We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very available quick night in a hurry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Needed a last minute place to stop with 2 adults, 1 child and 2 dogs, plus needed wheelchair accessible. Called and they were super helpful in getting exactly what I needed. Got there very late with lots of cranky people and dogs. Even the office guy going off duty stopped and walked us around to the right room and helped us find a place to park our wheelchair van where it was most accessible. Great service which i appreciate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 217 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Front desk staff was friendly but the room was not in very good shape. Housekeeping seemed to work somewhat random (one day they only changed towels and took out trash but did not make beds, the other day they just made one of the beds). The motel is very cheap and conveniently located if you are planning to spend time in Disneyworld. Several restaurants, and a small amusement park in the vicinity of the motel and Disneyworld only 20 mins or half an hour drive away. If you spend the days in Disneyworld then it may not matter so much that the motel is run down and in bad shape. This is definitely the type of accommodation you want to spend as little time as possible in. We would not recommend it for families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerker Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I've stayed in Mote6 before but this particular one was pretty bad. We stayed in room 272, the carpet was very dirty and had few red stains (blood?) on it so we used shoes at all times. One of the bed covers had a whole by a cigarette burn and the shower made a squeaky sound when it was in use so we had to turn the nob all the time so the sound would stop. A few mornings we found a dead cockroach in the bathroom floor. The toilet was also very loud, like in an airplane. Some mornings we changed towels with the cleaning person outside but other mornings I'm not sure if they even got it to clean at all. During the whole stay we took our own garbage out.

We stayed here for 7 nights (2 adults and one 5-yr-old child) during our Disney vacation but it was definitely too much. One or two nights I could have done fine but for a whole week it was just horrible.

Obviously the prices are good and unbeatable but the rooms could be cleaner and in a better condition. Fairly close to Disney parks so location was pretty good for us.

Room Tip: Don't take room 272!
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Minttu48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed here after having horrible experience at another Motel 6 and it seems the entire Motel 6 chain should be condemned ! I'll keep it short and sweet. Walked into out hotel room and the first thing i spot is a dead BED BUG between the sheets !!!!!!! Got a refund and never looked back !

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel like the plague.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BIGBERT305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet.Rooms are small,but the price was cheap!! The only problem I had was heater began to smoke,but the very helpful staff took care of it right away and moved me to another room!!! I would stay again! Gentleman at front desk real nice and helpful!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived in the area around 11pm the night before we were scheduled to check into Disney so that we could have an entire day in the parks. We didn't want to spend over $100 for a few hours so we found a sign for this hotel and decided to check it out. To be honest the area looks a little scary because it is about a block off the main road and sits in a dark area behind McDonalds, and I was skeptical because of the low price, but I was quite surprised when we reached our room. It was actually really clean, there was no musty or smokey smell, and the hotel was quiet. We didn't have any problems and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Shayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here a week for an unbeatable price. The hotel is priced right, was clean and in a good location. There were tornado warnings for several days and the weather was horrible, so I was trapped in the room for a lot of the time, it was quiet and I felt safe since it had cinderblock walls. The room was clean and the maids came every day. It is a typical florida motel layout, two double beds, dresser with TV and split bath with toilet and tub in room and sink outside. The staff were really friendly, there was a laudry and pool which the other guests seemed to enjoy when the sun came out. It is back from the street across from old town. There is a public lynx bus stop right outside that goes straight to Disney as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ladye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#72 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#60 of 154 in Kissimmee
870 reviews
4.4 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
0.4 mi away
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#105 of 154 in Kissimmee
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Address: 5731 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746-4746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 154 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range: $50 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel Six
Kissimmee Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing