We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Get What You Pay For”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Brandon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I used to work at Motel 6, and I must say this room I got was below standard to the other room I got three years ago from this motel while working for Motel 6. We paid thirty dollars for two people so I won't complain but this room definetly needed repairs. Discolored walls from water leaks in the bathroom roof, wood rotting at the bottom of the bathroom baseboards, the carpet was so dirty by kids had black feet after running around on it. Everything else was fine in the room. Please write off petty cash out of the cash register, and buy a couple new playpens for this motel. We didn't get much sleep at all because my two year old was running around the room the whole night making noises. We only had a crib at home, and we didn't have room in our car after packing all our things for a playpen. I have not had a problem with Motel6 not having a playpen in the past. The website said you had one but upon arrival we were upset to find out that you didn't. We were tired of driving, and decided to stay anyway but we couldn't wait to leave. Overall I would say if you don't want to spend alot of money in a hotel, and plan on going to Disney than this is the place for you. If you have young toddlers you probably won't get sleep here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia29Brandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    31
    14
    44
See reviews for
42
22
26
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

I stayed here overnight on a Saturday a few weeks ago, attracted by by the very low rate of 23.99. I travel often, and that's the least I have ever paid for a chain hotel. I had an expired coupon which would have saved me another $4.00 if could have used it, but that was no big deal.
Check-in was polite and efficient. I requested a second floor room, since they are always quieter and safer. This Motel 6 has a few long rows of two-story rooms, all exterior entry.The pictures here are accurate. It was a very small room, about 6 feet shorter in length than say a typical Holiday Inn room. Amenities were few, only small bars of soap, no shampoo. The bathroom was again small but very clean, with a curved shower curtain rod and plenty of hot water. Beds were firm and comfortable.
There was one incident I should report, though. Being a weekend, a fairly large group of young adults rented a room to hold a party, and some sketchy looking kids were running around below my room, naturally. This didn't bother me until 1:00 AM when somene decided to blast an air horn in the parking lot. I immediately called the front desk. The clerk said he couldn't leave his counter, but he would take care of it. And the noise promptly stopped a few minutes later.
Overall, I was pleased with this Motel 6. The location is ideal, and the price can't be beat. I would recommend it for short stays and small groups. Larger families should consider chains that offer suites.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pav777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Ok, lets start with location:

LOCATION:

Google Earth:
Latitud: 28°20'3.97"N
Longitud: 81°35'5.79"W

1. It is VERY near from all the Disney Parks, really near, about 6 minutes, eaven in a traffic jam.
2. There is a 7 eleven right around the corner
3. It´s on the 192, this avenue crosses almost all Kissimmee
4. If you follow the 192 to the WEST, you´ll find the 27, half a mile to the north there is a Walmart 24/7
5. There is a Dennys closeby
6. Lots of stores to do last minute shopping BUT DO NOT BE FOOLED: The prices of the gift stores are in most cases more expensive than the prices in the parks and the quality of the items are below.
7. The I-4 is about 7 miles away
8. The Premium Outlets its about 12 miles
9. The Universal Studios are a little far, but if you take the I-4 and then Universal Drive or the one on the back, you can make it in 18 minutes at the most.
10. No mayor Malls around the area just a Target over 192 West.

GENERALS:

• It´s cheap, I mean it´s a Motel 6. It cost me $182 (tax included) for 5 nights on holyday season.
• It is not too clean but not too dirty. The only bad thing was that the room 136 had a smell of moisture combined with feet bad smell, not annoying but not comfy to live with. As we got there too tired to complaint, I went to the Walmart and got some odor killers and refresheners. Problem solved.
• The bathroom was ok, a little not well washed but ok.
• The bathtube had some moisture stain on it and my little son wanted to have a “swim”, so I bought some CLOROX. I bet no bacteria make it!!!
• The swimming pool looked clean, crystal clear water and well attended, did not tested because the water was not heated and the weather was chilling.
• The front desk personal always prompt and nice
• The cleaning staff, always trying to clean the room as soon as possible, so they end his turn early, sometimes they knock the door until you open to say: NOT YET LADY!
• One thing. DO NOT PUT TOGUETHER the beds. I needed a King, there is not one room with this, so I told the front desk guy If it was ok to joint both beds. I did, but the cleaning staff did not make the beds because they were together, they did them until I separated again. Not a big problem but there was a lack of communication there.
• The cleaning staff does the rooms any other day. The pairs one day and the nones the other.
• AC worked fine
• Hot watter all time
• Parking space always available but almost never close to our room.
• The best places to stay are the rooms on front of the hotel or the ones on the East bound side.
• Never had a problem of stolen or damage property
• Never heard a thing from other guests
• The Hotel is kind of hidden a few meters of the 192, that makes it kind of quiet and private.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2009

After staying there in 2007, I decided it was worth a try to come back while in the Orlando area.
I'm still not disappointed with this motel; the front staff is very nice and I must say the maid went out of her way to answer every demand I had; I got plenty of towels every day ( even if I was traveling alone and not using all these towels ), the room was clean, so were the bathtub and the toilet.
Really, when you're out all day, you don't need more; buy yourself nice toiletries if you want with the money you did not spend on a pricey room!

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbcParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

We checked in after a late night at Epcot. The lady at the front desk was nice and very helpful when we called trying to find it. She was equally nice at check in and check out.

HOWEVER, the room was horribly kept. There were ZERO towels in the room. NO SOAP, and barely any toilet paper. There were four of us - me, my hubby and two little boys. Thankfully they didn't need toilet paper, but in six hours we ran out - and there was no extra roll. We did not use the tub, but there were pubic hairs in it - so if we had planned to use it, we would not have. Yuck!

What was worse, was the smoke smell in the room. This was a non-smoking room with an ash tray. But we were all so exhausted we just went to sleep. We were checking out early in the morning anyway.

I would never recommend staying here, nor would we stay there again. I'd rather pay $20 more and get a nice place on Priceline or something. Our rate was $29 for the night (with taxes) booked through their website.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank annieb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kissimmee hotels

Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Just spent a long weekend in O-town, spent lots of time at the parks, just needed a nice, clean, place to sleep. This was just great. Friendly staff, clean room, located close to Disney parks (5 minutes). Lots of restaurants, stores, and shops around. Room was small (just 2 beds, no table, chairs) but the bathroom was larger than most. This was a great place for the price. If you are a family on a budget and don't need a lot of room, stay here. Also, the pool was small but clean. Would definitely stay here agian.

  • Liked — Price, value
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank NamathTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2007

If you are looking for some luxury experience, you won't get it here. What you will get is an efficent, clean room, a nice staff, and a price that can't be beat - I got a deal for $28/night.

It's not brand new by any means, but not in disrepair either. It's in a quiet section of 192 literally about a minute from Disney property. In fact, it's closer to some of the theme parks (MGM especially) than some of the places actually ON Disney property. The location was just perfect for someone like me that just wanted quick access to the parks.

If I was taking a once in a lifetime family reunion trip, I'd probably choose some place more upscale. But for a young family, singles, or couples, it really can't be beat. While staying "in the magic" on Disney is great, it can also be nice to get a little quiet place like this to sleep/shower in between park runs. I'm staying again in a few weeks before a big family trip (we have a condo rented) and really feel like I've found a great place to spend the night.

  • Liked — Great price, efficent service
  • Disliked — No complaints whatsoever
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DisneySeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
0.3 mi away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#39 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,486 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Maingate
Rodeway Inn Maingate
#52 of 153 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
High Point World Resort
High Point World Resort
#32 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#9 of 153 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Resort and Conference Center Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West

Property: Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West
Address: 7455 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, I-4 at Exit #25-B, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1722
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Orlando Kissimmee Main Gate West Hotel Kissimmee
Motel 6 Kissimmee
Motel Six Kissimmee
Kissimmee Motel 6
Kissimmee Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing