity area with a sink and lots of drawers, as well as a utility closet with a laundry basket. The toilet/tub/shower cubicle is rather petite, but quite efficient and gets the job done. This resort is a converted motel surrounding a fabulous recreation area with a hot tub, kiddie pool and saltwater swimming pool. There is a ping pong table and as well as our all time favorite, shuffleboard. There is guest laundry, exercise room, restrooms, coffee and popcorn in the main lobby. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the resort is spotless. Excellent location to all the theme parks. A very good value as it was a time share trade. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snejwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing vacation. We especially enjoy hearing from our guests that they enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and resort. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This resort is nothing fancy, but the customer service is great, and the place is kept clean! The resort is older, yet very well maintained! The grounds were nicely landscaped. The resort is built courtyard style, with the pool area in the middle. Most of the units seem to have a nice view of the pool area. The pool is older looking, yet, like everything else, very well maintained.

To call this place a resort is a bit generous. But as a motel it's way above average! It looks like a motor court style motel because originally it was. It was converted into a timeshare "resort" many years ago. To do this they combined to hotel rooms together to create a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen, living-room/ dining room area, and a separate bedroom. The 2 bedroom units add yet another hotel sized room as the master bedroom. as such, the units are huge! Very spacious! A 2 bedroom would be idea for a family. The master bedroom can be closed off from the rest of the unit with it's own bathroom, and separate entrance.

The resort is a great location, only about 1 mile from the south-west entrance into Disney World. you can get from the resort to EPCOT Center in 5 minutes (if no traffic). There are also lots of restaurants, and shopping near by. There is a Winn Dixie about 1 mile away. There are a couple of all-you-can-eat places near by like Sizzler, Ponderosa, and Cici's.

Overall, while this is not as fancy as other large scale resorts in the area, the location, unit size, and quality make it a good choice for a family vacation to the Disney World area.

Room Tip: If you have kid who place on making frequent use of the pool area, look for a room near the pool are...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Surprisingly Nicer,

Thank you for your kind comments. You understood us exactly, small, quaint and homey.
A place where you can relax, meet your neighbors and enjoy peace and quiet.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I went over memorial day weekend and t was fantastic. It is very close to the parks. The rooms are clean and come fully stocked with everything you need. It is a motel type setting but the rooms are just as nice as a hotel. The pool is great. They also have a jacuzzi and a children's pool. The property is also riddled with tables and barbecues for the patrons to use as they please.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Another sold on lad fashion charm. We have everything a large resort has but in small amount.
One pool, one playground and numerous grills for barbecuing.
Come again and enjoy Kissimmee’s little secret. Small homey resort close to everything.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I am generally quite the hotel snob, and yes, the Magic Tree is more motel like at times than hotel... they do not have a bar or restaurant, it is not flashy at all and the pool is nothing spectacular. BUT, as a second generation owner who has been coming since I was a child, I am still proud to take my own children back and enjoy Magic Tree. When we are in Kissimmee, we are going to spend most of our time at the parks, Disney, Universal, Seaworld, etc. After a long day on our feet, Magic Tree is always a homey, comfortable place to come back to. We own a 2 bedroom, and it's nice as the kids get older to have the extra spaces for some time spent not on top of each other. Plus, it saves money to be able to have breakfast and dinner at the resort.

There are times when we're in the mood for a more all inclusive, true resort featuring multiple pools and dining options. But Magic Tree is honest about what it is, and that is a reasonable, family oriented resort.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kitka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for coming to Magic Tree and for your comment. Magic Tree cannot compete with a large resort, so we continue to offer
The best service we can and hope all that visit enjoy us for our unique small private, homey atmosphere. Being an older resort we have the privilege
of having our fourth generation of owners coming year after year.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#34 of 154 in Kissimmee
216 reviews
6.4 mi away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#23 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,412 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Lake Resort
Silver Lake Resort
#8 of 154 in Kissimmee
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts
Legacy Vacation Resorts
#14 of 63 in Kissimmee
1,208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tree Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tree Resort

Address: 2795 N Old Lake Wilson Rd, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 63 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Tree Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Tree Resirt is located less than two miles from Disney World and a short drive from Epcot Center, Sea World, LegoLand, Kennedy Space Center and Gatorland. Adult and childrens pools are available onsite as well as picnic areas, tennis court, playground and much more. Magic Tree is the ideal location for fun and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Magic Tree Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tree Hotel Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing