We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and quiet.Rooms are small,but the price was cheap!! The only problem I had was heater began to smoke,but the very helpful staff took care of it right away and moved me to another room!!! I would stay again! Gentleman at front desk real nice and helpful!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    50
    18
    27
See reviews for
55
36
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived in the area around 11pm the night before we were scheduled to check into Disney so that we could have an entire day in the parks. We didn't want to spend over $100 for a few hours so we found a sign for this hotel and decided to check it out. To be honest the area looks a little scary because it is about a block off the main road and sits in a dark area behind McDonalds, and I was skeptical because of the low price, but I was quite surprised when we reached our room. It was actually really clean, there was no musty or smokey smell, and the hotel was quiet. We didn't have any problems and it served its purpose.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here a week for an unbeatable price. The hotel is priced right, was clean and in a good location. There were tornado warnings for several days and the weather was horrible, so I was trapped in the room for a lot of the time, it was quiet and I felt safe since it had cinderblock walls. The room was clean and the maids came every day. It is a typical florida motel layout, two double beds, dresser with TV and split bath with toilet and tub in room and sink outside. The staff were really friendly, there was a laudry and pool which the other guests seemed to enjoy when the sun came out. It is back from the street across from old town. There is a public lynx bus stop right outside that goes straight to Disney as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I've stayed at motel6 and never will again. Rooms tiny not large enough for a family of 4 had to get 2nd room for rest of 5day trip pool was freezing in April saltwater pool no extra towels available for pool. No extras in room,soap, shampoo, coffee. Front desk was very friendly but it ended after check in. Will never stay at again. I'll camp in car first.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhendrick43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here at the motel 6. We have actually stayed on 2 other occassions. Pool is in great shape. Room size was a little small for 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was too close to AC so didnt sleep well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

The room was clean ,had some cable and 2 HBO channels.We walked to eat and the indoor flea market and old town and the fun spot.Also right behind McDonalds.We stayed there for 2 nights and had no problems .Its well lit and the staff was friendly.You have to pay extra for wireless service but not much,I didnt bother I just used the internet on my cell.We paid $70 for 2 nights so I would stay there again. It also has room service though we didnt use it.If it had a fitness center i didnt see it,only a pool and vending machines.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debilee313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We only stayed one night while driving through the area. However, the room was adequate and was the typical no-frills Motel 6 style. However, the curtains were broken and we were stuck in a smoking room (for non-smokers this is not so nice). With hotels all over Orlando sold out for the night this served as a good place to rest our heads and get on the road the next morning. There are lots of options in the area for a cheap breakfast. However, the staff at the motel were rude and snarky. When I told one to have a good day she replied, "Well, I'm at work," and then moved on to assist the next guest. That's unacceptable customer service in my opinion. Otherwise the stay was fine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keithandmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center
Super 8 Kissimmee/Maingate/Orlando Area
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#69 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#47 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomba Inn & Suites Orlando
#102 of 161 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East

Property: Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East
Address: 5731 West Irlo Bronson Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 161 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located off of I-4, across the street from the Old Town with a 50's-style fun park with weekend car shows. This Motel 6 is located near Walt Disney World, Sea World & Universal Studios. WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing