We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magic Tree Resort
Nearby Hotels
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$99
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Gaylord Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$128
$84
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$299
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Maingate(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebration Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
$92
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$352
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
130
81
32
13
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
81
32
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted motelfree laundryhot tubmovie librarydaily towelfull kitchenpool areakiddy poolliving roomshuffle boardping pong tablehome away from homemovie nightdisney worlda king size bedwell equipped kitchensleeper sofa
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 268 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The positive, the landscaping is very nice, the gardeners are always working to keep it that way.

Negative- If you want to stay at a resort that has any activities this is not the place that you want to stay. Boring!! Unless your idea of a good time is to watch a movie in a cafeteria setting, bid round tables with other people, then this is the place for you. Never any activities at the pool or otherwise. Not very many people at the resort either, that should tell you something right there.

We have stayed at many other resorts this is not one that we would recommend nor will be ever be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for taking time to provide us a review of your stay. We truly appreciate and value all comments from our guests as it gives us an opportunity to improve our service and accommodations. It seems like you were not impressed with the activities available at our resort. Perhaps you were not aware that we also offered a playground, billiards, tennis court, basketball court, shuffleboard, game room, board games and book library. In addition, we are conveniently located to all the major theme parks, championship golf courses, restaurants and shopping to name a few. In fact, our guests have always positively raved about all the attractions and numerous activities that the vicinity has to offer. But on a positive note, it seems like you appreciated our resort’s landscaping. We pride ourselves in maintaining our resort at the highest level of standard. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Please note that your feedback will provide us insight in enhancing our customer service and overall resort experience. Thank you for visiting our resort. We hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the near future.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite for only $130, fantastic value. This is an older property- not fancy, but many of the suites are undated. The location is great- for theme parks, restaurants and shopping. They offer free popcorn and coffee all day in lobby and they also have ice cream for sale. There is movie theatre or movies to take back to your suite and library. The pool, kids pool and jacuzzi are all nice and well maintained, with plenty of lounges and tables and chairs to relax. Also available playground, basketball/tennis court. Our suite had two bedrooms (1 king and other 2 full beds), 2 full baths and nice kitchen with full size appliances (including dishwasher), a dining area (small) and livingroom (sleeper sofa)with plenty of seating. There were 3 TV's altogether in the suite.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our resort to be of great value. We pride ourselves in offering extra amenities to make your stay more memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and took advantage of all the activities that we have to offer. We look forward to you next visit.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A very nice, all updated suite with a fully functional kitchen, living area with a sleeper sofa that was sooo comfortable and a dining table and chairs for four. I have not slept so well in a hotel for years until I met the mattress on the king sized bed in the nicely sized bedroom. The bathroom has a nice vanity area with a sink and lots of drawers, as well as a utility closet with a laundry basket. The toilet/tub/shower cubicle is rather petite, but quite efficient and gets the job done. This resort is a converted motel surrounding a fabulous recreation area with a hot tub, kiddie pool and saltwater swimming pool. There is a ping pong table and as well as our all time favorite, shuffleboard. There is guest laundry, exercise room, restrooms, coffee and popcorn in the main lobby. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and the resort is spotless. Excellent location to all the theme parks. A very good value as it was a time share trade. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snejwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, General Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing vacation. We especially enjoy hearing from our guests that they enjoyed the accommodations and amenities. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and resort. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Magic Tree Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This resort is nothing fancy, but the customer service is great, and the place is kept clean! The resort is older, yet very well maintained! The grounds were nicely landscaped. The resort is built courtyard style, with the pool area in the middle. Most of the units seem to have a nice view of the pool area. The pool is older looking, yet, like everything else, very well maintained.

To call this place a resort is a bit generous. But as a motel it's way above average! It looks like a motor court style motel because originally it was. It was converted into a timeshare "resort" many years ago. To do this they combined to hotel rooms together to create a 1 bedroom condo with a full kitchen, living-room/ dining room area, and a separate bedroom. The 2 bedroom units add yet another hotel sized room as the master bedroom. as such, the units are huge! Very spacious! A 2 bedroom would be idea for a family. The master bedroom can be closed off from the rest of the unit with it's own bathroom, and separate entrance.

The resort is a great location, only about 1 mile from the south-west entrance into Disney World. you can get from the resort to EPCOT Center in 5 minutes (if no traffic). There are also lots of restaurants, and shopping near by. There is a Winn Dixie about 1 mile away. There are a couple of all-you-can-eat places near by like Sizzler, Ponderosa, and Cici's.

Overall, while this is not as fancy as other large scale resorts in the area, the location, unit size, and quality make it a good choice for a family vacation to the Disney World area.

Room Tip: If you have kid who place on making frequent use of the pool area, look for a room near the pool area entrance. 1st floor would be good too. Also... Avoid room 432. In unit 432, the master bedroom is located above some kind of utility room, with a lot of heat. As such that master bedroom unit does NOT cool very well.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Surprisingly Nicer,

Thank you for your kind comments. You understood us exactly, small, quaint and homey.
A place where you can relax, meet your neighbors and enjoy peace and quiet.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I went over memorial day weekend and t was fantastic. It is very close to the parks. The rooms are clean and come fully stocked with everything you need. It is a motel type setting but the rooms are just as nice as a hotel. The pool is great. They also have a jacuzzi and a children's pool. The property is also riddled with tables and barbecues for the patrons to use as they please.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIVacations, Manager at Magic Tree Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Another sold on lad fashion charm. We have everything a large resort has but in small amount.
One pool, one playground and numerous grills for barbecuing.
Come again and enjoy Kissimmee’s little secret. Small homey resort close to everything.

Steve Beller
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews